We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
Nearby Hotels
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)(Great Value!)
$214
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$268
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Carmen(La Cala de Mijas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
CalaMijas Hotel(La Cala de Mijas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
214
470
389
180
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
470
389
180
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladall inclusive drinksmeal timesplenty of choiceporksea viewchoice of foodcosta del solplenty of storageirish barcleaned every daypool sideshort breakbrilliant hotelgreat holidayfamily holidaybars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

after having a stress free flight and great transfer arrived at vk gran costa staff very friendly greeted us and othing was a problem throught the stay. the rooms were immaculate clean, the airconditoning was quiet . I actually booked separate rooms for my party and they all had roomy two double beds and all have balcony. went all inclusive, breakfast had everything from full English to continental, loads of choice. the lunch and dinner, very good Spanish cuisine with a great choice lots of different salads, food was cooked fresh each serving. we were lucky to get a real hot time for the time of year, visited the market nearby on Saturday morning which is well worth a visit, and relaxed on the beach which could have done with a bit of clean up but was private and not too busy, I will go back to this resort for a break again, especially for the Saturday night entertainment which is a very Spanish experience itself and enjoyed by all . Mainly Spanish family hotel and a few golfers , not for the boozy brit abroad, much more classy and relaxed so in all fantastic. would recommend vk gran hotel costa del sol.

Room Tip: CHOOSE higher room s magnificient views of the coastline
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercgalbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGHCS, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your fabolous comment about your stay.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed relaxing holidays here with us.
Thanks for valuing the great situation, friendly staff, good spanish kitchen and our entertainment programme.
Your comment motivates us to keep on working hard in order to satisfy all our clients.
Thank for recommending us to other travellers.

Kind Regards from sunny Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

the hotel inits self was lovely just very poor food the hot foods was always cold we eat in the buffet hall 4 times in our 2wks all inclusive stay and that out of desperation as the 1st time was enough the waiters that served the buffet hall made you feel you should not be there !! near enough throwing your choice of drinks jug on your table whipping away your plate as soon as you put your fork down the entertainment on the night in the 1st floor bar was also poor and the room could do with better air con this hotel made a few pounds out of our stay will go back to the area but not this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGHCS, Director General at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mrs. Karen,

We appreciate your time to send us your personal opinión about your stay at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol.
It is a pleasure to know that you were happy with your holidays in the lovely city Cala de Mijas.
I feel sorry that you did not enjoy our fresh and big variety of spanisch delicous dishes.
Our animatin team is providing a big choice of different activities.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day golf break, ideal hotel for this, Breakfast is varied and plentifull and you can have as much as you like, can't understand some reviws that say the food is bad, what do they expect for the price they paid?, only stayed for B&B as we wanted to sample local food at night, some great places to eat and reasonable cost, give it a try, Hotel & room were clean, fresh towels daily, staff were great, location for golf was ideal.

All in all we enjoyed our short stay here, and will be back for more next year, if you want 4/5 star quality you won't get it here (you will have to pay a lot more elsewhere), but what you do get here is very good value for your Wonger.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGranhotel, Director General at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear clients,
First of all,thank you for taking on your time to write some advice about our hotel.
The direction and staff from The Gran Hotel would like to thank you for such good opinions about our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week all inclusive, only just home on Friday. We got the train from Malaga Airport to Fuengirola which cost €5.20 for 2 and the bus from Fuengirola to La Cala de Mijas which cost €3.10 for 2. The hotel is situated right on the beach with loads of sun loungers, a pool bar and swimming pool which suits from baby to adult. The hotel is clean and tidy and our bed was made every day and plenty of fresh towels. The food in the restaurant is very boring, with not much of a choice from day to day and it was good to dine out a couple of nights. There is chips every day with some sort of meat and salads. The coffee from the machine is dreadful and the orange juice is very watery and tastes worst than diluting orange. We went to Biddy Mulligans Irish bar which is about a 5 min walk away and had brilliant craic there. There was entertainment every night except for Tuesdays eg. flamenco dancers, magician, dancers. The staff in the restaurant are very helpful and work really hard keeping all tables cleared but when we were checking out the girl on the reception desk handed us back our €5 deposit for the safe not even a thank you for staying or good bye, or safe journey etc, she was so rude. There is a market every Wednesday and Saturday from 9am just past Biddy Mulligans and through the roundabout and you should see it. The area is very quiet and the bus to Fuengirola is about a 10 min journey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear clients,
we would like to thank you for taking on your time to make some advice about our hotel.
Believe us that we would take them in to consideration.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the hotel is very clean and makes a great base for travelling to golf courses around, no trouble in le cala and plenty of places to eat and drink, which is good as food pretty poor in hotel
breakfast lots of choice but poor quality, not sure what the bacon like stuff is, coffee out of machine is appalling and juices watery, only good point for breakfast is eggs cooked more or less to order
eat down the road at le gusto where the food is excellent

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suty1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGranhotel, Director de Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
We will be on your service for your next visit and you will proof in the restorant , that we made "work" about your opinion.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews