We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prestige(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$88
$69
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveler rating
574
1,000
694
296
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
1,000
694
296
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placedeluxe roombrussels citytrain stationminute walkbusiness hotelconvenient locationshopping streetgare ducity centrewaffleshonorseurossaunaeuropestatusslippers
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hi

Mine is not a review, questions rather...

I'd like to book a valentine week end stay at this branch and would like some answers to the following questions please if anyone has the answer:
- if we arrive before your official check-in time (3pm), would you be very kind to keep my luggage in a safe place while I wait? and also after I've checked out?
- can you send breakfast to my room?
- can I book a room with a bathtub, do you have any?
- do you have free wifi for all your clients now? (I saw somewhere on this website that you would from Jan 2013)

Thanks

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Sipa S.

Thank you for chosing our hotel firs of all !

We will be happy to store your luggage with us in case of early arrival or late departure.
As per January 1, our high speed internet is free of charge to guests in the public areas.
Please reach out to our reservations department through res.brusselscity@hilton.com to make the requested arrangement for your room and we can inform you on the room service arrangements too.

Looking forward to welcome you to the Hilton Brussels city !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for its very convinient location, and the brand's warranty forquality.Mixed feelings.The personnel were excellent , up to the task and willing to go the extra mile.The building - actually 3 buildings put together - gives to the overall shape strange corridors and odd corners.The rooms , -i changed 3 times- the first 2 were very small with m i n i m a l places to hang your clothes , and no luggage rack because it could not fit.The 3rd room was a success but the overall idea is of a slightly let down building , not so clean , with worn - chipped - wc's and bathtubs.The primary users , people on a business trip seem not to care much as they only use the room for rest , but if you spend some time in the room something is definitely missing.The breakfast on the other hand was very good and specially the lady waitress with the pony tail and blond hair a treasure to any establishment.The bar and restaurant area , were very pleasant and the desingn is fresh and appealing.The reception people were attentive to my room complaints and very helpful.Congratulations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMLIVADAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is situated next the Crowne Plaza and Sheraton in a square adjacent to the metro Rogier.

Reception staff were very pleasant, swift and immediately adapted from our lamentable attempts of French to a polished English efficiently dealing with our check-in and providing succinct instructions and guidance for our stay. The welcome seemed to match the clean marble lines of the reception area next to the bar. It certainly gave us the notion of space.

With swipe card technology we entered the lifts up to our 8th floor where exited we notice a well maintain common vestibule and corridors with deep pile carpet dark wooden room doors gracing our path toward our room. Entering it we were greeted with a spacious room with a Queen sized bed white sheets, spare bed-couch and that ubiquitous dark wood. the bathroom did not have an independent shower with independent control and cubicle. This was slightly disappointing as we were used to this aspect in many other hotels we have stayed at with this rating. The over-the-bath fitting was OK though, despite leaving Lake Superior like puddles on the floor due to the typical problems with shower curtains The bath was small, certainly for those who have girth so this was uncomfortable for those who liked a soak in the family.

The towels were white, large and super absorbent with plenty on offer. Housekeeping appeared to be efficient though again a tad miserly on providing enough coffee and milk complimentaries and limiting a water battle to one per room as against guest who were numbered 3 in my party.

We arrived in the dead of winter and snow and ice was abundant though thawing slowly. After the first night we soon realised that the room only had 1 double radiator heating the whole room. This was totally inadequate for the proportions of the room and so we beckon for Room Service to provide an electric Convection heater which was promptly provided. The heater in itself was broken patched with masking tape and had one leg missing, generally seeing better days. We felt with a child in our midst a little more care for health and safety would have been considered.

Back to the Reception, the staff were incredibly helpful in terms of direction tips spending some time to map out a route for our first day sightseeing. Before we set off every morning thereafter we checked with assistance of them and they provided freely their pearls of wisdom and insight as to what to do and what not to which in many cases given our 'likes' turned out spot on. One member of staff even directed us outside the hotel and another provided us change freely for the Metro tickets we needed. Whilst the building aesthetic is an aspect one considers, what makes your experience all the more enriching is the 'front of house' staff who really go that extra.

At breakfast time we dined in a large room replete with buffet style service. The selection of teas, coffees and hot and cold offering was very good, especially the bread-basket. As it was self -service, one could top up as many times as required without feeling you were watched or judged for your returns. This was because the dining staff were pleasantly discreet in presence, yet on hand should you require a bespoked request.

All in, i would certainly recommend this hotel.

Blue

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

While the hotel lobby and location are nice, the service is just awful (rude, aloof waitress, waiter, front desk man). I waited forever for the waitress to come to my table to serve me, and I speak French! I sit here now, with no communication from her for the past 30 minutes. Who cares if I want a check, drink, or dessert. The room is just laughable. There is no real matress ... Just a 2" pad on top of box springs. Really! Room is tiny, even by european standards. And the shower (no bath) is so small that one can't turnaround in it. Mold, wear, and a general sense of filth abound. When i cimplained to the front desk, the man laughed knowingly and gave me a paper to get free internet in the room. (yup, even with these prices no internet) Honestly, I will never stay here again. there's a Sheraton just around the corner, and surely it is better.

Room Tip: Maybe don't say you Are a Hiltons Honor member --it's like they are calculating the cost of your accumulated points in your stay, giving you a terrible room assuming you will get something free later with the points.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARLEYthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Mr Barley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with feedback like yours that we can address things that we did not do well in order to improve them for future. We obvisoulsy missed out on opportunities to impress you positively and we hope that you can give us another chance when visiting brussels again in future. Please do not hesitate to notify me in advance whne this happens, so we can make sure you hava great stay.

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My girlfriend and two colleagues are currently staying at the Hilton Brussels City. She is Hilton Diamond, Starwood Platinum (Lifetime Gold,) and top tier of pretty much any rewards plan you can name. They are experienced world travelers.

This is a historic building, so facility problems are expected. Hers is a small room. The other two say their rooms are tiny. As in you have to straddle the toilet to get into the shower tiny. But that is not the problem and plenty of other people have commented on the room size and cleanliness.

Her frustration is that the heat isn't working. She called down and they offered to send up a blanket or have someone look at the thermostat. She opted for the latter. The fellow came up and fiddled with the thermostat and radiator for quite a while. Eventually he pronounced it was working. He put her hand on the radiator and didn't feel any warmth, but he said wait fifteen or twenty minutes. She waited. And waited. Still no heat. She called down a second time and asked that it be fixed or she be moved. They told her that they could send her an extra blanket and hung up on her.

They did send up an extra blanket. One twin size blanket for her double bed.

Now she us huddled under the blanket shivering and texting. It is 21°F outside. No heat and one (undersized) extra blanket isn't an acceptable situation, even for a vintage property. Hanging up on a guest is unprofessional.

We understand that older buildings have issues; just two weeks ago I spent thirty minutes in a broken elevator. But the lack of concern on the part of staff is not what a person expects from a Hilton.

The hotel manager seems to respond to most reviews here. Clearly someone cares. But the (probably frustrated) night staff is doing a poor job tonight.

Unless you really want your Hilton points, you should pass on this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room. They have some really tiny ones.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Mr W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with feedback like yours that we can address things that we did not do well in order to improve them for future. We obvisoulsy missed out on opportunities to impress you positively and we hope that you can give us another chance when visiting brussels again in future. Please do not hesitate to notify me in advance whne this happens, so we can make sure you hava great stay.

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews