We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel when on business in Brussels once or twice a month. It's centrally located for the financial district but with good transport links to everywhere. There are a number of decent restaurants within a short walk although the food in the hotel is actually very good too. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and always do their best to ensure your stay is comfortable. I always ask for a room at the back as the road can be quite noisy with traffic and sirens going throughout the night due to the location. Best thing about it is the free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is right opposite the Rogier station on the central city metro network, so is very easy to get to if arriving in Brussels on Eurostar. Although the hotel is situated beside a busy main road you do not hear the traffic from your room. Once at the hotel you are then only a 15min walk to such attractions such as the Grand Place, so the hotel is in a great position for visiting the older central part of the city. We were catching our onward train to Bruges from Brussels Gare Nord, which is only 10 mins walk away.
The interior of the hotel is very well presented, with some striking Migraine inducing stripey carpets on the hotel floors. We found our room to be exremely well equipped, it felt like a little more money had been spent on the furnishings, such as very thick heavy towels, nightrobes, a senso coffee machine (with decaf coffee aswell!!), air con and very comfortable bed and associate linen.
Unusually for a hotel we also found that the bar prices were no higher than the bars in the town centre.
We did not use the hotel for food so cannot comment on what the quality was like. For information there is a Illy coffee shop opposite the hotel which fine for breakfast before stolling up on to Gare Nord (or holding a breakfast meeting if on business). There are also numerous eateries in the town centre near to the hotel who were also serving breakfast.
So we would definitely stay here again having enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the Gard du Nord train station. There is significant building work taking place around the back of the hoteland next door at the Hilton but do not be alarmed as we were not disturbed at all whilst we were at the hotel.We arrived around 10am and asked to leave our bags however the receptionist allowed us to check in to the room earlyand gave us a free upgrade which was much appreciated. The hotel and bedroom was very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and bathroom was big with a great shower. We didn't try the first but did enjoy a drink in the hotel bar which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which meant you did not hear any noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in this Hotel, it is very well situated and all the staff were more than helpful in every way.
Having stayed in many Hotels around the world this one rates in the top 3 of any we remember!
Hope to return to Belgium in the not too distant future and this will be our first choice of where to stay when we do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlineIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

There was everything great about this hotel - design (Gustav Klimt theme), service, room, breakfast, meal in the restaurant, location, very friendly and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went there for attending a conference in the same hotel.

pleased with the service at checkin , restuarant(had breakfast & lunch) and housekeeping

room sizes are large by European standards. Comfortable bed, no complaints

well located, about 10 minutes walk from the Palace and Grotte Market

Well recommended all in all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed overnight in Brussels to ease traveling connections and hoped that the location of this hotel would give me an opportunity to do the tourist thing in Brussels. The hotel recommended taking a train from the airport which was easy, but then getting to the hotel was more of a walk than they told me. Not long, but not 500 feet (it was 500 meters). The hotel is in a old building but has been fully modernized and well decorated. Since the building is old, the room was slightly smaller than average, but not small. Brussels is closed on Sunday so walking around except for Le Grand Place was completely closed. The hotel's restaurants were closed - although for dinner they offered abbreviated service in a small room off the bar. Pass on that, the choices were limited. I was unable to exchange money at the hotel and directed vaguely to ATM machines (the first two did not take my American/but international ATM card). Overall clean, comfortable, but I would roll the dice and try another place if I returned to Brussels .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear TAN31_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel fell short of your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#45 of 199 in Brussels
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, just next to the hotel. Most of our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; Wi-Fi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Guests can also benefit from a discounted rate at the InterParking Rogier, situated at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing