We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Center Hotel close to train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“City Center Hotel close to train Station”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A group of 12 of us stayed at this hotel. Hotel was comfortable with a very small lobby and for us, the rooms were way too small and the food there was very expensive ( 30 Euros for the breakfast buffet, way too expensive). Staff at the hotel were well trained and nice and helpful but the size of the rooms makes me think I might not choose this hotel next time although the staff efficiency almost makes up for the small rooms. Hotel is well run.

Room Tip: Any problems you might have are taken care of by an attentive management. If you have a problem, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear jthomas1974,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We were happy to read that our level of service delivery met your expectations.
Concerning your room, please be advised that we offer a range of guestrooms of different sizes and categories from Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe and Suites.

Thank you for your comment concerning our Breakfast pricing, it will be kept into account.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    850
    606
    263
    104
See reviews for
224
647
217
907
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

J stayed in Hilton Brussel fpr 3 nights. Hilton Brussel has a very good standard on rooms. the service was very good if needee anything. The cleanness of the hotell was also just perfect. They had a lillte gym, could be better, but a very very good sauna. The location was good, about 1 km from grande place so it was easy to walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uffe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Uffe007,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our rooms and our recently renovated sauna.

Indeed our location is ideal to explore the city in all its offerings as we are also walking distance to main attractions such as the Rue Neuve shopping area, La Grand Place and St. Catherine church surrounded by its characterizing brasseries.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in Brussels for 3 nights.

I'm Hilton Honors & stayed on a combination of points/money. I was given a large room that faced the front of the hotel. Unfortunately, there was construction & sometimes noisey from the police sirens.

The room was clean, large, furnished modern with a bit of luxury. The bathroom was large with a large bathtub.

The breakfast was good even though it was the same very day.

Location was convenient - close to the train station & walking distance to shopping, restaurants & beautiful sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear PinkSurvisor,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your room accommodation.

We will pick up on your comment concerning our breakfast towards a daily rotation of our offering.

Please also note that we offer a Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club featuring a sauna, hammam and work-out room. Access is complimentary 24h a day.

Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was relatively conveniently located to Brussels Nord station and the train service to Brussels Airport. Rather a cramped lobby area with bar off to one side. Efficient check-in process. On checking in was advised that they have no Executive lounge but was given two drinks vouchers due by my Hhonors status. Room was compact but certainly sufficed for a one night stay. Early departure meant I was not able to sample breakfast. Five minute walk to station.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ChrisNCL,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us enjoying in particular the Indeed the Hilton Brussels City is centrally located with easy walking access to Brussels main attractions such as La Grand Place and the Manneken Pis.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully you will have the time to also enjoy our extensive breakfast selection.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for 4 nights here, but couldn't bear to stay after 3. My first room had a window which looked directly on to a wall barely 3 feet away; the second was so small I couldn't unpack.....eventually settled on another with no natural light and the same brick wall. This place is so depressing it drains the life from your very soul. Beds are awful, with a mattress so thin I mistook it for a duvet! Bathroom was small and sparce....everything about this place feels mean.
Breakfast was ok...just to be out of the bedroom!
Staff were pretty dire...beyond useless with any query. They hadn't passed on important e mails to our transfer company.....and consistently failed to perform simple tasks like putting messages in people's rooms.
Never ever ever again!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Slesl,

Thank you for your recent review.

I sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We offer a range of guest rooms from single to Hilton Classics, Deluxe rooms to Suites. Some of our rooms are facing the surrounding areas such as Place Rogier and the Botanic Gardens, others are facing the inner courtyard.

Concerning our beds, they reflect a Scandinavian design with thin a topper which usually receives appreciation from our guests.

I was very much concerned to read your comments concerning the communication issues you have encountered. Our operations manager has taken the liberty in contacting you directly by e-mail to ask you for additional information and also in an attempt to redeem ourselves for your experience concerning this.

I once again apologize and appreciate your review as it will be shared within our team to address the area which requires improvement.

Sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose to stay in the Hilton Brussels again due to its proximity to the various train stations we were using. Our last experience there was certainly not ideal but this time, we enjoyed our stay. Checking in on Sunday night, the front desk staff were busy dealing with an unhappy guest who was annoyed that they couldn't tell him whether his friends had checked in or not (I'm not sure how they are supposed to know what a guest's friends are up to, but I guess that's some people's expectations of customer service). After he'd finished complaining and turned around to see his friend behind him, the front desk staff were very welcoming and check in was completed quickly. Our room was lovely with wooden floors and opening windows. Not sure about the 'twin' bedding on a 'double' bed but it was comfortable. The bar / restaurant area looks nice and fresh and the waitress / bartender (she did it all) was very quick and friendly. This Hilton has one of my favourite breakfasts which I enjoyed before heading off to the train. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NW28,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your reference to a previous noting great improvements.
Our team takes great pride in service delivery and with pleasure I will share your comments with them.

It a pleasure to read that you have particularly enjoyed your breakfast as we have been dedicating ourselves in improving our selection to meet the requirements of all our guests..

We sincerely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
199 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times but this time I had the most disappointing room I have ever had - quite small facing the inner courtyard and in need of refurbishment (paintwork and bath). On the second day I was out all day and returned to find that there had been no maid service. I informed the front desk but the apology was half-hearted. However the worst thing was that the hotel billed my credit card for three amounts on the first three days (amounting to twice the cost of the stay) and then tried to charge me on the last day for the actual cost of the stay. Again apologies from the front-desk were half-hearted. Breakfast is OK but identical every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Tiptoptraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret to read that on this stay we were unable to fully meet your expectations.
We offer a range of guest rooms which vary from Hilton Classics to Deluxe and Suites. Unfortunately upon this return visit, in line with hotel high occupancy, we were unable to grant you an upgrade to one of our Deluxe rooms as we would customarily do as appreciation towards your loyalty.

Concerning the credit card charge, please do accept our sincere apologies. Due to technical matter with your chained reservations the room guarantee amount was split creating the error. We have addressed this and updated your guest profile to ensure we are able to redeem ourselves on your next visit.

We sincerely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 199 in Brussels
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing