We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
494
704
317
94
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
704
317
94
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre business trip rogier metro station nice hotel european commission small room the grand place shopping street excellent breakfast short stay min walk hotel bar hotel is located gare du waffles floor brussels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The location is excellent for sightseeing, shopping, or business. The staff at the reception desk are very helpful and mindful to every detail of your stay. This is quite a challenge given the great number of guests they have in this big hotel but they manage to give due attention to every single guest of the hotel. The view from the upper floors is gorgeous.

Room tip: Choose the upper floors from a beautiful view of the sunset over the city.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Vera,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our location was ideal for your needs. It is truly rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest.

We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels.
Wishing you a joyful New Year 2020,

Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I booked this for our wedding anniversary which is New Years Eve. I upgraded to a business room as was rightly infomed that the rooms are higher up so better views.
Room was great and location was perfect. I ordered breakfast room service for our anniversary as a surprise it arrived on time but stone cold not even warm just cold. I called reception and they sent someone to come and collect the part that was meant to be hot. 10 minutes later it was brought back exactly the same just warmed up in microwave. I was going to call down to complain but didnt want to wait around as we had a day planned.
I went to complain when i checked New Years Day the queue was large and we had a train to catch so had to use the express check out so paif £40 for a breakfast we couldn't eat. If it was not for that i would of given the hotel 5 Stars.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank smurfkelly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Kelly,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Happy anniversary! We are delighted you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and to hear that your accommodation, as well as our location, were ideal for you.

However, we are sorry to hear of your experience with our breakfast service; we will certainly pass along your comments to the concerned department to ensure that this does not occur in the future.

We hope to have you back in the future and take part in more of your celebrations and milestones.
Best wishes for the coming year,

Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Amazing view and great location. We were on a 12 night, 7 city Anniversary Europe trip. I can be a bit critical, as we own a HOSPITALITY CONSULTING (QAE & SECRET SHOPPING) LLC.
And I try to turn it off when we are on vacation……
We thought the property was a little weathered needing scheduled maintenance with general cleaning, painting and carpet replacement. Our room lacked attention to detail with the cleaning. It wasn’t bad enough to ask to change the room, just no attention to detail. I have brought this up in our direct survey to the property for management. Resealing of the shower/tub needed, cleaning of our shower vent needed, some dusting missed. In the lobby a nice sign stating to take advantage of a free refreshing drink…. No drink container.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank kennethh230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Kennethh230,
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know your opinion about your recent stay.

We regret that aspects of your stay did not meet expectations and we ask you to please accept our sincere apologies. We owe it to our guests to provide the highest standards in order to ensure your comfort, and we have duly noted all your comments. Your feedback will be very useful as we make the necessary corrections; thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Nevertheless, your kind mention of our convenient location is truly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year!
Best wishes,

Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Excellent location near the historic center. Rogier metro station is right in front the building. The Brussels North railway station is 10 minutes away by foot.

We had a room on the 15th floor. Great view. There's an amazing building with changing colors nearby so by night we had a great light show for free. Very Instagram friendly for those interested. The room was clean and spatious. Bathroom was top notch.

Great food selection for breakfast. The staff was quick to provide refills when plates were empty. Overall worth the extra money especially given the nearby restaurants were far more expensive.

The hotel did also have a pool table, mini curling tables (didn't know those were a thing) and darts. We used all of them. And the bar.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank johnofardeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Johnofardeal,
Thank you for such an amazing review!

We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with the high standards of service you expect from us. I would like to take this opportunity to express the gratitude of the entire team for your kind words. We appreciate your comments about the good selection of fresh products on our breakfast and are glad you were able to make the most of it. Your kind words about our location would definitely benefit our readers. Thank you for highlighting the comfort of our rooms as well as our fun game-room.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Happy New Year!

Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

The normal rooms are truly very small, but if you’re out for a city break that’s no trouble.
I think you need to pay for the location (5 min. on foot from the city centre) because you are are not paying for the amazing view (extra charge) the food (extra charge) or anything else. So I find it a bit expensive.
Not horrible tough.
At least the hearing worked

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annasaint07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre.

We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, we are sorry that you found our rooms to be on the smaller side. We would like to let you know that we do offer rooms of various sizes; please do not hesitate to specify your requirements upon your arrival. Thank you for appreciating our location. We would like to believe our rates are competitive and reflect our standards, facilities and offerings, and prices can fluctuate depending on the time of the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you happy holidays!
Best wishes,

Bijou Senhadji, P.A. to the G.M., Frank Hoonings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews