We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay-will be back again”
Los Prados del Golf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Los Prados del Golf
pool as seen from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Los Prados del Golf
pool as seen from terrace
Open plan lounge and dining access to kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to lounge.
newly redecorated main bedroom
Second bedroom with bunk and single beds.
la cala beach
la cala beach
Park Aquatico Mijas - Water Park in Fuengirola
shower room
en suite bathroom with shower over bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Climber29...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay-will be back again”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Los prados del golf for ten nights in July 2016. The apartment is spacious , clean and very well equipped. It has a great swimming pool and the gardens are well maintained. The area is quiet and just a short walk from aldi supermarket. La cala itself is lovely and only a few minutes walk from the apartment.It has an abundance of great restaurants and bars to choose from. We had a fantastic holiday and will be back again in the autumn and hopefully next summer too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed La Cala and our apartment! You will be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilguun B
1 review
“Great location and a lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect location and very close to the beach. 5/10 mins away from great restaurants and bars. The apartment was fantastic, well equipped, clean and very spacious. A wonderful relaxing holiday and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you Bilguun for your kind words about our apartment. I am pleased you had a fabulous time and relaxed lots! You are welcome to stay anytime. Thanks Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aidandora...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant, tranquil location with excellent local restaurants.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in Prados Los Golf in July 2016 with my parents. We had a lovely week and found the location very quiet and peaceful. The apartment and complex are lovely and clean and well kept. It is a 10 minute stroll from La Cala de Mijas where there is a beautiful beach with various water activities. There are also a number of excellent restaurants for lunch or evening meals. We particularly enjoyed breakfast in L'Olivia (beautiful beach setting), lunch in The Little Geranium and an evening meal in El Terrion (also a beach setting). Lovely Boardwalk which is very pleasant in the early morning. The Wednesday and Thursday market are a five minute walk from the apartment. All in all we had a lovely week.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for writing a lovely review on the apartment and local area. Sounds like you found all the nice hidden gems in La Cala and made the most of your holiday. I am happy that you had a great time.and would be happy to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry187...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, great location,”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at this apartment a couple of times now with my wife and two girls(7&4). Very clean apt with everything that's needed, it also has a great swimming pool, beach and restaurants within 5/10 minute walk, great little beachside markets etc at night, great for wasting some time after a few beers and some nice food whilst strolling along next to the beach, The owner is extremely pleasant and friendly to deal with, will for sure stay here again as we have family living within 2 minutes from this apt, perfect, thanks again, all the best from Rainy Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the apartment. I'm so happy you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome your family back to stay at anytime. Thanks again Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeJS775
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic! Don't go past this gem!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked this family break quite late with no problem at all. All the previous reviews about this apartment are true and the apartment details true to each word. The apartment is fantastic. It is spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. The area is quiet, just what we wanted, with a well spotless pool we hardly left! There is a supermarket and petrol station around the corners with, of course, golf courses, that are according to the other half, pretty good. La Cala itself is lovely and quite unspoilt with lovely restaurants and at night some lovely street stalls. All in all a lovely, relaxing time. Would highly recommend this apartment and La Calas for a relaxing break in Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely clean apartment, perfect location for us as family live in townhouse 150 yards away, 10 minute walk to beach(even with 6yr old on shoulders!!) brilliant place for families , owners easy and very pleasant to deal with, wife's already talking about booking again next year so All is good kids had a fantastic time, cheers again for everything. Gordon & Laura

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaWils...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

This apartment was the perfect escape for me and my family. The apartment is spacious, clean and modern.

The booking process was clear and straightforward and we has no problems finding the apartment, in fact the sat nav took us straight to it.

The pool area is also very tidy and all of the other people who live in the apartments (both locals and rentals) were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Within waking distance is the beech which was beautiful and in the evening has some great street sellers and entertainers.

There is also an array of very good restaurants of lots of different cuisines, we didn't have one bad meal. There is also a supermarket near by which was handy for picking up the essentials which in my case was mainly fabulous spanish wine.

A fab, relaxing holiday and I would recommend this apartment for Spanish escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing