We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reviewed November 25, 2006

only stayed one night, 4 guys, 2 rooms. One room was of a good size the other small, so it is pot luck. I would ask for 414 if you require a good size, quiet, twin room.
Location was great, staff efficient, hotel and rooms were clean with a nice vibe.
Next door to the Crown Plazza, oposite the Sheraton and Comfort Inn, so take your choice
Graeme

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank graeme.p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2006

Been here 5 times. Early in the course room was that miniature sized (read standard).

Pros: location has been suitable for me doing business & its not too far for walking back from Grand Place area after dinner. Room upgrades do follow pretty soon based on your HH honor level or frequent visits to this hotel (oh boy - these are MORE than needed...) As hotel does not make me to stay in my room more than necessary, I guess I could recommend this to any other businessperson staying in Brussels... chance to be more productive, as nobody is gonna spend too much time in these rooms fit for midget.

Cons: rooms are just like during my last visit to Tokyo (Hilton with miniature rooms as welll!). Reception is under par. Service is clearly less than average compared to other Hiltons I have stayed in Europe or Asia. I have had problems in 2 occasions with over heating during winter. I would rather sweat at gym, not in my bed when trying to sleep. Breakfast is not worth paying extra (ok you should get it as part of package), read below price level for my normal stay with breakfast.

Price is one thing. I have paid during last stays around 150 Euros including breakfast. Guess that is not that deep, its ok to stay for a night or two for business purposes. Upgrades can make your stay being from "another planet"!

Being honest, quality of this hotel is surely 3 star. But but I can not stop comparing with other Hiltons. I would not recommend this hotel for longer than max 2 night stays based on my experience.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Now I know what a boutique designer hotel means.

Boutique means small. Small entrance hall,low ceilings, small rooms. Even though I am a diamond hilton honors member I was given a room with a king size that just about left enough room to walk around the bed. In a cupboard , a shower,a wc and a hand basin were somehow shoehorned in.I went down and said I wanted a room with bath. No problem.My next room was twice the size-and had a bath.

Designer means you need a graduate degree in computer engineering to work out how to operate the lights ,the faucets etc.

Location is in hotel square. The hotel is next to the Crowne Plaza, and the Sheraton and Comfort Inn are on the opposite side of the little square.. It is ten minutes walk from the Grand Place and with easy public transport to all of Brussels.

The place was spotless,staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good, and the Russian bus tour groups friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business. The hotel is badly managed, there is no concierge, after checking in the first time back in March 2006, I was not even told how to get to the lifts to get to my bedroom! (they were hidden up some stairs behind reception)....I even had to struggle carrying a heavy bag and laptop with no offers of help.

I experienced two thefts from my hotel room on two separate occasions......the first time 50 Euros was taken which the hotel did reimburse me with after I suggested that I would need to call the police to ensure my insurance would pay me back. The second time two packets of cigarettes were stolen (one from on my desk and the other from inside my bag) this time the hotel refused to accept liability stating that I was the only person ever to have reported thefts from my room since January 2005!

If you stay there, ensure that you DO NOT leave any money in your pockets in the room and do not even leave items such as cigarettes as these may be stolen by housekeeping (as were mine!!)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank jimmycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2006

Very disappointed. It looked closer to center of town and Grand Place. Was not as luxurious as expected from reading about it. If you are not able to understand German/French, suggest you stay closer to Grand Place. I was on a trip with my 21 year old daughter and the area was somewhat questionable. There was some construction going on nearby as well which we had to walk around. The help with luggage was nonexistant even though steps are involed from lobby to elevators. Rooms very generic and acceptable but nothing special.

Stayed: November 2005
3  Thank nsm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank westashleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Afke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,003 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.6 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $99 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing