We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay at Calablanca”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Sitting/dining room.  42' Smart TV.  All English channels, inc. sports and films.  Wi-fi. CD player. View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Sitting/dining room.  42' Smart TV.  All English channels, inc. sports and films.  Wi-fi. CD player.
View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Communal pool - four pool/beach chairs supplied at the apartment.  WC.
Communal pool at night from rear balcony
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  4 reclining chairs. View over communal pool.
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  Far reaching views to the sea.
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  Remote controlled awning.
Bedroom one with super kingsize bed, hairdryer, bath, hand, beach towels, doors out to rear balcony
Bedroom one with double wardrobe and beach towels
Ensuite with bath and overbath shower
Bedroom two - twin beds
Twin beds in second bedroom can be made into a super king if required
Bedroom two with double wardrobe and beach towels
Bedroom two with double doors out to front balcony
Shower room
Kitchen equipped with all appliances, including dishwasher, washer/dryer, combination microwave
Well equipped kitchen, including good selection of glasses, crockery & utensils
Well equipped kitchen
Communal entrance to the block
Secure underground car parking - gate on the left, remote controlled
Evening in La Cala de Mijas
Public barbeque area within a 3 minute walk
Bar & barbeque if you wish to be waited on!
Daytime in La Cala de Mijas
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas - stalls selling local goods.  Public seats & toilets
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas from the other direction
Well maintained beach in La Cala de Mijas - cleaned regularly!
Ample space to set up camp on La Cala de Mijas beach!  Easy access to the Med.
Decked walkway from La Cala de Mijas to Calahonda - many cafes en route!
La Cala beach
Torreon Beach - La Cala de Mijas - luxury sunbeds
Promenade from Marbella to Puerto Banus
Mountain views from promenade walk - Marbella to Puerto Banus
One of the many chiringuitos along the promenade - this one to be recommended!
Mijas Pueblo - 15 minute drive from La Cala de Mijas
Orange Square, Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glenys j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay at Calablanca”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, all requirements catered for.short distance to town centre and supermarket and bus routes.highly recommended,Thank you Diane & David for letting us stay in your lovely apartment.from Glenys,Corinne,Nicola and Pat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Hi Glenys, Corinne, Nicola & Pat
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on your stay and we are thrilled that you had such a good time.
Thanks also for being such great guests; you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineG...
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at Calablanca”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay at Calablanca. Diane was an excellent host, she thought of every detail to help make our stay comfortable and it did feel like a home away from home. I really appreciated the small details such as having washing up liquid, a couple of washing tablets, etc, that I thought I might need to buy. This place is perfect even for those with young children. Diane has thought of all things including plastic cups and plates, buckets and spades, a footstool, etc. All these things really helped manage our stay. The communal pool is great, only a few yards away and all is well kept and clean. It was also so useful to have an Aldi supermarket less than 5 mins away (walking distance). My husband and I were very pleased with the location and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Both Diane and the letting agents were very helpful. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for acknowledging the detail and taking the time to write such a positive review about our apartment, the facilities and the location. We are thrilled that you and the family had such a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinDeb
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Super holiday!”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A super apartment with everything we needed. Ideal location for the centre of the resort and all it's facilities. A most relaxing holiday with the bonus of really good weather. I am sure we will be back. Many thanks Diane and David.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks Debbie & David! We are so thrilled you had such a relaxing time and we look forward to your return visit; you were great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinallf...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“apt. was everything we expected.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

we knew the area very well having had our own apt. in the area for 12 years, and we rediscovered all all of our favorite places easely . the position of the apt lends itself to a new visitor finding all the lovely atractions of la cala and the surrounding delights of costa del sol easily. The apt. gives an instant feeling of luxury and a comfort and a homely feeling that leaves you relaxed to enjoy your holiday . does everything it says on the tin! 10/10 . colin & Brenda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you, Colin & Brenda! We are so very pleased that the apartment lived up to expectations and you were able to rekindle your happy memories! You were great guests, so look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards, Diane & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita281
Marciac, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All we wished for - and more!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cala de Mijas is one of the smaller resorts on the Costa del Sol in Andalusia but with many local attractions and plenty of good eating places. The apartment is also conveniently placed for picking up the tours available in the area. The apartment is a 10 minute walk into the centre of town but with a convenient supermarket 2 minutes away. We rented for three weeks (in February) so the dishwasher and washing machine facilities were very useful. The apartment is so well furnished and supplied and immaculately clean. We were very comfortable as a couple but it would accommodate 4 comfortably as it has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We could not fault it and as our stay was in the winter months the heating system when needed was extremely efficient. The owner, Diane, was charming and helpful when we had a question regarding the TV channels. This apartment was all we wished for - and more - and would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
We are so thrilled you loved the location and the apartment surpassed your requirements; so satisfying for us to hear! Thanks for your very kind comments; much appreciated!

We hope you will be returning as you will be very welcome; exemplary guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you for your very thoughtful review & kind comments. We really appreciate feedback, whether positive or negative, as it is so important to us that your holiday in our apartment is as perfect as it can possibly be! We look forward to your return visit, especially as you were exemplary guests! Kind regards, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mechanics...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury, comfortable two bedroom apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely lovely time in this apartment with everything we could need or want. A very beautiful apartment with comfort personified.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you! We are absolutely delighted that you had such a good time; it means so much to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing