We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Brussels City
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$118
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$75
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$105
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Prestige(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$114
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveler rating
560
981
684
292
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
981
684
292
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placedeluxe roombrussels citytrain stationminute walkbusiness hotelconvenient locationshopping streetcity centrewaffleshonorseurossaunaeuropestatusslippersbelgium
Filter
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a review from Mrs. Tulunay. She asked me to put this on Tripadvisor but you need to be a member for it what can I do with this?

My husband and I have been to Brussels Hilton for five years. The reason I chose the hotel is because it is next to the building where I work regularly 1-3 weeks a year. Since that first time I have never searched for anyother hotel but the Hilton Brussels. My husband joined me for four years to enjoy the feeling as if we come to our home in Brussels. The building is not new, but the athmosphere, tradition, smiling beautiful personnel, a very warm welcome all over the place, very smooth way of taking care of us at every level with the reception, room service, restaurant bien belge, breakfast (my most favorite meal) and sport facilities. If you have problems with the internet, do not worry, just appear at the reception, a nice smiling gentleman will sort it out without hesitation, even the simple, silly mistakes. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Yurdanur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Hilton City Centre is a five minute walk from the North Station (itself around 10 min train ride from the airport), located in a kind of business district and a convenient location for all those working for the European Commission's science services. Chweck-in was friendly and competent, the standard room though causes claustrophobia. It is one of those hotels where you open the door to your room and you are almnost banging into your bed. I upgraded to the next category which was spacious, sparsely furnitured room, clean, a nice bathroom (with no extra heating) - beware it can happen that if you are taking a relaxed shower that the sensor operated light goes out resulting in some hectic arm wagging. The gym on the first floor, they also have a spa with Sauna and Turkish Bath. Right now (which in Brussel means for a long time already) scaffolding is put up at the front side of the hotel and taken down on the side (where the small rooms are). So if you are checking into a higher category room, you may see some workers walking aín front of your window. All in all, a convenient location, 15 minutes walk from the Grande Place and the museums.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed there for a weekend with a friend.
Overal nice experience. Lovely check in staff.room somehow tired.
excellent location.close to main touristic area.
little disapointed with wifi
Staff nice and accomodating

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. The location was great and the bed was confortable. I know we went in January and it was snowing but the bathroom was beyond cold and the shower was certainly not hot enough to make you forget about the temperature of the room! Really nice staff though and I wouldn't rule out staying at this hotel again.

A word of warning: nothing is open in Brussels on a Sunday and alot of good attractions are closed over the winter months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose to stay at Hilton Brussels City as we always look to stay in a Hilton brand when we travel, and the hotel was offering a good deal.

The first impressions of the hotel are good, it looks very smart from the exterior and the neighbourhood (which is a bit of a construction zone at the moment) seems to be the area for the large hotels (Sheraton, Marriott ect).

The lobby is pleasant and airy and had a nice buzzing atmosphere, the person who greeted us at the reception was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we reached the desk we were made to feel at home and he informed that as HHonours Gold we'd been upgraded to the Junior Suite.

We arrived several hours before check in and there wasn't any question about checking us in immediately (this is always important for us when travelling).

Our suite was on the 5th floor and had windows that faced into an an atrium (not the most picturesque but to be expected in much of Europe). The suite was a good size and had huge amounts of storage and a good selection of sofa (a large chaise and several comfortable chairs). There general look was that it was bordering on dated and was definitely worn in places... but nothing major. The only thing that irked us was that our bed was two single beds pushed together- hardly comfortable.

Breakfast was below the general Hilton standard, there wasn't a great choice of hot food but the pastries and things were delicious.

Every member of stand we encountered throughout our stay was outstanding, always happy to help and go the extra mile. Little things like booking us a car, and printing off travel information is what counts.

We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the city and i'd recommend it to friends. The rate for our room was 559euros, I wouldn't say it's worth that but it was great as an upgrade.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews