We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“used for a business event, staff were great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“used for a business event, staff were great...”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I hosted a business event here, and have to commend the staff. As with many business meetings held in hotels you hope that the host venue will deliver on the promises they make when you book. I have to say that myself and team were very impressed by all the team who worked with us on our event, from the concierge to the business event team - all went out of their way to may sure our event went well - at times you need a little flexibility and the team adapted at each 'hurdle'.
The hotel is well furnished inside, we used the first floor for our event which was a really good space to 'own' for the day. Food and reception staff were all of a good standard too.

I would revisit, and hold further meetings in this hotel.

Room Tip: not sure on bedrooms, I had 243 which wasn't the best but the rest of the team seemed to be happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and to share about your experience with us! We appreciate your good words and we are happy to have delivered services as per your expectations. We will also check the room you mentioned, thank you for staying with us and for organizing your meeting in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    853
    292
    80
    28
See reviews for
200
577
122
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in june 2012 with my family. one word sums up my experience - COMFORTABLE & ROYAL. The location is excellent, main street , main shopping area , eateries all around , very near grand place , one can take a cool evening stroll back to hotel after having dinner near the grand place. very well connected with transport facilities available all the time , and all types of transport - taxi , train, bus. No congested traffic.
the building is grand and large spacious rooms , lovely breakfast to start your day - an experience in itself. I recommend this hotel because if we compare the price with other hotels and facilities , then it is par excellence.

Room Tip: book in advance , if frequent traveller , then take priority club membership of holiday inn group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivekjaipur460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

A fundamentally sound corporate overnighter. Very good dinner, respectable room and good bed, excellent location and better than average wifi. Staff are a little disconnected though, and public spaces in the hotel are a bit inhospitable. It is also extremely pricey for an essentially no frills business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbonotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jimbonotts,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding dinner, room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our staff being a bit inhospitable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice: good clean room with nice decoration, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location (short walking distance from the city center and North train station). We arrived early in the morning so it was obvious to us that we could not check in and get the room at 7am. We were very surprised when in the reception we were told that there is no problem with early check in and we got the room. Our room was one with “the wall view”, however it did not cause any inconvenience to us since we were out of the room most of the time. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Brussels and I can recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a good hotel at reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for new year, room was good location also good across road from shopping street which leads to Grand Place. Was quoted €55 for breakfast for two of us - I don't think so!!! No other problems and would stay again.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank onthepiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is my second time at the Crowne Plaza Brussels. Intentionally stayed at the same hotel because of location. I was upgraded to an Executive Room overlooking the garden. Loved the room. The service as usual excellent. Did not try their restaurants this time, but ordered room service, which was quick and prompt. Everything in the room was really great; internet, housekeeping and the best part again is the location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very well located just a short stroll away from the main shopping pedestrian mall, tourist areas and dining.

Our room was very comfortable with a king bed, coffee maker, TV etc. The bathroom was a generous size which was a nice surprise and there was plenty of room to place personal items.

Their WIFI however was quite unreliable and would drop out frequently. I had a lot of connection issues with my ipad and iphone and the SSID could not be found even though my husbands iphone was connected to WIFI. We were staying on the 7th floor and signal was poor.

Apart from this I enjoyed staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Misskell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.0 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
1,483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#28 of 199 in Brussels
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing