We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of Venta Sorroche

Venta Sorroche
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant.

All the food was great, from the gazpacho to the fried octopus and even the bread (which has been a disappointment at other places in the Costa del Sol).

The daily menu including a drink (in my case, beer) for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LuisF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Really low prices and the food was as expected, easy going but good in tastes.
A caraff of sangria 8 euros, good value!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank X9099IZjohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

When on holiday on the Costa del Sol we always visit this restaurant and have done for the last 7 years
Varied but simple menu and well presented. 2 course including a drink for about €11 was good value.
Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank N2755YFjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

It had been a number of years since we had been here, so there were high expectations that it would be as good as the last visit. The staff really make you feel so welcome, which is very refreshing.

I believe the venue is family run and this transpires with the pride they take.

We hadn't booked, but even on a brisk off season evening the restaurant was very busy but we managed to get seated.

The food ranges from authentic to snacks. We opted for a range of tapas, breads, bottle of Campo Viejo and multiple beers. The bill was very reasonable for the quality of food we had. When we're back in the area we will certainly visit again.

Thank you and best wishes for the season ahead.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bpm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

I’ve reviewed this restaurant before and It’s always great to visit this every time I’m in La Cala, they are a great family unit, consisting of father and sons and the service is always fantastic. The three of us visited in January, it is a lovely, quaint restaurant with the Christmas decorations still up which made it quite charming. They have a regular menu or a printed menu on a separate sheet which allows you to pick a starter, main, desert and a free drink. I opted for a mixed salad starter, pork chops and cheesecake for desert, plus a pint of beer. We also had a warm bread roll which was fabulous. Do t get me wrong there are better restaurants with a better selection of food out there but we love this family and we love the atmosphere and service. Our bill came to €40 which is the cheapest bill we have had in 10days. I’m not grumbling and will be back again to see them. Excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Alan0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venta Sorroche also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to Venta Sorroche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing