We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Nearby Hotels
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$76
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$106
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$85
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$109
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveler rating
680
961
340
88
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
961
340
88
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placeart decojunior suitequiet roomminute walkrogier metro stationbusiness hotelmini bargare duhotel is locatedcity centreshopping streetan upgradeconvenient locationenjoyed my staybusiness tripcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is good, higher than average, but not to say very good.
Indeed, for a crowne plaza i would expect better.

The room was good, with plenty of space, however with 2 small beds, instead of a bigger one. The furniture was a bit old. Te bathroom was good. Overall everything was clean and working.
One bad comments, the bed was not well done, at all, so really bellow expectations for a 4 star hotel!

Breakfast is average. Not much fruit available and a bit confusing to find what you are looking for.

Service at reception was terrible slow (queue to checkin , queue to checkout....) but the people attending were nice and available for any request.

Overall a nice place, but there are bette options for the price in Brussels. The location is ok ( close to the metro but the area is not that nice at night)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and to share the feedback about your stay. We would much appreciate if you can email us directly your name and period of stay, in order to track the delivery of services and have a chance to improve them. We are focused on delivering inspirational stays and have our guests satisfied, therefore we thank you in advance for providing these details to us. My address is goud@cpbxl.be . Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant few days on a business trip to Brussels a few weeks back. Our room was sapcious and very comfortable and we found the staff both helpful and knowledgeable. Our only downside was the additional cost of brakfast - our advice would be to eat out unless you want and eat a huge breakfast - unless it is included in your room price. We ate in one cold wet night and the food then was very good and reasonable value

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your good review and for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay. We believe that our buffet breakfast represents a varied and special meal for a good start of the day. We are sorry you did not find it that way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is well located in a very nice area. At the time of the stay there were large workshops going on. They were well organised and the customer did not feel any inconvenience. I attended one of the workshops. It was very well organised, instructions well posted, rooms ample, coffee and lunch breaks well organised and food and beverages abundant and assorted.
The hotel seems to be a historical building and looks outdated though the facilities are well maintained.
Staff was kind and competent.
Two points for improvement,
The room, at least my room, was not well isolated with respect to noise in the corridors and doors opening and closing in nearby rooms sounded as if they were in my room
The business lunch in the restaurant in those days was sophisticated, well prepared and nicely presented but not very tasty and service was slow
Internet worked well

Room Tip: check isolation door
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. We are sorry for the noise that you have experienced. Our doors are fire secured doors, therefore heavy, making more noise than a normal door, especially when they are let closing free, under their weight. As per our knowledge, this is the situation in hotels with this kind of highly secured doors. About the food taste during lunch, we were not aware, I will pass your feedback to the Chef, thank you for bringing it up. Hoping to welcoming you again to our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Traveled to Brussels on Eurostar, with the Wife. Hotel was only 15 minutes drive from the Station. Very quick check in and the staff very friendly. Room was clean, modern and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large and were equipped with toiletries and amenities.
In the morning, the buffet breakfast was very good. You had a selection of fruit, pastries, yogurt or hot food.
The hotel is situated within 10-15 minutes walk of the major attractions and the main shopping areas of Brussels - very handy after a long day exploring.
Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Brussels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This time it was even better!
I had a room on the 7th floor (743 I think) that was extremely quiet. Staff is efficient and service minded. It only took 5 minutes from me calling housekeeping to them showing up at my door with an extra blanket. (No, the room was not cold I was)
Stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review, we appreciate a lot your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again, with best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews