We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great; clean and fresh, friendly, safe. The room was as big as the one in the photo! I often am surprised when this happens...
The view out the back of the hotel is a bit of a state. Somewhat out of the hotels hands. I didn't come to stay indoors looking out though.
It's a little bit out of town - 20 mins to get to central, but 300 yards from a metro stop. You think the London Underground is bad? Just you wait...! Worst directions/assistance ever!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RafaFarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,699
    473
    116
    70
See reviews for
342
1,536
217
1,060
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice room and clean. Good: bottles of water, coffee and a safe.
We do not like the shower in the bath, often slippery and dangerous.
The aircon did not work well, it was very hot in the room.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werchter
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good stay, however the bathroom was not 100% clean. Breakfast very good, but the pancakes and waffles were very hard (not fresh!!)
Smoods: hamburger not good and the fries had far too much salt. I like some salt on my fries, but this was far too much salt.
Staff was very helpful and nice people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

well-designed clean&spacious rooms, good location,a tv with internet. really good price! to sum, everything was almost perfect except the reception. woman at the reception was unnecessarly too strict. but who cares:).
decided to stay again for the next time in brussels.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Just B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I can only recommend Hotel Bloom. I went there twice. The location is great, the rooms are big and nicely designed. Very clean also. Moreover, the hotel is really affordable. Just one tip, do not ask for an XL room, the basic ones are almost the same size and they are nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Think different. There always something to make you remember you Bloom has something. And the breakfast was probably the best I could have in a hotel. Lounge spirit is everywhere : art on walls, in the room, music, perfume.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a girls weekend in April and it was fantastic. Great location, right next to a beautiful park and about a 10/15 min walk in to town, 5 minute walk to noord station and about a €15 cab ride to the Eurostar. Service was excellent and the rooms are amazing and a fantastic size, all individually decorated with comfortable twin beds and a spacious bathroom. Really couldn't fault it. There's Smoods bar attached that does fantastic cocktails - not cheap, about €10 each, but prices are like this across Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Alison, thanks for your wonderful review, it’s always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at BLOOM! Indeed the hotel is very conveniently situated close to the city centre. And yes, our restaurant SmoodS is really delicious, we are happy to hear you tried it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing