We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel several times and I can't find fault with it. Some of the rooms are relatively small but they are all modern, very clean and well-equipped. The staff stand out as being exceptionally friendly and welcoming, and are more than happy to assist with any requests that you might have. The breakfast is excellent, both in variety and the quality of all of the food items, as is the bar. The spa area and gym are quite small but again very modern, clean and of a high quality. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Louise_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    797
    585
    253
    96
See reviews for
211
626
210
852
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Excellent hotel with good facilities - trouser press, comfortable bed and pillows, etc. It cost around euro14 for a cab from Brussels Midi to the hotel, but you can also take the metro which is probably only Euro2 and three stops away. The metro itself is 50m from the hotel entrance without having to cross major roads.
The hotel reception was extremely friendly and helpful and allowed me to use the reception phone for up to an hour in order to solve a personal emergency.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bankeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbrusselscity, Quality Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear bankeronthemove,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City during your recent visit to Brussels.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day. I am very happy to see that our team has made their best to help you solve your personal emergency.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Brussels City in a near future.

Sincerely yours,
Yann Maurel
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Stayed this hotel for a couple of nights a few months ago with my wife. Overall I thought it was a great hotel at a reasonable rate.

Rooms:

As a HHonors Diamond Member I had the choice of an upgrade or free interent. I took the upgrade and got King Deluxe room. Usually you can get a sweet but they were fully booked so I was happy to get anything.

The room was much larger then I had though and greatly decorated with great wooden desks and furniture. Bathroom was nice and spacious the bed was pretty comfortable. Overall the room was much better then I had anticipated.

Service:

Everyone was extremely friendly at the hotel and the staff was more then happy to help you with anything you need. I wanted to change a flight I had in the morning and asked for Brussels Airlines phone number and without even asking the person and the front desk volunteered to take care of it for me and did successfully.

Restaurant

Very nice and cozy. Not so much to choose from but had all the basics and the waiter was extremely friendly and attentive. Food was reasonably priced.

Location

Could not get any better, steps away from all major shopping and tourist attractions.

Overall would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Only negative I found about this hotel was that they really overcharge for Internet access (close to 30 euro per day). However from what I hear that is the case at many hotels in Brussels.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayaghoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbrusselscity, Quality Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear Ayaghoubi,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City during your recent visit to Brussels.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We value your feedback and have taken note of the point you raised regarding the internet fee. I have shared this with the concerned managers, for their close review and consideration.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Brussels City in a near future.

Sincerely yours,
Yann Maurel
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Had a free night here...wish I took it at the other Hilton hotel at the south of the city. If you stay on this square, stay at the Sheraton across the street. The rooms were extremely small and not clean or comfortable. Extremely unimpressed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salandtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbrusselscity, Quality Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear Salandtal,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City during your recent visit to Brussels.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. Your feedback allows us to identify issues and areas where we can improve our guests' experience.

Please be assured that the issues you encountered, such as the rooms size and its cleanliness, are in no way typical of the service we aspire to offer our guests.

We value your feedback and have taken note of the points you raised with a view to improving the service we offer. In order to accommodate you the best way, do not hesitate to contact me directly, as we would be very pleased to update your preferences for a more spacious room.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Brussels City.

Sincerely yours,
Yann Maurel
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel is well situated, 5min from Gare du Noord and it was worthy to take the train from airport, not the taxi. The rooms was really small and the bathroom even smaller, I don't think that room has more 10sqm. Although, the room was quite well equipped, the bed was small for 2 persons and too soft, plus the pillows had something inside that gave me and my husband headaches during sleep. As it was cold outside and very windy weather, we had to use the air conditioning, but the bathroom had no other heating source than if we had left the door open, so that it was quite difficult to make showers, being quite cold in that room. I was amazed that this hotel had only a city map, no other brochures about the city, In the lobby you could find only some newspapers, but we were there for a city break, wishing to visit what Brussels has best and celebrate our 18years of marriage. I thought this Hilton would be better than the one I stayed in Bucharest or Dubai, offering us comfort and relaxation for 3 nights, but I was very wrong.I was lucky that I studied over the internet a little about Brussels, otherwise I don't know what we have done there. I want to thank you with this occasion to all people that wrote revies and so useful tips on Tripadvisor site. We wanted to use a Hop On/Hop Off bus and went to the Gare, hoping to find there some info. Nothing found and the direction we got were so confusing, so we gave up and turned back to the hotel when, surprise, we saw a bus passing close to the hotel, on the other side of the street and we finally got what we wanted by following the route of that bus and finding a station. However, I would've expected to have such brochures in the hotel, not to try searching over the streets. I must say that this visit was the most disappointing from our tour of capitals in Europe. I would recommend this hotel only because of the location, otherwise not. Near Hilton is a Crowne Plaza, vis-a-vis is Sheraton, so maybe it could be worthy to try these hotels instead...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrisabRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbrusselscity, Quality Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, March 15, 2010
Dear CrisabRomania,


We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Brussels City during your recent visit to Brussels.



Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. Your feedback allows us to identify issues and areas where we can improve our guests' experience.


Please be assured that the issues you encountered, such as the information given at Front Desk, are in no way typical of the service we aspire to offer our guests.



We value your feedback and have taken note of the points you raised with a view to improving the service we offer.





Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance in the future.



We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Brussels City.



Sincerely yours,
Yann Maurel
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Having read previous reviews we were hoping for a pleasant, big, clean room with a view, especially as we are Hilton Honors members. We were out of luck, despite changing rooms twice. The first room was the size of a cupboard, we literally could not walk around the bed with our suitcase. the second was larger and as it was late, we spent our first night there. However the floors were dirty, paint was peeling of the ceilings and the bathroom grouting around the bath had large ugly black areas. The room looked more like a downtown motel room. We changed rooms yet again, and we were back to a small but at least clean room, though no view and no carpets. This is the only hotel that i have ever stayed at, that has a governer on the hot water for the bath, which means lukewarm baths!!!!! The staff were professional, cool and distant when we complained., it felt like they were used to such comments. We have stayed in HItlon hotels all over the world, they were a favourite chain of ours, but no longer. This experience has made us switch allegances. if you are going to Brussels, choose another hotel, like the Sheraton!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This was our second visit to this hotel, which says something positive! The location of the hotel is very convenient to the Brussels Nord station when coming from the international airport. It’s a 10-15 minute journey once you’re on the train, and it doesn’t make any stops along the way. Once you arrive at the station, follow the signs to “Centrum” that will take you out of the train station. It’s only a 5-10 minute walk from the station. For those that don’t mind a short walk, it is super convenient.

The hotel is located in the business center of the city, so there’s a business feel to the hotel. It’s located by an outdoor shopping street, the Rogier subway stop just outside the door, and is about 15-minutes by foot to Hotel d’Ville. Again, for those that don’t mind some walking, you can walk everywhere (or use the subway). We never took taxis.

The hotel has a very classic façade and is nine stories tall, but once you walk through the door it has a very lofty feel to it. The bar and restaurant is open to the lobby and boasts a decent wine menu and a limited selection of food that is pricey. There are few meeting rooms just upstairs from the lobby. The front desk is towards the back of the lobby, and the friendly staff is always there welcoming you to the hotel.

Check-in was relatively quick and simple, and the staff tries their best to use your first name and make you feel welcome. We are HHonors Gold, and because there is no executive floor in the hotel in which to upgrade, we were entitled to a complimentary breakfast (that costs 30-Euros a person). However, our rate included breakfast so they offered us some complimentary drink vouchers for 6.5-Euros (their glasses of wine cost between 7-9.5 Euros). It is the thought that counts, but they should raise the amount a tad to at least cover the most basic glass of wine (that said, you just pay the small difference).

A short walk behind the front desk is a bank of three elevators that are relatively small, but four people can fit comfortably. There are many reviews that mention the small rooms, but on both of our stays we were upgraded (based on our Gold status) to the Deluxe King Room which is a great size. There was plenty of room to walk around the bed and plenty of storage and shelves to put away your things. Our room had a king-sized bed, multiple closets, a working desk, a couch, various tables, and a flat-panel television with English channels. A nice feature of the room was that the light switches were located on both sides of the bed, and it controlled the lamp next to you or the entire room.

The bathroom is relatively large, and has a shaving mirror and hair dryer. The only complaint we had about the room was that the toilet paper was extremely rough – they need to upgrade this!

A very nice feature of this hotel is the second floor. This floor has two computers and printers (pay per use, I believe). Towards the back is a small, but well equipped gym and sauna. There is a locker room where you can lock up your personal belongings, a toilet, and a personal shower. Past the locker room, there is a sitting area with a few benches and a water cooler. The actual gym has two treadmills, a rowing machine, stationary bike, two elliptical machines, free weights, yoga mat, balance ball, and weight machines. There is both a dry and steam sauna with two showers just outside the door – this was great after a long workout.

There aren’t many places to eat right around the hotel, but there are many restaurants within a ten minute walk that were good.

Every time we visit Brussels, we stay at this hotel over the Hilton Brussels City and the Conrad. Both of those hotels are much older, and have a dated, old school feel to them. We prefer the modern, airy, Hilton Brussels City and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing