We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Colonies
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$111
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$111
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$105
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$70
$68
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
38
154
177
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
154
177
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget staytrain stationminute strolltwin bedswonderful hotelcity centreconvenient locationsiriluggagenoord
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 453 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed in a triple room with 2 kids. Although first impressions are that the rooms are a bit "shabby" , Service was good, the stay was comfortable in a good location near Rogier Metro & well worth the price.

Room Tip: There is an extra tourist tax of 4 euros per night ,payable on the final bill.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenon308daily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel des Colonies, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear xenon308daily,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind feedback of your stay at the hotel Colonies with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your comfortable room, the good location of the hotel, which is near a metro station, and the service offered by our staff during your stay.

We hope that all of you enjoyed your stay in Brussels and we would be pleased to welcome you at the hotel Colonies in the future.

Best Regards,
Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

A nice enough hotel but bathroom needs upgraded. Shower on a hose from the bath taps. We visited Brussels for the football and found some nice pubs. The locals are not what I expected though a lot of North African people or of that decent. It seemed to be a bit of a split. Some strange looks as if we were being watched all the time. Not a place to walk alone for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, Directeur général at Hotel des Colonies, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Chris M,

I would like to thank you for taking time in order to share your recent stay at the hotel Colonies.

I am pleased to hear that you found some nice pubs as you came in Brussels for the football and I hope you enjoyed it.

I am glad to hear that you liked the central location of our hotel and I took well note of your comment about our bathroom. Be sure that we will do the necessary in order to improve the satisfaction of our guests.

I thank you once again for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Colonies for your next stay in Brussels.

Best regards,
Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Old fashioned design and features in public areas. Rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Close to North Station and the main shopping drag. An understated place, but worth a look. Service is minimalist but ok. Linked internally to two neighbouring hotels.

Room Tip: Can be noisy at the front. Some rooms modernised, others less so.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel des Colonies, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Rasmie,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your stay at the hotel Colonies with us.

We are glad to hear that you liked the rooms as well as the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels.

We have taken carefully note of your comments concerning the service which was minimalist for you. Be sure that we will do the necessary in order to improve the satisfaction of our guests.

During your next stay in Brussels, we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel Colonies.

Best regards,
Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed here in march 2012.good clean hotel.central for everything.staff very friendly.shops bars restaurants very near by.rooms clean but small. stayed in a triple room all right for the price for 4 nights

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel des Colonies, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Phiton,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Des Colonies.

We are very glad that you enjoyed especially the central location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff.

We assure that we will continue in this direction in order to always improve our customers’ satisfaction.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Des Colonies very soon.

Kind regards,
Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference.
The Good: Excellently placed beside train station and within 10/15 minute walk to Grand Place. Locations is quiet and with easy access to most places you want to visit.
The Hotel is clean and quiet. The rooms are slightly dated but cosy nonetheless. Ensuite is small and the step in shower is very small. The Step makes the shower small given its at the same level of the top of the toilet.
The room could do with tea/coffee making facilities - electric kettle-cups etc (Had a sore throat and could have done with making hot drinks)
Rooms are very clean and when I left door tag to get room cleaned on arrival back it was spotless.
The breakfast was fine.
The Staff were very helpfull as I got coffee to take to room and twice they gave me a hot cup of water for my room. When we checked out I left my bags in reception and staff kept them to late evening.
What makes this hotel good are its location and STAFF.
A little update on room and facilities in room and this would be the place to stay in Brusseles.
Otherwise its still a very good hotel and I hope to one day stay there again if Im ever in Brusseles again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the third floor or internally with balcony are quiet with sunshine most of day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel des Colonies, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Alan M,


We would like to thank you for giving us a very detailed feedback about your stay at Hotel Des Colonies.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the location and easy access of the hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms and the kindliness of our employees, since we make a particular constant effort to achieve these two last points.

You can be sure that your nice comments have been forwarded to all the concerned staff.

For the rest, we will seriously consider all your advices and recommendations into the further actions we are going to take.

We can promise you that we will continue to improve in order to always increase our customers’ satisfaction.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Des Colonies.

Best regards,
Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews