We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great view, great service, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Over looking the sea front at La Cala de Mijas beach front
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, great service, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I can't fault The Terrace. We have eaten here three times now, and each time everything has been superb. The views from upstairs are wonderful, looking out at the tower and the beach. The service is friendly and enthusiastic, the pizza is delicious, the cheesecake is phenomenal, and the price is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank radiodave102FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    50
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not the same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant many times a few years back but it just wasn't the same this time around. I had a seafood spaghetti and it was incredibly gritty and once you'd removed all the shells there was hardly any spaghetti, the others in my group also mentioned that the portion sizes had halved. Such a shame used to love this place but defo came away disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Maybe-Harsh-But-True
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant by the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family and I stopped here for a quick bite after visiting La Cala market. The waitress was lovely and very friendly. We all had a sandwich which was lovely and well presented. We sat outside and noticed that as soon as a table was vacant it soon got filled up again. Very good price wise. The restaurant was clean and tidy. Definately worth a visit to the little gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little gem in beachfront la cala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I visited this beachfront restaurant on a Saturday evening, the service was excellent with the staff having a super "cando " attitude, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was presented verry well and was delicious my wife had parma rigatani and I had lasagne, portions were generous, piping hot and extremely tasty, I would recommend, the food the location service and value to anyone who is looking for Italian food in La Cala De Mijas.
We were seated upstairs on the roof terrace and watching the world go by without hassle or stresses added to the super experience, Martin

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italian gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

You need to visit this lovely restaurant! We walked in as we both fancied pizza and we're asked if we would like to take a seat upstairs which we did. Upstairs is a lovely sun room come conservatory with beautiful views over to the beach. The staff were incredibly friendly and very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. We both had pizza which were thin crust and delicious! Mine was with Parma ham, rocket and Parmesan cheese, would recommend! The desserts are all home made and the owners take on churros are delish!

Go you will not be dissapointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing