We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great location with only a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool with sunbeds and sunshades
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with sunbeds and sunshades
Dining area with seating for  6 Well equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Swimming pool with sunbeds and sunshades
Dining area with seating for  6
Well equipped modern kitchen
En suite bathroom with bath, shower attachment, double sinks and toilet
Bathroom with double sink etc
2nd bathroom
Master bedroom with en suite, double fitted wardrobes and doors leading to terrace
Smaller bedroom with two single beds, double wardrobes and situated next to shower room
Large open/close terrace with glass curtains, leading to private garden,sunbeds and parasol provided
Garden
Exterior, gates leading to underground parking
Beautiful tropical gardens, leading to two swimming pools
more views of the gardens
Second swimming pool with sunbeds, sunshades, changing room etc
The Village
The Beach and restaurants
The Beach with boardwalk, restaurants and cafes
2nd swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharron F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location with only a 10 minuit walk from beautiful La Cala. Anne is so friendly and helpful”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just got back from a fantastic stay in this lovely spacious apartment, Anne was so friendly and helpful from when we first booked and throughout our stay. Perfect location for us with only a short 10 min walk from the busy bars, restaurants & beautiful beach. Would highly recommend for both families or couples, the apartment has everything you need, spacious rooms...cannot fault it. There is a nice outside terrace area too...perfect to relax in..! Within the complex grounds there are 2 lovely pool areas (nice and quiet but we went in Oct) and well maintained gardens . La Cala is a delightful place for a holiday and we would definitely love to come back again soon, thank you Anne..!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you Sharron for your kind review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in our apartment and found all that you wanted.
We really hope that you and your friends will return sometime in the future.
Thank you for booking with me, you have been lovely guests.
Anne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinalls...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect appartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay in this appartment. The appartment had everything you would want including a brilliant wifi and tv package. Nel was on hand throughout our stay if we needed support and the owner Anne responded straight away when we contacted her. The whole complex is beautifully kept with two excellent pools. We loved the the resort of la cala and especially the costal boardwalk which we walked most days. We wil definitely return to this complex next year.

Kev and Teresa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you Kevin for your kind review. We’re so pleased that you and Teresa had such a good holiday, that really is what we aim for.
It was lovely to get to meet you both and thank you for being so understanding on”wi-fi day!!!!!
We really hope you return to beautiful La Cala and would welcome you back anytime.
Anne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare C
1 review
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic stay here, apartment had everything you would need and was in a great location - near to beach, supermarket and restaurants/bars. Would highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Clare.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our apartment and had such a good holiday.
We would love to welcome you back at some time and thank you for booking with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you Jacqui for your kind review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you had a good holiday. We work hard to ensure that guests have a good time and are more than happy to listen to any suggestions they may have.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Anne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MLBolster
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, superb location - fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this apartment, we had a lovely time, all amenities are within walking distance or even a bus journey to Marbella and other nearby towns. The taxis are reasonable priced though the buses don't finish until after 11pm.
Have change for the bus man!
There is a vast choice of restaurants, from tapas to 7 course meals.
The boardwalk that runs parallel with the beach is fantastic, in the morning we booked our sun beds €5 per day (you can still use the beach for free) left our towels, walked the boardwalk then relaxed on the sunbeds for the rest of the day. Perfect, exercise and relaxing!
The pools are salt water and for this time of year were warmer than other pools, very good.
The apartment is well catered for, with sun beds, umbrellas and seats for the outdoor terrace. The indoor (glass panels can be opened) terrace is large with a seating arrangement and dinning room table and 6 chairs. The kitchen, though small, is well equipped with everything you will need. An added bonus to the apartment was the dishwasher.
Hopefully we will get the chance to stay here again.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Lauraine for taking the time to leave me a review.
We are so pleased that you and Steven had such a good holiday and that our apartment met your expectations.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime and thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent modern apartment with all the amenities needed for a great holiday . Well furnished and well kept interior and lovely outdoor area and small garden nicely furnished with sun loungers included.10 minutes walk to la Cala centre, 5 minutes to jardin botanica with some nice bars and restaurants.Great family holiday destination . loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you William for taking the time to leave a review.
We are delighted that you found all you wanted in our apartment and that you and your family all had such a good holiday. That's all we aim for!
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope that you return sometime in the not too distant future.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhairigra...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just love this apartment. Excellent location for La Cala village and easy access to the entire costa. Quiet but everything close to hand for shopping and eating.

Apartment is kitted out superbly with efficient wifi and all amenities you could wish for.

This was our second stay and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you Mhairi, we really appreciate your review.
It was lovely to have you back and to know that you are happy with the apartment, it is always our aim to achieve that for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time and thank you for booking with us.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing