We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes a Crowne Plaza, Sometime not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sometimes a Crowne Plaza, Sometime not”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hi,

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night at May.

The good things:
1. The room was upgraded and i was granted a late checkout.
2. The bed was very comfortable.
3. The Staff were nice.

The bad things:
1. The Wireless internet signal at the room was very poor, causing all of my devices to disconnect every 10 seconds. The staff proposed to restart the router, but this didn't help. no other solution was offered.
2. The cleaners got into my room twice, without even knocking.
3. I would expect the water pressure to be good. That was not the case here.
4. I would expect not to see any mold in the bath. Again, that wasn't the case.

Those issues shouldn't happen in a Crowne Plaza.
Sometime it is a Crowne Plaza - Upgrade, late checkout but sometimes not a crowne plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Austrian_Airlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Austrian_Airlines,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our bed and staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding internet connection, housekeeping, and the water pressure. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    839
    292
    80
    27
See reviews for
199
567
121
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We managed to find a deal on lastminute.com which included a return Eurostar trip from London to Brussels and one night's stay at this hotel, all for £110/person. The hotel is located just 15 mins' walk away from city centre where all the main attractions of Brussels are. It is found right next to the Rogier metro station and so getting to the Eurostar train station is also very convenient. We asked for a double room with a queen sized sofa bed (as we were a group of 3). The room was so comfortable that we were sad to leave! The service was excellent, and when we asked for toothbrush and toothpaste, the staff brought it immediately to our room. The high speed wifi helped with our planning for the trip and I don't think we could have asked for more. There is also a sauna and gym available which looked really good, although we were unable to use them due to time constraints on our part. All in all, a luxurious hotel that makes the weekend trip to Brussels so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowfriend89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here after booking two rooms that me and my friends stayed at for a one night trip. The hotel itself is really nice and the carpet is really cool. The bed was absolutely amazing to me (not too soft or too hard). We got a really good deal off of the PC website so this was a great stay just because of that. It was close to shopping areas as well as a whole bunch of restaurants. I'd go back just to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMThomas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I checked in on Sunday morning and a room was available for me. Nice room though small. Great wifi and a great breakfast. In good weather there is an outside terrace which one could have breakfast in. Good location, across from Rue Neuve, North Station and the buses. Rogier Metro station is by the hotel. Would reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a one night stay (wish it could have been longer) in an exec room. The staff are outstanding....checkin in, restaurant/bar, bell.
The decor is really cool. Deco, elegant. How's that for a description.
Across the street from the Botanical Gardens for an excellent stroll after work.
Can't wait to return!!
OH, and a piece of Belgium chocolate on your bed stand....

Room Tip: Ask for an exec room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is located very central in Brussels. The room was absolutely nice and clean. There was in iron and a water cooker (not sure if this is standard for a ****star hotel in Belgium but we appreciated it a lot.
We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza and had a really good time!

PARKING: We found a free parking slot near the hotel (~5 mins walk) and saved 45 euros (the recommended parking next to the hotel is 15€ per day) because we stayed there at the weekend (free parking in Brussels usually).

I can strongly recommend the Crowne Plaza! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night for a short city break. Excellent service throughout. Checkin very prompt. We were upgraded to an exec room as I am a Platinum Priority Club member, and the room was very good. Good location - just 5 minutes walk and you are in the heart of Brussels, less than 10 mins to Grand Place. Good location for train and Metro. Lots of bars and restuarants around. Busy area but safe feel. Very clean and tidy and staff helpful. Generally, good value hotel for business or city trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#40 of 199 in Brussels
1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing