We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was fine. The room was very comfortable and the hotel presented an atmosphere of being very calm. Which I think is great if you are their on business. We had our son and it didn't seem like a very kid friendly hotel. There were quiet signs in the hallways and it just felt like children weren't welcome. I do think it would be great for couples and business trips but for families I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear romantic10,
It was a great please to have you with us, as our guests. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and for your recommendation for couples and business guests. Unfortunately you didn't feel at comfort with your child, due to the "Quiet Zone" signage in some parts of our building. I'm sorry that we gave the impression, that children are not welcome. On the contrary, most of our Team Members have children themselves and love children. At Crowne Plaza Hotels we offer a special Crowne Plaza® Sleep Advantage program to ensure maximum silence for guests, who require such, but only in designated areas, not in the full hotel.
We very much look forward to welcome you again with your family
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    827
    291
    79
    25
See reviews for
198
562
122
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Would really recommend staying here when visiting the city. Just across the road from the main shopping area and a short walk to the main square. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast etc could find no fault with this hotel. Looking forward to our next stay!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lara052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Lara052013,
Being reviewed as an excellent hotel to stay is music to our ears. This is our goal, every single day, when going to work. We love to make our guests happy. We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write. We look very much foreward to your next stay too and to welcome you again!
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here many times, and love the location and rooms.
The bar was closed every night we were there...not sure why!
Restaurant menu isn't very inspiring, and overpriced.
Breakfast is good though, can't fault it. Staff friendly and always pleased to help. Although reception can be slow at times. Need more staff front of house.
Rooms clean and spacious. Ask for a rear facing room..no view but much quieter than front roms over the main road.

Room Tip: Stay at rear for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a room on 5th floor, with a view of the city. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not hear a peep out of anyone for all of our 4 nights! Bliss!!

This is a large and roomy business hotel, which made the other guests discreet and rather interesting. The Obama press briefing taking place when we were there made it lively, but not noisy. We liked the spaciousness.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of fresh, unprocessed food, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Definitely recommend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just door to door with hilton and sheraton. The rooms are smaller than what seams in fotos. Breakfast is ok. No bar in bedroom, just vending machine in lobby...
The bathroom is plain normal. Could be better.
The bed is small and to soft.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
492 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel has a great breakfast, very nice rooms, very nice staff, conference rooms, etc

But it is very expensive - I feel like they KNOW its a big business hotel, and they can just charge whatever they want (example, 5 euro for a toblerone from the mini bar)

Internet connection dropped and was annoying to reconnect a few times, but no major issues

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ted F,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. From your comments about our minibar and the Toblerone, I am not 100% sure if you didn't mix up our hotel (Crowne Plaza Brussels Le Palace) with the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport. Our minbars are empty and we sell food, beverages and snacks from our Grab 'n Go near the Front Office. A Toblerone bar is charged with € 4.
It's nice to see that you liked your stay at Crowne Plaza, so we hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff is knoweldgeable and helpful.
The location of the hotel is right near the metro station which is well connected.
There is a tour company in collboration with the hotel, and its recommended, they offer pickup, and also their starting point is also very close to the hotel. The hotel is refurbished in a very old Palace and the interiors are nice.
Its first place where I found that if you do not need house keeping services, then you get 5 euros to save the environment, the coupon is valid only in the bar or restaurant (not with grab-and-go), so we were not able to use it, wish there was an option for points instead.
There are other chain hotels nearby (SPG and Hilton).
The Grand Palace square is nearby, and most of the touristic icons are on direct metro route, or not so far away.
The room door also had a mechanical lock inside, which I greatly appreciate.
The internet in room (on WIFI) was slow at times, and TV functions with remote was a bit hassle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear YashAgarwal,
We appreciate it much that you took the time to inform us about your stay. Your comments regarding our Environmental program are valuable and we will investigate, if we can adopt your suggestion. About the slow wifi; can you let me know what room you had (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be), as we invested in the latest technology lately and this should not be the case. We're in the process of solving the issue with the tv remote control (as you can also play games, enter Facebook & Youtube, streaming movies, etc with this new system, it works like a wii controler).
It would be great to have you back with us.
Best
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing