We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waffles in the Kombi”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waffles in the Kombi”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, room very nice and modern. Well fitted out and clean. Good TV, good WiFI.
Felt very comfortable spending time in room relaxing at end of the day
Breakfast area very nice and reasonably priced.
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
A bit of a walk to the Grand Place and main tourist areas, about 20 minutes or so but tram runs right outside so can cut walk in half.
Rooms at front have better view but a bit more traffic noise, rear facing rooms overlook a fairly run down are but are quieter.
Smoods ( the bar / restaurant ) was great, plenty of Belgian beers, good staff and meals were not overly expensive with a good v range of prices to suit most budgets.
Happily stay here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    1,726
    476
    118
    72
See reviews for
347
1,556
218
1,077
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We were staying there for 4 days ago during Brussel fish exibition. Clean rooms, paintings on wall of young artists, some design details like trendy chairs placed in strategic places. Very good breakfast. Very good service, I was actually asked in reception if I enjoyed my stay and it was quite nice to do. A little long way to go to Grand Plass but it was possible to take taxi, 20 minutes walk is actually long when somebody is tired after a long exhibition day otherwise it is quite close to city centre. I enjoyed the stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Serena511976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello aleksandra511976, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during the seafood conference ! Maybe we’ll be able to welcome you again for next year’s edition ? Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent hotel in a very good location (a little off the tourist masses, just a 20 minute walk to Grand Place). Wonderful design, very helpful staff, big and very clean rooms. The only odd thing is that the hotel restaurant and bar is closed on Sundays. I found that very weird for a hotel in this price range and not a very good service. But apart from that a really nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and nice, fresh and fun solutions. Plenty of space in the rooms, a bit of young art all over the place, essential-cum-comfort approach. No room service, but smart self catering and complimentary drinks. Looks almost self-running. Environment-friend tradeoffs: one gets 5 € voucher by chosing to skip cleaning service for one day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shegulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel ok, but area is not that nice. Too expensive for the services offered.
Doubled bed are two separat beds, not just one big. We git woken up by mistake at 7 o clock!! showers could be improved. No parking included in price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alinamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a 3-day stay in the Bloom Hotel to visit the town. Very nice and quiet rooms (with a view on the Botanic garden).
The hotel is very near to the city center by foot (10 mn to the Grand Place), and close to the subway to go further (Atomium, Horta Museum...). Very good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Odile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I love the decoration most of all. In addition I must say that the rooms were very comfortable and big.
I was very positive surprised.
Is also not far away from the histroic center (15 mins walking).

.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#12 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing