We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveler rating
601
1,023
717
301
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
1,023
717
301
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand place deluxe room brussels city train station minute walk business hotel convenient location shopping street gare du city centre waffles honors euros sauna status europe slippers
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Near the station, which is very convenient
Near large shopping centers
Near many shops
Not far away is the tourist bus stop
Disadvantages - building near the main entrance and in the afternoon so there is noise in the room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Keriman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would recommend this hotel as it is clean, comfortable and most importantly the staff were fantastic. We arrived on a friday during the day and received a warm welcome, and the staff ensured that we had maps of Brussels and showed us the best places to visit, places to avoid, and lots of other general information. The room was very nice, with all the appropriate amenities. However, it was -2C outside when we stayed, and our heating did not work within the room. We spoke to the staff at reception who were more than happy to help and brought us a halogen heater for our room, which was more than adequate. Breakfast was nice, although we did get this hotel as part of a cheap deal, and I maybe wouldn't recommend paying full price for the breakfast. Varied, but bland. Overall this was a nice hotel in a perfect location for seeing Brussels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Leigh G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Can't really understand the negative reviews of this excellent hotel. We enjoyed a superb short stay with fantastic service and a room which was more than adequate for our needs and overall the hotel is fully deserving of its official 4 star rating.

Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Furnishings are beautiful, and the rooms are amazing. The staff was helpful for teaching us about Brussels, telling us where to go for drinking, dinner and sightseeing. I would not stay at another hotel in Brussels.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor...they are round, and well furnished
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokyoTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Hilton, Brussels City over a long weekend - it is a fantastic location! Just across the road from main shopping street and a short walk from Grand Place and other attractions. It has a metro station right outside the hotel which you can get to most places (Brussels Midi is 10-12 minutes with the Metro), Gare du Nord is only 5 minutes away too. Great transport around this hotel.

Very clean hotel - staff are extremely courteous and helpful at all times. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Floors 8 or 9 overlooking the Rogier Square. This side is furthest from the rail tracks...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,

Jan Joris Kriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews