We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning communal pool manicured gardens+ view of shimmering Med sea beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning communal pool manicured gardens+ view of shimmering Med sea beyond
Manicured gardens pool + child pool sea beyond April swim in picturesque setting pool /child pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Stunning communal pool manicured gardens+ view of shimmering Med sea beyond
Manicured gardens pool + child pool sea beyond
April swim in picturesque setting pool /child pool
pool/child pool under life guard supervision
Manicured gardens pool + child pool sea beyond
Spectacular view of Med + adult pool from balcony
sunny south facing  balcony 2 rattan loungers guests facing east for early morning sun
sunny balcony with 4 chairs glass top rattan table guest facing west for late evening sun
Beautiful facade of the complex stunning gardens
Living room Ikea leather sofabed aircon hot/cold
Living room Ikea leather sofabed aircon hot/cold+Dining area
Spacious living area air/con 40'led tv free wifi
Sparkling new kitchen all new appliances
master bedroom en suite built in mirror wardrobes +32 led wall mount tv
Comfy large bed in master ensuite room 32led tv wall mount
Master en suite full bath shower wc and bidet
Second bedroom 2 full size singles mirror wardrobes floor to ceiling built in
La Calas stunning blue flag swimming beach and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elainecon...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well equipped with had eveything you need for a perfect holiday. The balcony had sunshine from 8am till 6pm for relaxing and chilling out. The adult pool is great to cool off (we used this as it was just my husband and me), there is also a larger family pool on the complex. The only fault (which wasn't for us as wee are fairly active) is the walk up the hill to the apartment. However in saying this there are plenty of taxis at the bottom for about 4 Euros. The beach is about 15 mins walk where there are loads of restaurants and bars, the Chiringuito El Juncal and Royal Garden are really handy for lunchtime at the beach . There are good supermarkets also 15 mins walk away, I would advise a big shop and take a taxi. There is a good size fridge freezer in the apartment to accommodate this. A taxi into Calla de Mijas is around 6.5 Euros where we went most nights as there are fantastic places to eat eg The Littel Geranium, Albahaca (my favourite), El Chirinquito to name but a few. There is also Rocca Grill at end to street which has delicious burgers and great staff.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Elaine for your kind and accurate review there is also a really good Italian la plaza just next to the supermarkets opposite princess Diana park and beside the pharmacy if you are ever back in the area again glad you had a nice time take care
Regards olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh scotland
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for your review which to be fair you had warned us was coming and in your message to us had offered us a way to avoid your negative review ie by paying you a sum of money we did not reply as we do not negotiate under threat as we are confident our property is top quality and as described on T/A.
1) The property is in the la cala de mijas area and is a 35-45 minute walk to the centre of la cala de mijas village all of which is clearly stated in the description plus a map of exactly where the property is we also provided you with gps and google maps weeks prior to your arrival we do not claim it is in la cala resort which is 5km away up in the sticks
2) My wife who is not a builder in one correspondence described the balcony as being 10 metres squared not 10m2 as clearly stated in the advert this was corrected before you arrived TBH nobody could think on a property clearly described as 95m2 the balcony would be bigger than the apartment.
3) The balcony july/august when the sun is high in the sky loses the sun at 2 pm however autumn/winter when you need it its there from 7am until 5pm and even though i did not use in the advert i will go with your suggestion and call it an off season SUNTRAP i will also give you the benefit of the doubt and say you were a late riser on holiday.
4)My wife being the decent soul she is gave your family a free night as you had late flight home in return she merely asked you to pay €30 late approx midnight greet fee this you have conveniently forgotten.
5) The one valid complaint sky tv in the bedroom was not working Richard tv man went twice no one home so we do not permit workers to enter while guests are not there the full sky package box sets and movies worked fine in the living room and i apologise totally for the bedroom tv not functioning correctly.
6)The cable for the fan is hooked around the blade to protect guests unfamiliar with the room from walking into the chain when they know it is there they can leave it hanging .
7)This one is priceless if one person stands in a shower for 1 hour it will drain all the hot water from our 200 litre tank so the number of showers is irrelevant however on your suggestion we will include this info on our comprehensive welcome doc just under DO NOT PUT STRAY PETS IN THE MICROWAVE and DO NOT WATER THE PLANTS WITH COCA COLA.
8)If it takes you 20 minutes to walk 700 metres downhill to the shops then i agree you certainly need a car at that speed of walk perhaps getting milk from your local shop a car is also required to have the milk in the fridge before its use by date.
We thank you for the accuracy of stating complex and apartment are well maintained /manicured and to show there are no hard feelings we are giving your family 2 free nights stay each year these nights can be enjoyed on 30th and 31st of February every year and we are negotiating a deal with Acosol to provide a tanker of boiling water for these 2 nights regards Colm (olives husband)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audenshaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you Pauline for the kind review like you i love the balcony first thing for breakfast in the sun watching the sea go by hope to welcome you back soon i am still trying to figure out the touchscreen hob myself lot to be said for old cookers with knobs regards olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missilemi...
Tattenhall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet escape from it all, perfectly located, with great views of the ocean”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Light and airy, with views of the ocean, and modern fittings, this is a lovely studio apartment. We wanted to explore the coastline, so it was perfectly situated between Malaga and Marbella, with the quaint village of Mijas and the mountains within 20-30mins drive too. It is on a hill - to get those views you have to be, but we love walking so this didn't bother us, in addition we did of course have a rental car, which I would recommend for sure. Only 10-15 mins to walk down to the beach from the apartment though and then along the coastline they have invested in a decent stretch of boardwalk. Really lovely. We would definitely consider going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of our 2 bedroom apartment glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in future regards olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sana d
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing week”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Last minute holiday turned out a winner apartment had everything we needed maybe too much other half kept watching the SKY on demand game of thrones box sets on bedroom TV .Breakfast on the balcony every morning followed by a swim most days in both pools a couple of walks down to the beach we hired 2 loungers on max beach I think it was called for the day only €9 for both of us and had cold beers at the blue and white beach restaurant ideal location to recharge the batteries hopefully we will be back someday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Adult only pool beneath our balcony
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Cheers Sana thank you for your kind review hope to welcome you back someday regards olive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing