We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff”
Review of CalaMijas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CalaMijas Hotel
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are still at this hotel after 10 night's for 1 more night. The staff are faultless but it's shame that the hotel lacks any character or atmosphere
Everywhere feels like a doctor's surgery and what i found crazy that now we are in September for some strange reason you cannot get a drink after 11pm.
While we have been here it has been comfortable enough but not exciting but once again i found the staff to be 5star even if the hotel to me is only a
passable 3 star.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank russhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the CalaMijas Hotel because it was a very well run hotel, with excellent facilities and very personable staff. The room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet had an excellent variety of options on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliSara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a stop off on our summer trip so we weren't looking for anything exceptional. But for value , location and amenities -I don't think we could have done any better. We got a ground floor room near the pool. The bed was huge and the bathroom was great. The pool area was like a resort. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Poolside are fun in the day and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We never stayed here just booked a table in the restaurant after a friend recommendation. The staff are very friendly trying their best to please and they do very well. The food was fantastic. The only downside was the lack of atmosphere. We were the only diners and a little background music would have made all the difference. Considering its a training hotel, the service was smooth and the food cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DDGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely hotel run by superb staff. Well designed layout with great rooms. Some taxi drivers weren't sure of the location so a spot of promotion could help. The gym equipment might need a bit of a service!

Room Tip: Book early! Building 1 is a little closer to the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My Husband, Son and I stayed for one night prior to a two week holiday at another resort.
The room was large and spotless and the beds were the best we have slept in at an hotel.
The staff made us feel very welcome.
We arrived early afternoon and were booked in for the evening meal; we chose a sharing dish of chicken fingers for a lunch time snack, lovely quality and presentation!
We would recommend B&B and eating from the pool side restaurant, if required?
La Cala market, a very good and varied market, is held Wednesday and Saturday and is adjacent to the hotel.
An Hotel to be recommended for all occasions...
We will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank JHughes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the CalaMijas for one week. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff were excellent, very professional, polite and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, bright and in excellent condition. The hotel was spotless, quiet and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cala de Mijas
0.3 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
1.1 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#10 of 27 in Mijas
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CalaMijas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CalaMijas Hotel

Address: Carretera A7 Km 201 La Cala de Mijas, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas > La Cala de Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Cala de Mijas
Hotel Class:4 star — CalaMijas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CalaMijas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CalaMijas Hotel Mijas/La Cala De Mijas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing