We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with all mod-cons”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning sea view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea view from the balcony
Great way to relax at the end of a hot day Comfortable terrace furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Stunning sea view from the balcony
Great way to relax at the end of a hot day
Comfortable terrace furniture
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Large En-suite
Shower room
Well equipped Kitchen with granite worktops, dishwasher
Utillity room
Jardin Botanica
Pool Side with elevated views
Hills and mountain view from balcony
Dusk on the balcony
Play area La Cala Beach
La Cala Town
Lay back and enjoy the skys or simply rest your eyes.
La Cala Beach
Spacious hallway
Section of hallway
Comfortable living space
Lounging space
Master suite
Master suite
Master suite far reaching views and out to sea
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with all mod-cons”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 friends stayed in this beautiful apartment for 3 nights whilst in Spain for a wedding nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in this gorgeous seaside village. From day 1, William, and his wife were extremely helpful and accommodating. Offering helpful advice via email and organising transport for us on landing in the airport. The apartment is very well catered with a swimming pool and walking distance to La Cala town. Beautifully furnished and we had breakfast and lunch every morning on the veranda overlooking the pool with ocean views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back if you visited this area again in the future.
Regards
William & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
533tina
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second stay at this beautiful apartment located in wonderful grounds.

With mountain & sea views from the balcony it was the perfect place to chill but also conveniently located for the beach & all amenities.

The apartment is superbly presented & well equipped. We will definitely be going back there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and useful info on the location.
We would very much welcome you back if you visit this area again in the future.
Regards
William & Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceybod...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent booking experience. Excellent apartment.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

William the owner right from the first enquiry has been extremely helpful. Always answered our queries straight away and gave us loads of information and help about the area and recommendations for booking our car which was a very good experience.
The apartment is perfect, was very clean and well equipped, great pool area which we found a lovely area to relax as plenty of garden area to sit in. The apartment is quite high up towards the back of Cala de Mijas but gave excellent views towards the sea. The walk into town took about 15 mins at a steady pace where there were plenty of restaurants and a few shops and the beach which had plenty of facilities. The walk back is uphill but nothing that phased us, all good to work off a few calories.
We hired a car and went to Mijas a couple of times which was about 20 min drive, Fuengirola was about 15 mins and Marbella and Puerto Banus 25 mins or so the other way, all worth a visit and easily found on the main road along the coastline.

We will definitely return to this lovely area and apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thankyou very much for your lovely comments. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write about your observations of La Cala and the surrounding areas. We would love to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulu571
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Cala de Mijas”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

1st time reviewer. We are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 6 & 3. The apartment is immaculate and is very comfortable & spacious with everything you could need. We found it quite cool and airy and didn't really need to use the aircon except at night. William, the owner, is very helpful and responds almost immediately to emails. The complex is quiet and is at the top of a hill. It is a 15 minute or so walk to town or the beach. The nearest shops and restaurants are 5-10 minutes away at the bottom of the hill. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment. We also hired a car which is handy given the distance from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and had a great holiday. We would love to welcome you back if you choose this area for any future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you so much William for your lovely review. We very much appreciate feedback good or not so good, and we really appreciate you
taking the time to write about your holiday experience not only at our apartment but also, what the surrounding areas offer for others thinking of holidaying here.
We would be very pleased to welcome you and your wife back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
552rockd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Yet again...a home from home...Fantastic”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well this is our 2nd visit and it was just as great as our first stay.
Everything you need is in this apartment. The owner is fantastic with advice,communicating,providing everything you could possibly think of.
Great Views, Quiet Complex, Fantastic Pool...a must for all.
Highly Recommended.
Already booked for later in the year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you Adam. We look forward to welcoming you back in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
161faye
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Esquisitely furnished apartment in a modern attractive block”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a wonderful few days in January in this beautiful apartment which is first class in every way. It is about 10 minutes walk from the beach and there is a nice town about 20 minutes walk. The kitchen is particularly well equipped. There is also a very well stocked Lidl with 5 minutes walk. It is an uphill walk to get to the apartment. The views from the large glassed in balcony are superb and the glass can be rolled back to make an open balcony when the weather is hot. We shall certainly be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing