We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

The Little Geranium
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $34
Description: The Little Geranium is certainly something different. It is quaint, charming and full of delightful, chic trinkets. With only 50 seats, booking is strongly advised. We offer two distinct services: Contemporary Tapas Lunch between 1-4pm and fine dining evening a la carte and tasting menus between 7-10:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: The Little Geranium is certainly something different. It is quaint, charming and full of delightful, chic trinkets. With only 50 seats, booking is strongly advised. We offer two distinct services: Contemporary Tapas Lunch between 1-4pm and fine dining evening a la carte and tasting menus between 7-10:30pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Superb food in a beautiful setting. Great attentive and friendly staff who look after diners very well. The crispy duck salad is amazing and the little geranium black pudding fantastic. This was our third visit over the years and it did not disappoint.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An outstanding display of well presented, well executed continental cuisine. Every dish, from shellfish, to soup, game to red meat, was very carefully thought out and explained beautifully by very welcoming and enthusiastic staff, particularly a young lad called Dylan from Surrey. Despite fantastic execution, and the mere fact it was a tasting menu, the average person wouldn’t leave feeling as though they were full. Although, it was only a taste of what they can do, I do think that no one should leave a restaurant of that quality feeling ravenous, only to gorge themselves on a takeaway pizza. The food was excellent however, and I would recommend this to food enthusiasts with a passion for perfection, as this was very close to, if not just that.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank benjamindavies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Went here for my birthday treat, food fantastic, staff all very good and had a birthday drink with candle.
Excellent as usual.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank sandybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_B_00, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sandybee your positive feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

On advice from friends, we visited this Restaurant for lunch. The decor is wonderfully quirky and the staff very attentive. The waitress was a little star struck as she had not been working there long, but as so enthusiastuc about the menu, she described in fantastically great detail what the chef did.

Very imaginative and clever cooking, this restaurant is way above most on the Costa del Sol. The food was superb (and boy am I fussy). Delightful to look at and even more so to taste. Prices, considering its quality, were more than reasonable. The wine list could be a bit more imaginative (but then, I work in the wine trade) but well priced. I was reluctant to give this review, on purely selfish reasons, as when the word gets around it will be impossible to book. Even now the bookings for dinner are into more than a month's wait. But, they work very hard to achieve true client satisfaction and deserve recognition.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wineguruuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_B_00, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the detailed review and we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience overall following a recommendation from your friends. Our evening service is very popular with booking taken months in advance but cancellations do happen and we offer a waiting list too.

Regarding you point on the wine list, it is something we do revise throughout the year and strive to get a balance but its tricky given the broad demographic of clients that dine with us. We have previously offered a more distinct listing, in line with our previous restaurant in Marbella but what was popular there, was not so in La Cala. So it does present a challenge plus being small we are limited on space thus periodically opt to revise the wine offering.

Thanks again for your review and we hope you return in the future and experience our evening dining service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to try this place out and what a little gem. Fantastic food and service and will return .

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank barnicleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan_B_00, Public Relations Manager at The Little Geranium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

barnicleLondon - many thanks for your review. Delighted to hear your offering met your expectation and that you'd consider dining at The Little Geranium again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Geranium also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to The Little Geranium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing