We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average business hotel, friendly staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average business hotel, friendly staff...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here one night for business trip. Location is not bad near the Gare du nord, right opposite the shopping street leading towards the Grand Place and next to Rogier metro station.

Staff throughout my brief stay were friendly and securing a late checkout was not an issue despite the hotel being quite busy.

Nevertheless, the hotel has seen better days. Overall, public areas and rooms are pretty tired. I had a room on the club floor and the the whole feel is as if some money needs spending on this place. Can't put my finger on it but it has an air of faded grandeur on the inside. Something to do wtih design, paintwork, carpet, doors etc... I think it's a problem a lot of IHG hotels suffer with, especially in the Crowne Plaza stable! Outside, the hotel looks nice. Fitness centre was closed but got access to the health club down the street which was good.

Don't know if I was just lucky but no problem with the wifi. TV is pretty cool with the streaming option but couldn't quite get it to work but that might have been me!

Overall hotel is fine, especially if you get a good rate!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to your liking. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    818
    288
    76
    25
See reviews for
192
555
121
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

From all the many hotels around Place Rogier I like the Crowne Plaza best. Large hotel, good facilities, nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is also nice though somewhat below Crowne Plaza standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 835Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay in this hotel. Researched heavily so was expecting a lot after reading some of the reviews.
GOOD POINTS: excellent location, next to shops and walking distance to everything the tourist could want. Easy transfer from Eurostar terminal. Lovely building, refurbished to a great standard. Lovely, helpful staff on reception. Clean rooms and nice comfortable bed. Nice bathrooms with huge bath.

BAD POINTS: despite advertising wifi throughout hotel, our room had very bad coverage. Would only work if stood next to door, anywhere else in the room and it lost signal. The internet 'smart' TV suffered the same fate. The wifi signal was too weak for it to log onto internet. This was very frustrating. If he hotel is going to advertise a service then please make sure it works !
Also ate in main restaurant for dinner. Decor nice and food served speedily and with courtesy by the female member of staff. When queried the bill (hotels misleading price list) the male manager came over in a very aggressive manner and reduced the bill to what it should have been in the first place . He gets 0/10 for service and his attitude needs addressing by the management as he'd prevent me from recommending this hotel.

I'm a very regular user of IHG hotels and this one has a lot of good points, but please sort certain members of staff out and get the wifi fixed please !!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paramount19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Paramount19,
Thanks for taking the time to tell about your stay. And I'm very sorry to read, although you in general enjoyed your stay with us, that we missed several opportunities to make it memorable. To really "sort the little things out", could you please send me an email (rogier.hurkmans@cpbxl.be) with the room number you've stayed in? We've invested a big amount last Summer to have "the best" wifi and tv system in town, so this information will assist me to fix that problem in that particular room quickly.
You shouldn't have had the type of experience in our restaurant, you described - please accept my apologies. I've shared this with the restaurant team and Manager so we can learn from it, as we're commited to deliver great service to our guests.
We really look forward to welcoming you again
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much. Was very central. Very close to metro station.
Very professional and friendly staff. We arrived early and we checked in without any problems. The room was lovely, couldn't fault it. My only negative thing to say was the breakfast buffet was very expensive. Don't let it put you off though, fan place!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Stephbelle,
Thank you so much for your enthousiastic review and for staying with us. It's our great pleasure to make our credo "Great hotels-Guests love" true - it's what we're aiming for. When booking your room through our IHG/Crowne Plaza website, it's possible to also add our sumpteous breakfast buffet at a special price, or to book a "breakfast inclusive" rate.
Warm greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited Brussels for New Year. Hotel conveniently placed for travellers arriving via Eurostar - 8 minutes by metro/tram from the Gare du Midi. The metro stops across the road from the hotel. The hotel itself is excellent. Swift check in, rooms on 7th floor were spacious, fabulous amenities and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included in our rate, and sets you up for the day. Free wi-fi is a bonus and it does work as it should across the hotel. A 'Brussels Grill' is directly opposite the hotel, which is a good place for a meal of an evening before wandering the city and finding a bar to settle in. The food is standard fair and there are 'better' restaurants within the city but for convenience it cannot be beaten. The location of the hotel to the city is excellent, with plenty of shopping opportunities across the road. A 15 minute walk to the Grand Place and the quaint streets surrounding it. Fireworks on new years eve in Brussels are fabulous and easily accessible - wander up to the area around by Monts des Arts about 11.30pm and take your position before the display - excellent. Knowing we had to depart the hotel early in the morning we checked out the night before, this was a completely painless experience and we have already recommended the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Caroline C,
You made our day, with your great feedback on our property and our services. I shared your comments with my Team, as this is where we work for every day. It's great to experience that we deliver seamless service. Tip for a next stay: also try out our own restaurant :-)! We hope to welcome you back and many thanks for your recommendations to family and friends.
Personal greetings from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here over the New Year period. Everything was great, we had a very nice and comfortable time. The rooms are clean and spacious. Liked the message on the tv with a welcome note specifically for us, I think that makes everything seem so personal which I truly liked. I would advise for everyone to include breakfast when booking the accommodation as paying directly at the hotel is very expensive, €27.50 per person.
The hotel staff was very nice and caring and very attentive to our needs, as we were traveling with a small baby. We were on the 6th floor which is very quite, didn't hear any noise at all. Free wifi is definitely a plus, and they also have computers for use for all guests.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which was spacious and we didn't hear any noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Dolphin01,
Thanks for taking the time to tell so positively about our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a "5 star" stay - this is exactly how we would like our guests to feel, when staying with us (...especially when travelling with a baby). When booking through the IHG / Crowne Plaza website, it's very easy to add our sumpteous breakfast buffet at a special rate to the room booking.
Looking very much forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards to Berlin
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

With several visits in Brussel every year, I stayed many times in this hotel. The view of my room was always facing another wall, but I didn't cared to much as I prefer to go out in the town more the watching it from the window.
I enjoyed both kind of rooms, those with classic furniture and the one with modern style.

Room Tip: Rooms with view toward Botanical garden must be great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Dan A,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to us and for being our return guest several times a year. It's great to experience that you love to stay with us. I hope you are already a member of the IHG Reward Club, if not, I can really recommend you to enrol. Our Front Desk Team is happy to assist you. We are already looking forward to be your host again soon.
Wishing you a happy and prosperous 2014
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing