We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Crowne Plaza so far...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Crowne Plaza so far...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

After getting to stay in a few Crowne Plaza hotels, this has to be best one so far for the overall quality and "new" feel to it inside the whole building. The building itself is very old and they have certainly done a lot of work to keep this in the design whilst trying to modernise it.

The hotel is pretty conveniently placed, can be accessed from both the north and south which is handy. The rooms are good sized, decent shower pressure and heat. We had a few issues with the heater staying on but the not the biggest problem when its winter time.

Just watch out that the street noise can be obviously heard at night when all is quiet, we were on the 6th floor.

The only downfall was actually when checking out, even though we were down reception it took over 30 minutes to queue for reception. Shame they only had 2 of the 4 desks open. Not really tick box material for a 4 star hotel but everything else was pretty much there or better.

We were looking to book at the Hilton and Sheraton, both of which are very close by. Glad we opted for the CP. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Brussels again.

Room Tip: High as possible to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theenglishorchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear PaulY389,
We are very proud that you "awarded" us as "the best Crowne Plaza so far" , you have stayed in - thank you for that, as well as for choosing us, instead of the other brands you mentioned. It's always nice to recieve positive feedback, as our aim is to make guests happy. I apologise for the queing at check out. We always use constructive feedback to learn from it and to further optimise our service levels.
We already look forward to your next stay with us.
All the best for the new year
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    809
    282
    75
    24
See reviews for
189
549
121
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a short weekend vacation just between Christmas and new years eve.
The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Grand place, 2 minutes from the shopping center, 1 minuet from metro station, few good restaurants around.
This time we arrived with a Taxi, but , I guess next time will be with the Metro and we saved 80 Euro.
The room is well decorated, smells good and has most of the required things.
We had 2 complimentary bottles of water and a bottle or bear in the fridge.
We came at 6am and got the room with no waiting, we were place in the 7th floor, room 712 with nice view to the city. If you want the view of the nearby park you should take the 711 room.
Two major points for improvement:
1. 27 Euro for breakfast per person is way too much!!!!
2. If you want to keep this price, add a microwave to the room.
In any case, there is a very nice breakfast in on the street 2 minute walk for less than 10 Euro.
There are several grocery markets open early down the shopping street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabbyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear GabbySH,
"Perfect", that's music to our ears - such feedback makes us proud and happy, as we love to make our guests feel special! Many thanks for sharing your points of improvement and for choosing our hotel - it would be great to have you back with us again.
A happy and healthy 2014
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We visited Brussels for a short break between Christmas and New Year and we had a great few days. Whilst reporting mainly on the very nice hotel we stayed in, I think it is prudent to point out at this point that if anyone is looking to travel in to the City centre from Charleroi airport, then the option of the airport bus has to be booked well in advance to take advantage of their lower (5 euro) rates. If like us, being unaware of this, when we came to book our bus tickets three weeks prior, the price was around 14 euros per person each way.
The hotel itself is centrally located and an ideal base for walking into the main tourist spots around the city, around a 10 minute walk or 15 minute stroll. It has been modernised to a high standard but taking into account it's early heritage, circa 1900 and tastefully done.
On arriving at Le Palace we were warmly greeted and allowed to check in early by the front desk staff.
We were three couples and we stayed in two executive rooms and a junior suite. As we stayed in the suite I can report that it was wonderful; with separate living room and bedroom. Modern, with wall mounted 50" smart TV's in both the bedroom and the lounge, which had the benefit of free internet access, as well as tv in the bathroom!
The bed was a king size and was extremely comfortable, the shower was a walk in cubicle and was powerful. All the usual toiletries were included free of charge including shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, comb, toothpaste, etc..
The lounge was exceptionally spacious complete with desk for working, a chaise longe for lounging and two settees. We had a kettle for making tea as well as a Nespresso coffee maker. All tea and coffee making provisions are provided free of charge. The suite also included a small fridge which had complimentary water, soft drink, and beer.
The reception staff were extremely professional, polite and courteous and the maid for our suite was the same.
We did have breakfast included in our package and there seemed to be a plentiful supply of the usual Continental breakfast; fresh fruit,cold meat, cheese and bread. The hot side was less varied, consisting of scrambled eggs, beans and bacon. There was also, of course, the famous Belgian waffle!
The hotel does offer free Wi-Fi to all guests throughout the hotel not just in the rooms.
My friends reported that their rooms were really good, spacious and comfortable also.
We spent most of our free time touring Brussels so didn't use the indoor pool or sauna but we did find that the hotel bar was welcoming and a nice place to relax.
Generally we found Brussels to be a good place for eating and drinking with a varied selection of bars, restaurants and cafes within the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willymuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Willymuppet,
Many thanks for taking the time to write down this detailed review on our hotel and for recommending us to other travellers. We are always aiming to combine the best facilities with great service and we are happy to read that we succeeded.
Thanks as well for staying with us - we look forward to welcoming you back
Best wishes for the New Year
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location, only a 5 minute walk from the North station down 1 road, it is also at the start of the main shopping street and 10-15min walk or longer if you stop at a bar to get the Grand Place.
The room was very nice and well appointed, staff were friendly ish, I've had better service but it wasn't poor either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aptimbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Perhaps a twenty minute walk to grand place but lots of shops and bars to distract the journey. the Metro is just outside if you cant walk.
Quick check in that came with a free drinks voucher at the bar. Surprisingly there were absolutely no restrictions so we have champagne. The waiters are excellent. Rooms are modern, clean and tidy. Didn't use any of the other facilities. Check out was also fast. Any assistance we needed was dealt with very well indeed. We like the walk into the square and its literally across the main road and straight down. I would stop here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oyesteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is about 10 - 15 min walk from the main touristic attractions in Brussels.
We got the deluxe room, which is a little bigger but somehow the air conditioning / heating was not working properly.

For a 4-star the amenities were pretty standard but good quality. The food options were good but there are some better options outside, down a block from the hotel.

Even though the location is good, it can be very noisy and too many street lights and buildings with psychedelic neon everywhere. Try to ask for a taxi with some time in advance.
Staff seemed to be overloaded with work and were a little on edge but still very polite.

Rooms always clean. There is no food in your room mini fridge, you have to buy at the reception desk.

We also asked how safe was it to walk at night in that area, the concierge said after 11pm things were not so safe. We took a walk on Brussles Grand Place at 5am and it seemed ok, if you can take care of yourself, you'll be fine.

There are 2 huge parkings very close to the hotel. Both are 15 EUR/night and very safe.
Also very close to the metro.

Room Tip: Check if the ventilation is working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first stop of our Europe trip and it was really memorable for us. The hotel is located very closely to Rogier Metro station and once out of the Metro station, you can spot it very easily from any exit. It was slightly drizzling when we arrived in Brussels so to spot the hotel easily was really welcome as we wanted to get out of the rain as soon as possible. The hotel is wheelchair friendly and this was also very welcome as we could drag our luggage on wheels up the ramps.

Check in was seamless and we were given our room keys. The hotel provides free maps and the receptions very informative about the nearby attractions and sightseeing spots. The wifi internet is exceptionally highspeed so it was really good for looking for attractions around Brussels as well as a quick Skype to our loved ones back home and making dinner / attraction reservations over email in Brussels. If you have different mobile devices, you can log in multiple devices at the same time - iphone, ipad, laptop without being logged out.

The room we stayed in was really clean and spacious. There was ample space to put and lay out our luggage, there were nice chairs for us to sit on, and amenities were sufficient. We wanted more and the reception was readily available to bring any that we requested for. Disposable razors are not part of the standard kit provided for in the bathroom and you have to request from the housekeeping. Room temperature was suitable and very comfortable for us. Temperature of the water from the shower was very consistent (warm water can sometimes be lack in supply in other hotels) and this was good as you don't have to suddenly repel from the shower head when a stream of cold water suddenly hits your skin.

One thing that I thought could be improved is the city tax that was imposed on us. It cost 7 Euros a day and this was deducted from the initial 50 Euro deposit that I paid upon check in. This must have been written down somewhere in fine print when I first booked the hotel, but I felt that the reception could have reminded me during check in that there's a 7 Euro additional charge per night for the stay and this would be deducted from my deposit. No such reminder was communicated to us, so I was a bit taken aback when upon check out I only got back 29 Euros (21 Euros deducted for the city tax).

Another thing I thought could be improved was the breakfast hours. It was communicated that breakfast would last until 10.30am. On the first morning we had our breakfast, there were people still streaming in at 11am. So we thought we could do so the next morning. On our second morning there, we arrived at 10.30am and were flatly turned away, leaving us hungry for the morning. When we asked if we could have just a takeaway cup of tea from the breakfast table, we were told that we would be charged for the tea! I felt that there could be a bit more consistency in their policy of allowing people for breakfast and not give a false impression of the breakfast hours. A bit more flexibility would also have been warmly received on the cup of tea.

This hotel satisfied our expectations in general. 4 stars overall for a memorable stay. Good internet connection, clean rooms, consistent water temperature and good convenient location to the main shopping belt Nieuwstraat, less the breakfast encounter. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greasystains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear greasystains,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in detail. I'm very happy to read, we've made your stay memorable. I've shared your experience with the way we handled the charges for the City Tax and the breakfast restaurant opening hours with the team, so we can learn from it. It would be great to have you back with us.
Best wishes for 2014
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#38 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing