We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$108
$102
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$76
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prestige(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$60
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveler rating
682
963
340
88
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
963
340
88
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placeart decojunior suitequiet roomminute walkrogier metro stationbusiness hotelmini bargare duhotel is locatedcity centreshopping streetan upgradeconvenient locationenjoyed my staybusiness tripcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in Brussels and was very happy with it. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The room was nice and big. Location was good, near the Gare Nord station and close to shopping streets. It was a nice walk towards the Grand Place. We didn't have breakfast included and it was quite pricey in the hotel so we just ate in a nearby cafe- there are lots. This was perfect. I would happily return to this hotel if I was in Brussels again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your good feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a platinum priority club member we received an upgrade to a suite. OMG! The room (756) was spectacular with a view overlooking the botanical gardens. Enormous lounge room with office and coffee machine, two bathrooms and a huge bedroom with an exercise bike, two minibars, complimentary water with a third TV over the bath. Beware - my husband fell asleep in this ambience watching TV in the bath. The restaurant is extremely obliging and made me a meal to order. All staff were particularly attentive, with special thanks to Anthony. The hotel is a five minute walk to the train station and 15 minutes to the Old Town Square (a must see). Great value!

Room Tip: The suite is worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review! Looking forward to welcoming you again, with best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location:
Near Gare Nord station.
Commercial area.
Shopping mall with supermarket across the street.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Train from airport to Gare Nord took 15 mins then 5 minutes walk to hotel.

Check-In:
No waiting.
Friendly and smooth.
Upgraded room with Platinum status.

Room:
1612.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean
Fresh furnishings.
Large and comfortable.

Safe:
Yes.
Small, had to tilt laptop to fit in safe.

Room Service:
Had to ask to get a room service menu sent up to my room.
One night couldn’t get through to room service for 20 minutes and finally reception took my order.
Food delivered accurately within 30 minutes.
Food was hot.
Very good Tarte Tatin.

Elevators:
Fairly fast.

Desk:
Good working height.
Adjustable desk lamp.
Two European power sockets at desk height.
Coffee machine on desk.

Desk Chair:
Not adjustable but comfortable for work.

Iron:
Yes.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robes:
Yes.

Slippers:
No.

Umbrella:
No.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Yes.

Complimentary Drinking Water:
One bottle in fridge daily.

Fridge:
Yes.

Turn Down Service:
Not offered.

Room Lighting:
Floor lamps.
Bedside lamps.
Good lighting.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Small sized hanging area at bedsides.
2 drawers.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside did not have cable.
When informed reception promised to fix by second day but they did not.
I had to remind them again and when I asked for explanation none was provided but they did send someone up to put in a cable.
Surprised that the room was cleaned twice but person cleaning did not bother about this.
No phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Two lounge chairs.

TV:
Medium sized LCD on fridge cabinet.
CNN and BBC news channels.

Windows:
Large windows.
Curtains effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
No.

View from Room:
Main boulevard and surrounding hotels.

Bathroom:
Medium sized.
Shower combined with bathtub.
Narrow bathtub.
No bidet.
Magnifying mirror.
Not very strong lighting.
Basic amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water temperature varied and not hot enough to shave – used tea water heater to get really hot water.
No heated mirror.
Shaver outlet for US style plugs.
Bathroom floor not heated.
Sometimes noisy vent.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
Was promised when I checked-in but not delivered the next morning. I had to call reception after which someone brought it up.
Due to snow no newspaper delivered for the next two mornings.
On the last morning still no newspaper delivered. When I asked for an explanation none was provided.

Gym:
Yes. Did not use.

Pool:
No.

Steam Room:
No.

Sauna:
Yes. Did not use.

Noise Level in Room:
Generally quiet after closing bathroom door.
Occasional emergency vehicle sirens.
Air conditioner fan noisy at high speed.

Internet in Room:
Wireless.
Free for hotel guests.
Stopped working suddenly throughout the hotel one day for a while but I think that was due to ISP provider and not a hotel issue.

Bed:
King size bed.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Cleaned daily.

Air Conditioning/Heating:
Very effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Wake up calls requested from automated system were always on time.

Laundry Service:
Did not use.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Did not get at hotel.
Picked up from shops in neighbourhood.

Restaurant:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very friendly and responsive when contacted in person or by phone but sloppy on follow through.

Check Out:
No waiting. Fast.

Getting from Hotel to Airport:
5 minutes walk to Gare Nord. 15 minutes wait for delayed train. 10 minutes by train to airport.

Room Tip: Outside facing rooms have better view but some noise when ambulances pass by.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review and constructive feedback. We took note of it and revised internally. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, we wish you only the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night here on a business visit. Reception staff were very efficient and the hotel felt very classy. My room faced into the centre of the hotel so there wasn't much of a view! However it was insulated from the traffic noise. My colleague who was in a room overlooking the road was kept awake by the sound of sirens - she said this was a regular occurrence during previous stays there. I suggest you forego the view! The only criticism from me was that the door slammed shut behind me before I had chance to put my room card in the slot on the wall - very tricky in the dark and slightly annoying every time you go into the room. The light goes off almost immediately you take the card out - so be quick on the way out too! Location was good, close to the metro and local restaurants. Watch out for the ladies of the night just up the road from the hotel- but they were not obtrusive. The hotel is a safe bet for a couple of days in Brussels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your input and we will look into card slot timing. Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel if you want to stay close to Grand Place and shopping district in Brussels. It's conveniently located, its rooms are huge and very comfortable. The staff could be more friendly! All in all, it's a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNandoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews