We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An all round good experience, requires a bit of modernisation.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An all round good experience, requires a bit of modernisation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose to stay at Hilton Brussels City as we always look to stay in a Hilton brand when we travel, and the hotel was offering a good deal.

The first impressions of the hotel are good, it looks very smart from the exterior and the neighbourhood (which is a bit of a construction zone at the moment) seems to be the area for the large hotels (Sheraton, Marriott ect).

The lobby is pleasant and airy and had a nice buzzing atmosphere, the person who greeted us at the reception was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we reached the desk we were made to feel at home and he informed that as HHonours Gold we'd been upgraded to the Junior Suite.

We arrived several hours before check in and there wasn't any question about checking us in immediately (this is always important for us when travelling).

Our suite was on the 5th floor and had windows that faced into an an atrium (not the most picturesque but to be expected in much of Europe). The suite was a good size and had huge amounts of storage and a good selection of sofa (a large chaise and several comfortable chairs). There general look was that it was bordering on dated and was definitely worn in places... but nothing major. The only thing that irked us was that our bed was two single beds pushed together- hardly comfortable.

Breakfast was below the general Hilton standard, there wasn't a great choice of hot food but the pastries and things were delicious.

Every member of stand we encountered throughout our stay was outstanding, always happy to help and go the extra mile. Little things like booking us a car, and printing off travel information is what counts.

We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the city and i'd recommend it to friends. The rate for our room was 559euros, I wouldn't say it's worth that but it was great as an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    763
    562
    236
    92
See reviews for
199
608
206
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

How can Hilton be happy applying their name to this place? The rooms are small, dark and dingy with uncomfortable beds. The bathrooms are sad and worn, with dodgy fittings. The corridors are gloomy with an occasional stick of worn furniture The public areas are shabby and untidy and its expensive. Oh my God...Never again...I rarely write such damning reports but the state of this place warrants it. With the loss of the Conrad there is no decent hilton group hotel in Brussels. Sad but true

Room Tip: Dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gringottsgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with feedback like yours that we can address things that we did not do well in order to improve them for future. We obvisoulsy missed out on opportunities to impress you positively and we hope that you can give us another chance when visiting brussels again in future. We have many variations in room lay out as it is an older building, so we can surely accommodate you in a room that suits you better. Please do not hesitate to notify me in advance whne this happens, so we can make sure you hava great stay.

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Otherwise excellent but internet charge in the room is excessive. Internet chanrges should be included in the room (the lobby wireless internet was free). Good breakfast but could have more fruit and vegetables. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not large but had everything for a short business stay. I would stay again if I have business in the area.Access to the hotel from the airport via Gare du Nord is excellent and fast.

Room Tip: Great location, easy to get to from airport via Gare du Nord
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaakko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights as part of a delegation of 100 people, so we took a fair amount of the rooms.
The standard single room was very small, but very comfortable with enough storage space and amenities (that once were used on night one were not replenished for night two) and having a good array of international TV was welcome. Bathroom felt a bit dated but other than this, the room was ok.
The staff were polite, but not very knowledgable. I had two requests that struggled to get answers.
In summary, it was OK

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1673389223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Appearance on arrival good and receptionist very pleasant, offerring me a drinks voucher and wifi code as I am a gold member. Room was disappointing, in need of refurbishment, not terrible but not to the standard you would expect for the price. Bathroom was ok but the automatic light kept going on and off all night. Maybe there was some way to stop it but I simply shut the door, Bar was very small and service poor, breakfast no issues. I ordered a taxi before breakfast for half an hour's time from reception. After waiting 30 mins and no taxi I went to reception who said they called and there were no taxi's available. They made no attempt to communicate this during the 30 mins. Anyway suffice to say I went outside the hotel doors and hailed one myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hi

Mine is not a review, questions rather...

I'd like to book a valentine week end stay at this branch and would like some answers to the following questions please if anyone has the answer:
- if we arrive before your official check-in time (3pm), would you be very kind to keep my luggage in a safe place while I wait? and also after I've checked out?
- can you send breakfast to my room?
- can I book a room with a bathtub, do you have any?
- do you have free wifi for all your clients now? (I saw somewhere on this website that you would from Jan 2013)

Thanks

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sipa S.

Thank you for chosing our hotel firs of all !

We will be happy to store your luggage with us in case of early arrival or late departure.
As per January 1, our high speed internet is free of charge to guests in the public areas.
Please reach out to our reservations department through res.brusselscity@hilton.com to make the requested arrangement for your room and we can inform you on the room service arrangements too.

Looking forward to welcome you to the Hilton Brussels city !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for its very convinient location, and the brand's warranty forquality.Mixed feelings.The personnel were excellent , up to the task and willing to go the extra mile.The building - actually 3 buildings put together - gives to the overall shape strange corridors and odd corners.The rooms , -i changed 3 times- the first 2 were very small with m i n i m a l places to hang your clothes , and no luggage rack because it could not fit.The 3rd room was a success but the overall idea is of a slightly let down building , not so clean , with worn - chipped - wc's and bathtubs.The primary users , people on a business trip seem not to care much as they only use the room for rest , but if you spend some time in the room something is definitely missing.The breakfast on the other hand was very good and specially the lady waitress with the pony tail and blond hair a treasure to any establishment.The bar and restaurant area , were very pleasant and the desingn is fresh and appealing.The reception people were attentive to my room complaints and very helpful.Congratulations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMLIVADAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
#22 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#5 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing