We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
High speed connection Wi-Fi, Smart TV, international channels dinning table for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
living room
High speed connection Wi-Fi, Smart TV, international channels
dinning table for six
free Wi-Fi, Smart TV, international channels
free Wi-Fi, Smart TV, international channels
south facing terrace with sea view
ideal place for breakfast
panoramic views to the coast
view from the back terrace
shower room
fully equipped kitchen
entrance to the front porch
landscape gardens and swimming pool area
Adult's and children's swimming pools
view from the swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fatboy26
lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment within easy walking distance to the many shops,bars & restaraunts of mijas costa.
Apartment & grounds are extremely clean and tidy.
Apartment itself has everything required. Double bedroom has ensuite with full bathroom while there is also a separate bathroom with wc basin & shower cubicle .yulia met us at the apartment with keys and showed us around the apartment.
Would definatley stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yvonne220...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“June 2017”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is great, really good location about 5 minute walk from town.
There were 4 adults on our stay and we found we had plenty of room in this apartment. Everything we needed was here, towels, kitchen accessories etc.
There is an Aldi just a couple of minutes walk from the apartment so really handy.
Yulia was here to meet us and was very helpful when we called during our stay.
I would definitely rent this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBIB12
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent flat”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was everything we needed for a great three week stay in La Cala.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely furniture, bedding and towels. The wifi was very fast and we will definitely use the apartment again.
We were met at the apartment by Yulia who showed us around and was very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colin s
1 review
“Excellent apartment, well located”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Yulia was very helpful from start to finish. As mentioned by others, it was a pleasant 5 minute walk to the restaurants and less than five minutes beyond to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
501lindyl...
Ferring, United Kingdom
1 review
“The location was exactly where we wanted to be and know it well.”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were met by Yulia who was very professional. It's not very often you are greeted personally. The apartment was perfect. We had just two problems which Yulia sorted out very quickly.
We knew the area and it was great to meet up with friends over the two weeks. All very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markchipp...
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay and not the last.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have used this apartment twice,the first time in October 2015 and the second time in December 2016.It is a very clean and modern apartment in a quite part of La Cala de mijas but saying that it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre.We always hire a car but if don't then there are a number of supermarkets within a short walk,along with public transport and don't forget the beach only 10 minutes away.
The apartment has two good sized bedrooms along with two balconies and although the kitchen is smallish by UK standards it has everything you need.The wi-fi is first class and the TV has enough English channels if you want.Also i requested a DVD player this time and one was provided. We haven't used the pool area but it is very pleasant and the grounds are immaculate.
Julia is available if you have any problems and will always get back to you within an hour.
Now if you are concerned about the building work let me assure you that they do not start until 08.00hrs and that the main bedroom at the front there is no or little noise.If you are using the smaller one at the back then there is a little more noise but not enough to spoil your holiday.
We intend in the future to rent this apartment for a long term winter let as we are impressed with the location and facilities on offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for such detailed review! It was pleasure accommodating you and I would be happy to serve you again in the future.

I also would like to say a special thanks to you and your Mrs for leaving apartment in such a spotless condition!

Thanks once again.
Yulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing