We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern, City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Hayling Island UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“modern, City Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2007

We had a lovely eurostar city break at this hotel and made the following observations:

Arrival: if arriving by Eurostar to Brussels Midi you can use the same ticket to go direct to Brussels North - all northbound trains seem to stop there from Midi. When you come out of Brussels Nord station - keep left and head for Rue Neuve and you will see the Sheraton Hotel sign and the hotel is only a very short walk away, opposite the Sheraton.

Hotel - reception were pleasant and gave us the upgrade as requested. Room was very modern and clean and was a good size with two twins together - no 618, no view but a nice big bathroom. We were very pleased.

Breakfast - was included for us but DON'T pay the 30 euros they were asking otherwise. The cold selection and fresh omelettes were good but the hot was terrible - it was barely warm and was inedible.Staff again were very nice.

Bar and mini-bar - were overpriced (6 eurose for a beer) and not welcoming.

Location: surrounded by other top hotels and across fromt he main shopping street and only a 10 minutes walk to the centre. We were happy with the position but a single traveller might feel daunted as there were a few unsavoury characters around at night but no-one bothered us at all.

Food - the Belle Epoque restaurant opposite was amazing - really good food at a fraction of the normal prices in the town centre. Be wary of restaurants in the town centre as the set menus are often only valid for lunch and we ended up with a very expensive meal as we were too polite to argue the case.

Sunday ALL the shops are shut but we enjoyed the 16 euro hop-on and off bus tour.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank oxforduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    811
    590
    256
    103
See reviews for
215
631
213
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2007

my gf and i stayed here for 3 nights in jan 07. the decor of the hotel is fantastic. it is very conveniently located with a quick 10-15 mins to the grand place through the commerical district. the rogier metro is right out the front door while train station (north) is a quick 5 mins walk away. the rooms are small but very very clean. small to nonexistent closet space though. there was a luggage check which was extremely convenient. an in-room safe is available which is great to have.

  • Liked — centrally located
  • Disliked — 35 euro cent per min. for internet access (ridiculous)
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank psychojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2007

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. The decor is fantastic, modern and contemporary but with a nice warmth to it.
Location is great- 10 minute walk to Grand Place and 5 minute walk to Brussels nort station. Also very close to a shopping arcade. Area is very safe, not scary at all. We paid 64 euros a night which was a total bargain. I would definately stay here again, even if it were 120 euros a night, totally worth it.

  • Liked — decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2007

I stayed at the Hilton Brussels City for 2 nights in July 2006. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member therefore I was upgraded to a huge room that was very nicely furnished and spotless. The hotel itself is very nice but the location isn't the best at night for a single woman traveler.

When I arrived (after the Eurostar from London was 2 hours late) I checked into my room. I had hoped to order room service since I had not eaten on the train. Unfortunately, the kitchen staff had all left for the night and I was unable to order dinner. I asked for recommendations from the front desk staff but they suggested that a single woman should not venture out in that neighborhood alone at that time of night (11pm). Needless to say, I decided not to go out. The man (I forget his name) was wonderful and went into the kitchen to grab me something to eat. He came out with dinner rolls and butter. I was very greatful. The point is that the staff is wonderful but the location can be scarry at night.

Personally, I would never visit Brussels again but I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brussels in the future. It is very convenient to the North train station in case you are lucky enough to be going to Brugges.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The location at night
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't venture out alone at night near the hotel
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2007

I have to say that on booking this hotel after reading the reviews on this site to say I was nervous (this hotel was only one of a few in the location I wanted was rated the best of a bad bunch!) is an understatement.

The Hotel in modern in a minamalist way. The lobby/reception is smart and the ajoining bar is trendy. The staff where as helpful and friendly as you would expect them to be.

Our room from what I can make out is probably there most basic room. We did have a view of the fire escape/air conditioning but this didn't take the shine off our stay becuase unless you book "a room with a view", who cares?!

We stayed in a twin room which had oak wood flooring (probably laminate!),oak panel walls (probably fake!) and the beds were comfortable.

The bathroom was small but the sanitary wear was modern and trendy (just the way I like it!). The bath (never use them) was literally squeezed in the corner and had a power shower over which to our annoyance seemed to leek through the shower screen and cause a bit of a puddle on the marble tiled floor. I accept where ever you stay you are bound to have small peeves like this with the hotel. Some freinds where staying inThe Hotel Metropole (few hundred yards up the road) which is supposed to be 5 star and they didn't even have an iron or trouser press in their rooms.

In comparison to The Hotel Metropole which was very grand (the lobby/reception) the rooms where much larger but in need of decorating. Out of the two I would pick the Hilton hands down.

All in all for the price I paid for two nights I would deffinately stay there again.

  • Liked — Good decor and good location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2006

I stayed at the Hilton Brussels City in December and got an upgrade to a larger room with separate seating area and sofa, including a complimentary bottle of water. The room was clean and rather spacious. However, the bathroom was quite small.

The service was very friendly and efficient, but as already mentioned by others there is noone around to help with luggage. Breakfast was good but certainly not worth the 29.50 Euros they charge.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the beginning of the pedestrian area, a 15 minutes walk from the Grand Place, and it is also close to the train station.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2006

Arrived at about 10 PM and found no one to help with luggage or offer assistance. Check-in was handled in an acceptable manner. I am a Diamond Card holder and was surprised to find that I had a reasonably well appointed closet for a room. The bathroom would have done a cruise ship proud for its space saving design. It was a shower stall wide and roughly a shower stall and a half deep! At about 10:30 after consulting the 24 hour room service menu, I called down for a light meal. My call went to the bar tender who stated the kitchen was closed and all he could supply was frozen pizza. When I asked what kind, he said he did not know and would have to look in the freezer! Internet worked OK.

Breakfast was acceptable. There was an omlette station, but no one was ever there to make anything.

Check-out the next day was handled by a very affable young man who was most helpful. But, again, no one to help with luggage.

Must agree that this hotel is poorly managed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service and room size
  • Tips/Secrets — Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MortyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing