We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Who wants to swim? Even those allergic to chlorine can swim here, as saltwater is used instead The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, direct terrace access, and ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Who wants to swim? Even those allergic to chlorine can swim here, as saltwater is used instead
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, direct terrace access, and ample storage
With blackout curtains and fold-away glass, a section of the terrace can turn in to a 3rd bedroom
Enjoy the open plan kitchen. We have stocked the kitchen well, with just about everything you will e
Double (queen) size bunk-beds! Who has ever heard of that before? Sleep up to 4 adults comfortably.
Enjoy a meal on the terrace, or relax away in the Spa
The kitchen table has room for six, with another six on the terrace dining table
The living room entertainment center features a Playstation 3, HD Sky Satellite receiver, Sony Sound
En-suite bathroom has marble walls and counter tops. Luxury all around.
A layout view of our apartment. It is just missing the Jacuzzi and the 3rd bedroom on the terrace
Your self catering holiday rental apartment is located in this beautiful, modern, Mediterranean styl
Enjoy a stroll among the well kept subtropical gardens
High quality holiday rental apartments in La Cala de Mijas. Stay with us, walk to the beach & ba
28,000 sq meters of subtropical gardens all around
Located just minutes away from the beach, restaurants, retail stores, and more, a car is not even re
La Cala de Mijas beach is 'Blue Diamond' rated, for water quality - The highest rating ava
La Cala de Mijas beach is 'Blue Diamond' rated, for water quality - The highest rating ava
There are multiple playgrounds for kids. They will love it here!
There is a Moor tower on the beach in La Cala de Mijas, from the 16th century.
La Cala de Mijas is an authentic, Spanish town with tons of charm. Located in Mijas Costa, Costa Sol
There is so much to do in La Cala de Mijas. There are 10 golf courses within 10 minutes. Mijas Golf.
The historical town of Marbella is just 10 minutes to the west. The old town is well worth a visit!
Comares has the most breathtaking panoramic views, with typical Moorish in its layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ethan1235...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is so well equipped all you need to pack; is your toothbrush and clothes,
Travelled with family including my 12 month old grand daughter everything was there to ensure she had a safe and happy holiday.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with your granddaughter in our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental home. We do try to have everything available that you would need to travel with a baby or a toddler.

Please come back to visit us again soon!

- Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying in our La Cala de Mijas vacation rental. You were great guests and we look forward to having you back again in the near future. We agree that the distance from the beach and town are perfect. We are far enough away so you won't hear the sound from the shops and road when you want to sleep, but close enough to where you can walk everywhere. See you again soon.


Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“extended foreign stay of our dreams....with all the amenities of home”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We planned a 3 month long language immersion stay in Spain with our children ages 11 and 13. Einar and Sophie were incredibly accommodating. The condo was lovely and a close walk to the market, schools, beach, restaurants and golf. The high speed internet was great....allowed us to keep tabs on life back at home as needed. The hot tub was another wonderful plus!! We will return as soon as the opportunity allows. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the location
Liked least: the dryer was small and difficult to dry clothes thoroughly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for so long. You still hold the record for the longest stay :) I am glad your son was able to get into the school here in La Cala de Mijas without too many issues. It seems a few emails back and forth was all that was required.

Since you were here a new Lidl grocery store has opened just 200 yards down the street, so it will be even closer to stock up on the essentials. We sure hope you will come back to visit again soon.

- Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnleomc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The best apartment by far in La Cala de Mijas”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2011

A superb Luxury apartment with every conceivable item for a comfortable stay.
Well equiped kitchen with top of the range white goods and plenty of crockery and glasses etc for a family of 8.

Modern dining area and sitting room, again with lovely comfortable safa and chairs.
Top of the range TV with HD, Humax satelite system and playstation 3, enough to keep the kids and a few adults happy. Channels all in English.

All bedrooms were an excellent size and modern with excellent mattresses. Kids will love the huge bunkbeds.
Main bedroom also has a en suite with a power shower and HOT running water which is a novelty in Spain.
Then there is the extension room which is excellent for guests who want a breeze running through the room, although the air conditioning is excellent throughout the whole apartment. This room also has the Glass curtains which open fully to let in the air and light and a fantastic view of the sea.

What better than a long day on the beach and coming back to the Hot Tub and have a large gin and tonic. Absolute HEAVEN !!

The free parking space was also a boon and had the addition of secure parking and a security guard patrolling the premises 24 hours. The owners were easily on hand by phone and email and kept us updated throughout the whole booking process.

I would highly reccommend this apartment to anyone looking for a home from home that has everything required for a fantastic stay and is within walking distance of the lovely town and beach area. La Canasta cafe is excellent for beers and a snack, Grill de la Cala was great for dinner in the evening, very friendly staff and very good value for money. The small town has plenty of bars, restaurants, banks and supermarkets for anyone who does not want to leave the area or do not have their own transport.

Thank you Einar and Sophie for an excellent holiday.

John and Eddie (Scotland)

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern open plan , jucuzzi and balcont with glass curtains
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
Thank you for such an informative and excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. The Snack Attack that you mentioned is an excellent breakfast, brunch or lunch place that we have visited many mornings. The Lidl is less than a year old, and makes life so easy for those who stay in the apartment.

Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory N
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing Home from Home in La Cala de Mijas”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Coral Reef apartment in La Cala de Mijas this July, and had such a wonderful time. We arrived at Malaga airport and were able to quickly rent a car. The driving directions to the apartment were very easy to follow and Sally met us at the apartment with a smile. She is such a great host, with tons of knowledge and very friendly.

The apartment has absolutely everything we wanted and needed, plus a lot of extras. We spent every evening in the Jacuzzi with a drink or two. The two saltwater swimming pools are surrounded by very well groomed gardens, and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The upper pool felt like a private pool, as we were the only ones there most days.

The first few days we played a lot of golf at a few of the local clubs, including Los Olivos and La Noria Golf Course. There are so many golf courses to pick between, and a great place to rent equipment from just across the main street from the apartments.

Day 3 we had a daytrip scheduled to Morocco. We called the bus tour company, Viator, ahead of time so that they could pick us up in La Cala instead of having to drive to Fuengirola. I would highly recommend the daytrip to anyone who wants to be able to say that they have been to Africa, and those who want to buy rugs or spices. You need to REALLY do some negotiating if you want a good deal. Start at a 1-4 of the asking price and go from there. You do need more than a 1 day trip if you want to do some exploring. For a euro you can ride a camel!

For great clothing shopping Plaza Mayor has everything you need. Remember that if you live outside of the European Union you can get all of your sales taxes back. Sophie sent us an article about this which came in handy. The taxes are given back at the airport and the process is much more complicated than what it needs to be.

One evening we went on a harbor sailing tour of the Puerto Banús marina. What a place that was. You need to hold on to your credit card so it doesn't overheat. The place is pricey.

We would highly recommend this apartment and La Cala de Mijas itself to anyone, from families with babies and toddlers, to a romantic getaway. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. We are glad that you found everything to your liking, especially that there were plenty of sunbeds, as we have had one complaint about that in the past. I talked to the complex president who said that there were 10 sunbeds by each pool, with 10 more arriving the very next day. It sounds like have arrived.

Please come back again soon, when you have more than 1 week to spend in this beautiful region, rich with history. There is so much to see and so much to do, when you are interested in exploring. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the added extras supplied that make the apartment a home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
It is always fun to have guests return to our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental homes. That you booked within 2 days of arriving home is a great review by itself.

We are glad to hear that you got to enjoy all the different equipment we purchased for babies and toddlers. If you can think of anything else that we should have then please advise.

We are looking forward to next August, to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing