We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Brussels City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$93
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
NH Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$79
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,557)
Filter reviews
2,557 results
Traveler rating
535
945
670
290
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
945
670
290
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placedeluxe roombrussels citytrain stationminute walkbusiness hotelconvenient locationshopping mallcity centrewaffleshonorssquareeurossaunaeuropestatusslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,557 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The location of this hotel is great and for what I can say, everything you have heard about Hilton is true. The service is great, the breakfast is perfect and you will find everything that you wish for. Something I did not really like was the fact that I had to pay for internet. In 2014 you could think that a hotel like Hilton could provide the guest with free wifi, but no. But on the plus side I slept like a princess in a very big bed and the room was big, bright, clean and you could not hear anything from the people next door. A desk, a sofa in front of the TV and a clean nice bathroom with a big bath. perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your room, our breakfast and staff. With pleasure I will pass on your comments.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore all that the city has to offer. Hope you had the opportunity to walk to St. Catherine and enjoy all the traditional Brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the new future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to Brussels for a weekend and struggled to find a hotel review that sounded good across the board. Chose this one because of the location to the main square. The rooms are a bit smaller than more modern hotels and a bit dated, but the position, service, price and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast offering.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this city has to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to all Brussels has to offer yet back away from the crowds and noise. Easy walk or 8€ cab ride from Brussels-Noord train station. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel and Grand Place is perhaps a 10min walk through the mall. Hotel is clean, well appointed, modern, and all staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0112CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us!
All our guest feedback is of true importance to us and with pleasure I will share your comments to the team.

We also hope you had the opportunity of trying our Scandinavian style wellness with Sauna, Hammam and work-out room, all with 24/7 complimentary access.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, me, my hubby and my baby enjoyed our stay, the hotel was close to the station which was perfect, we got to the hotel and we got a complimentary free upgrade and free wifi access code! The guy at the reception desk was very friendly, wish I had taken his name! As we were upgraded we were told that we had to wait for our room so they have us a free complimentary drinks! Our room was big and spacious although I would say bathroom needs to be a bit bigger in terms of size! On my husbands birthday we got a complimentary cake and a bottle of champagne which was not expected! Overall a great stay will definitely come back again! One downside was that we found out on the last day that they do baby sitting service! We would definitely of used it if we were told when we checked in! Thanks again hilton brussels city!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MM140577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you very much appreciated the surprise for your husband’s birthday.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and surely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future...and arrange all required “babysitting” service!

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

On the Place Rogier and close to the Brussels Nord Station (very easy to arrive from the airport via train), this Hilton matches my experience in other Hitons in W. Europe which is that it is dated, dirty and in disrepair. Hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and the lobby/restaurant area was nice. That being said the elevators were inadequate, the carpets were thread bare, and the common areas were dirty. It does not live up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that not all areas of your stay met with your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with the team to review areas of improvement. We were especially concerning the inadequacy you have mentioned concerning the cleanliness in public areas as this is an area we are usually able to maintain a high standard.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews