We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel and Hosts”
Review of Hotel de Normandie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Normandie
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Looking for a hotel for 1 night before a trip to nearby Center Parcs, we booked the 3-star Hotel de Normandie and were pleasantly surprised. Although we got worried upon arrival when we found all the doors locked (it was Easter Monday Bank Holiday!), we brightened up when we got to our room. Basic but clean, large and nicely furnished with a king size bed, separate bathroom and toilets and even a desk, it was more than I expected. The shower is especially pleasant as it is large and powerful. The patio area outside the room is very nice, especially on a sunny day. It is also very handy to find a (free) car park right outside the hotel. The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant is also recommended (but closed on a Monday night). The town of Conches itself is pretty and touristic but do not try to find a restaurant open on an Easter Monday evening!! Should we ever need to stay in the Eure region again, we would not hesitate going back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked the annexe rom which was nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Normandie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We used this hotel as a first night stopover en route to a week in a self-catering gite in Aveyron. We had pre-booked through Logis de France and, as we have inevitably found with the Logis organisation, on arrival our reservation was all in order. First impressions were good; the room was on the small side (the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom!), but immaculately clean. We had a first-floor room in the motel-style annexe, built around a pleasant garden area to the rear of the main building. There was a small amount of noise from adjacent rooms, but none noticeable from the street outside. There is free parking in the square outside, just off the town's main street.

Breakfast was of the baguette and croissant variety (no buffet), with good coffee, but the ingredients were all fresh and good.

I can't report on the standard of the evening meals, as we decided to try the restaurant at the town's other Logis hotel, the Hotel du Cygne - which turned out to be a big mistake... In fact, there aren't all that many places to eat in Conches-en-Ouche (it's a smallish town, but pleasant enough).

I'd perhaps give this place a 3.5 rating, if it were possible - it's better than average, if not outstanding. Would we stay there again? Possibly, but there again, next time we'd probably opt for a variation on our route south which would take us elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FawltyTowersWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Normandie for four nights at the end of February 2011. We were entirely satisfied with the hotel and restaurant and will definately return if in Normandy again. The room was large and extremly clean and comfortable with everything that we wanted. We have no complaints or detrimental comments to make about the hotel whatsoever. A very possitive experience. We would most definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckandboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Charante Maritime. It is a lovely hotel. quaint with quite a bit of renovation going on. The rooms are small but well appointed with very nice bathrooms. It is a bit off the usual route to Calais but worth the detour

The restaurant had a very good choice with 2 set price menus. Choosing a la carte would be on the pricey side. We didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

The staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble, not always the case in France!

It is very close to the town centre which is lovely with a number of places where you can sit outside for a drink or to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gillybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jmb0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank audrica28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Propriétaire at Hotel de Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conches-en-Ouche
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Cygne
Hotel Restaurant Le Cygne
#2 of 2 in Conches-en-Ouche
44 reviews
12.4 mi away
Acadine Hotel
Acadine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Le Neubourg
133 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Palais Des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
499 reviews
11.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#3 of 15 in Evreux
92 reviews
18.1 mi away
Acropole Hotel
Acropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bernay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Normandie

Address: 10 rue Saint Etienne, 27190 Conches-en-Ouche, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Conches-en-Ouche
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Conches-en-Ouche
Price Range: $94 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Normandie 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Normandie Conches-En-Ouche, France - Haute-Normandie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing