We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy Return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

A very pleasant stay at this Grande Dame of all Brussels hotels. Stayed in the retro room section of the hotel, and time stood still while keeping modern hotel amenities intact and in this hotel, all impeccable.

Having been the GM of this hotel in 1999, it was great to see investments made by the new ownership. Investments in quality, service and upgrades. Superb linens and comfort.

When you drive, use the Rogier Garage, about 13Euro a night. The Place Rogier will be a construction zone for a while, just look beyond that and admire the beauty of the Botanical Gardens, enjoy the proximity to Boulevard Anspach, enjoy the location of the inner Ring connecting most of the 19 communes that compose Brussels.

Room Tip: #752 overlooking the Boulevard and the Jardin Botanique. A bay window in its living room affords ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walthervliegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear walthervliegen,
It was a great pleasure (especially for many of the team, who still know you), to have you with us as our guest. From my own experience, it's always exciting and sometimes even difficult to return to a place, where you once worked, as guest. I am very pleased that you had a "happy return" and would like to thank you for your very positive comments. Unfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to meet in person, but I hope we can have a coffee, or maybe a nice belgium beer, next time you're in Brussels. Looking forward to your next visit.
Personal greetings
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    809
    281
    75
    24
See reviews for
189
549
121
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, the hotel so clean and the rooms amazing large bath room with robes and toiletries, beds so comfortable and you get more than 1 pillow a large tv, coffee making facilities a senseo maker. .could do with more milks and sugars (2 of each).restaurant food good and good price

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jksalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel, was even up graded comfortable and cosy, friendly and helpful staff, not far from shops etc even had a complentary mini bar,coffee machine and, kettle in room lovely . Excellent stay thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medic3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a very good hotel. I stayed there 2 days for business and the room was very comfortable, excellent bed, a decent number of TV channels (although a only one or two in English) and Wi-Fi in the room. The breakfast was not included and the rate was acceptable.
Will stay there again in the future I am sure. The only bad thing is that there is currently some construction going on at one side of the hotel so it can get a bit loud at times...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The rooms were very spacious, clean, and in a great central location. We were in walking distance to great restaurants and bars, but away from the central area where it wasn't so loud in the area. Had breakfast in the hotel every morning and it was delicious, fresh, and tasty. Would stay here again if I am lucky enough to return

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasiri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

On a business trip to brussels in MAR 2008, I stayed in this hotel for three days. Nice central location and proximity to main tourist points, market was a added advantage.
Good clean rooms and nice breakfast spread made it a comfortable stay.
The lounge, and bar area was a good place to relax.
Would definitlely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Having just returned from this hotel, I read the reviews and was a little worried regarding the location as was looking for something central. I was not disappointed at. All. The hotel is very central, about 10 min walk to Grand Place and about 15 mins to the Royal Palace. Perfect.

We arrived very early and wanted to drop our luggage off at 9.00am. Room was ready and they checked us in straight away!!!!! "Brilliant"...reception were very helpful and friendly, all speaking perfect English. Our room was huge and immaculate . Very art nouveau and everything was spotless.....I can honestly say that the bed was by far the best sleep I have EVER had...I need one in my home with all the linen and duvets too....did not want to wake up :)

We stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was great with a huge amount of choice for all and scrambled eggs and waffles were a traditional start to the day :)

All staff were a credit to the hotel, from housekeeping to reception. All making a huge effort to welcome us and they were highly professional. Got the whole package through British Airways on a bargain and we were truly wowed by this establishment

Thanks to all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear RobMT,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel and for this 5 star review. We are really happy, that we could make your stay memorable, as this is what we strive to do every single day. I've shared your comments with all members of our Team and it made our day.
We look forward to your next stay, so we can show we can do it again.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#38 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing