We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, area leaves some to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
pa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel, area leaves some to be desired”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Our room was beautiful, the staff was fantastic, the breakfast was phenomenal.

The hotel was located not far from Grand Place, a 10 minute walk at most. I would recommend walking as the metro is full of homeless. The trainstation is also a very short walk away. Nicely located to public transit.

Stay out of the courtyard in the front because it smells terribly of urine. There was a fight in the metro during our stay, very unsafe. This is a damned shame because this really is a beautiful hotel with a lot going for it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enternamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    868
    620
    267
    105
See reviews for
233
662
220
924
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We were working at the airport for a week and the train station is just several blocks north from here, so going back and forth was easy and cheap. However, my room faced north and the tracks leading to the station pass near the hotel, so you could hear the trains. Surprisingly, I got used to the sound. The hotel is older, but the service was real good, and the front desk was very helpful with everything, even allowing us to check in a little earlier. There is a service charge for the Internet, not like many of the Hilton brands in the USA. The rooms are smaller and the wooden floors don't bother me. As with any area, be careful of pick pocketers, since my co-worker was almost a victim outside the hotel. What I really liked and was suprised was that there was a reception for Hilton Honors members one night, and the hotel manager participated. The food and refreshments were great.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

The hotel is situated very central in Brussels right above a subway station and at the beginning of a shopping street. The rooms are very new and clean. But you have to avoid the bar at every cost --> The staff is very unfriendly and does not know how to mix even the most easy cocktail. Also be cautious at night in front of the hotel and in the subway as there are a lot of bums and beggars.
So if you need to stay in central Brussels you wouldnt find sth better than this for 99 Euro.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I booked a single room for one week. I thought it was the perfect place: a Hilton hotel, close to the place I had to be in Brussels. I stayed in several Hilton hotels in Europe and I was always charmed by their style and beauty, but this one was a total suprise...in a negative sense. An incredible small room (which could be acceptable in Paris, but is not the standard in Brussels), the floor was made of wood (do not forget to take slipers from home, as could be incredible cold), the wardrobe was fit for exacly 3-5 pieces to be hanged (I don't know what you do if it's winter), no shelves. The desk was very small (if you have a laptop with you it is a challenge to work sitting at desk and not in bed), in the bathroom one neon lamp was blinking and stayed like this for several days until repaired. The place is very noisy and if you are used to sleep in quiet places, you need "training" for few nights, until being completely exhausted and sleep anywhere. The room fee written on the door was 499 EUR...hopefully I paid much less due to some business discounts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton for 1 night on business mid week. We usually stay at The Hotel Amigo which is wonderful but it was full. The Hilton was actually more expensive than the Amigo. The whole hotel is so dated and incredibly unnattractive. The rooms are very big and had two double beds in for single occupancy but there is just nothing pleasant about it! The bathroom was horrible with the shower being what looked like a tap in the wall above the bath and a shower curtain that stuck to you. The hairdryer provided was one of those cream build in ones so i called downstairs for a highdryer, i had to call 3 times. This hotel was very expensive and for the money you should (and can) get much better.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Londontraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Very nice modern hotel. Rooms weren't as modern as the hotel lobby - with an old tv and classic furnishings but I enjoyed the stay. Right by the tram stop and close to all tourist ammenities.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foohan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Great Location.centrally located in brussels.but this hotel doesn't have swimming pool.

  • Liked — Great location
  • Disliked — No Swimming pool
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vikbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,869 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Brussels Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing