We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer smiles and light breezes”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fattravel...
Sydney, Inner West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer smiles and light breezes”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great property for those wanting a central handy location. Very large villa and lovely open plan downstairs. Light airy breezes, with ventilation help create a nice ambience and summer vibe. There is small front courtyard where kids can safely play - especially younger ones, or a good place to relax privately with book and cocktail!
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could think of, fancy TV and hi-fi, not that you need it with pools, beach, golf course and 100 other outdoor things to do in perfect temperatures. We had a wonderful time at the nearby tennis courts who do professional tennis coaching for kids for 15 euro per hour - which is excellent value. They also have tennis workshops for older kids that are also excellent value.
While Miraflores seems to appeal to an rich older traveller - this property was perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of our Miraflores townhouse, and the local area and facilities. We hope you manage to make it back over to this side of the world again sometime, and would love to welcome you.
Kind regards, Paula - Marlin Global.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, it makes us very happy to know you had such a wonderful holiday. The house is perfect for families, and in a great location.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Paula
Marlin Global
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a week absolutely fantastic place. Spotless with everything you need for a lovely holiday. Lovely area pools are fantastic and very clean . Paula who we rented through was great, we were having trouble hiring a minibus for the airport we rang her and she sorted it for us Thankyou 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Hi,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We agreed its a great property in a fabulous urbanisation.
Marlin Global are more than happy to assist you whilst here on holiday, we are glad you had a great stay, and got home safely.
Kind regards
Paula
Marlin Global
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from a weeks holiday here, had a brilliant time, house is absolutely great everything you need and more. The resort is lovely and realaxing and very clean. Can't wait to go back next year. The bus to fungerola or la cala is easy and runs all day too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, Marlin Global are really pleased you had a great holiday.
Hope to be able to help you again.
Kind regards
Paula
Marlin Global
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Hi Sue,
Thank you for your kind review, it is a great house and location isn't it.
Sorry to hear about the electric tripping on you - we will get an electrician round to have a look at that - thanks for bringing it to our attention.
As for the alarm code, the alarm is there but is no longer in use, the owners felt it was more of a hindrance than a help to guests, the slightest thing set it off. There is as I am sure you will have seen, regular security guard presence in the Miraflores resort, and it is such a safe area it really isn't necessary.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Paula
Marlin Global
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our stay ”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful


My Husband and I came here with our 4 children, it's a lovely spacious house with everything you need and more, air conditioning in the main room downstairs. Pool just over the back hedge.
Great golf Course, tennis and bowls close at hand.
Plenty of things to do around the area, as well as an easy to use bus service to and from places including fuengirola, La Cala de Mijas & Marbella.

We got the train from the airport straight to fuengirola which was only €2.70 each then the bus from fuengitola to Miraflores (M220) which was €1.55 each (taxi transfer usually around €80/€90)

The beach is in a short pleasurable walking distance, with a water park in the sea which cost €10 per person for 1 hour or €25 per person for the day. A variety of places along the beach for food & drink, including Max beach, the garden bar, Chiringuito el jungle & La Lucera Paradise

It was also very easy to get the bus from Miraflores to Miranar shopping centre (M119).
Lots of english speakers around so no problems in shops, buses, bars and restraunts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for your review and feedback which is also very useful for future guests. I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing