We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value + good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
Y Felinheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value + good location”
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We were amazed to find on Hilton's website that we could stay at their central Brussels hotel for only £45 per room per night.

The hotel is typical of this type of chain hotel: the room was adequately spacious, clean and had all the usual fixtures - TV, safe and fridge/mini-bar. The bathroom was clean, but the bath was a little on the small side.

Reception staff were mostly helpful and did provide us with a travel cot for our baby. We were, however, surprised that we were placed in a room which meant that we had to go up and down 2 short flights of stairs (which was not easy with a pram!).

The hotel is well located for the city centre - some 10-15 minutes walk to the Grand Place. The route to the centre is along a well lit pedestrianised shopping street which felt un-threatening at all times of day. The hotel is located immediately adjacent to Rogier Metro station - making access to most parts of the city extremely easy. It is also only a block away from the Gare du Nord main-line railway station - for trains to Brugge, Antwerp etc.

  • Liked — Good standard
  • Disliked — Small bathroom
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emyr_Elen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    851
    607
    263
    104
See reviews for
225
647
217
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2007

Stayed at the City Hilton for 4 nights to visit the Christmas markets and generally do a bit of shopping. I found the hotel easy to find from Gare Du Nord but do think their website could help a little more with directions. The location is fantastic, you are literally over the road from one of the main shopping streets. I didn't eat at the Hilton as it was extortionately expensive. Not many people did seem to eat there to be honest. There are plenty of good eating places in Brussels for all price ranges. It didn't matter where we ate, the food was always first class - even in Pizza Hut!
Back to the hotel,the rooms were very good, the bed was as comfortable as i've ever slept on. In general i'd recommend staying here if you can get a deal but maybe wouldn't pay full price.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank GobyTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Had a wonderful experience.

First of all, the hotel is located in an easy-to-reach spot. If you take the shuttle train from the airport to Gare du Nord, you can walk the 5 minutes down Rue du Progres to the hotel. It is about 9 Euros to take a cab and that takes 30 seconds. So save your money. Everyone walks.

Second, it pays to be a Hilton Honors member. They may upgrade your room to a floor of all Honors members. That floor has its own manager to help your stay be the best. The room was luxurious and roomy. Terry robe, slippers, lovely bath, etc. Quiet too.

Here's how Hilton handles problems: my door lock had a problem and they cheerfully let me in each time. Being a Sunday, the tech was away and they would have changed the room had I stayed longer. Instead, they provided champagne and Belgian chocolates for my trouble. That's never happened to me in any other hotel. When I said "cheerfully"--when has any hotel staff ever been cheerful when they presented you with an inconvenience on your short trip.

Stay here. It's conveniently located for walking or taking the subway (right outside the hotel). You can go to the Leonardo da Vinci show at the Koekelberg Basilica (end by subway from here and it is really easy.

  • Liked — lovely room and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bixto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2007

We stayed at this hotel at the end of November for the weekend. We got a good deal on the Hilton Website for 68 EUR per room per nite. It is a nice modern hotel in the centre of Brussels, right acorss the road from the main shopping area. It is approx 5 min walk from the train station Brussels Nord so is an ideal place to stay if you want to shop or sight see. All the main attractions can be found by merely strolling down through the high street and at the end the sign posts guide you to the Mannepis, Grand Place etc.
The hotel itself is very clean and modern. We stayed in a King Size room on the 8th floor and although the bed was huge and quite comfy, the room was TINY! You basically had room to get into the room and round the side of the bed and that was it as there was a chair and desk with TV against the wall so it's tight. Storage is also Minimal... with the wardrobes being very slim in a corner and only able to hold approx 5 items. The bathroom was quite large though with a bath and shower in one. Overall it was a nice clean room and the only issue was the size, however for that price you can't really complain.
Brussels is a lovely city and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hilton City Hotel if you want to be central and don't mind the small rooms.

  • Liked — Clean and Modern
  • Disliked — It was probably one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2007

Very good position opposite the Rue Neuve - shopping street. A 10-15 minute walk to the main square. Hotel very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean and of a reasonable size. Coffee/tea making facilities in the room.
Only negative comment is the high price of the buffet breakfast. which catered for every taste. Hotel restaurant was reasonably priced though and the food was very good.
Hotel is a short ride from the Midi train station.

  • Liked — Proximity to everything
  • Disliked — High price of breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2007

The hotel is in an OK location. Its not hard to find and is in easy walking distance of all the attractions. Its definately a business hotel with small rooms.
For the price we paid I was happy but I would not have paid any more. It didnt really seem like a regular Hilton. It was more like just another business hotel.
No complaints though. Clean, tidy, friendly.

  • Liked — Relatively inexpensive
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kat1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2007

I am a Hilton honors diamond member and found this hotel nice but with poor service. They were 35 mins late for my wake up call and did not apologize. I found the location adequate but a little out of the way. My room was a large... especially by European standards. It was clean and well equipped too. The lobby is OK and the hallways too. The reception staff was indifferent when it came to customer service.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank nychellzkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.7 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#68 of 199 in Brussels
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Property: Hilton Brussels City
Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing