We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smelling hotel! But that's all.”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A beautifully designed and great smelling hotel in Brussels. The location is good close to public transport and a reasonable distance to tourist attractions.

Nice rooms, but completely fails in terms of staff friendliness and the fact that there is no Concierge. This is unimaginable to me for a 4-star hotel. The front desk was not friendly and did not make an effort to help us with anything except hand us a map and mark a few 'x's on the spot. We were hastily told the names of a few streets and told to head out. Luckily we had reservations for tours well in advance otherwise this hotel's unfriendly staff would have ruined our stay in Belgium.

We requested a room with a view and were told that we were being given a room with good view. The room overlooked a run down apartment building with all the windows shattered and a heap of junk next to it. To top it all off, my girl friend and i were given the room with the tiniest bathroom but our single male friend was given a room with a bathroom 3 times the size of ours. Their concept of customer service is NONE.

Yes they were cheaper then the other 4-stars in town but this showed in everything. The front desk told us not to stay out late at night as the area was not so safe after dark. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvrgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you this review. We are very sorry to hear that our staff couldn’t respond to your demands and that the room you got didn’t exceed to your expectations. We take your feedback in consideration and will do our best to improve our services for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 3,964 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just spent the weekend here with my daughter. A truly lovely experience - fantastic, clean spacious rooms, quiet locations right next to the Botanique gardens. Breakfast at 19 Euro was pricey in my view but we just went outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterChesham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Peter, thank you very much for your review and great rating, we are glad to hear that you had a nice time here with you daughter. We hope to welcome you again for a lovely second experience! Don’t forget then to book your room and breakfast on our website. Breakfast costs only 15euro when you book it on www.hotelbloom.com.
Bloomy regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I took my family to Brussels for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's Birthday and what a find this was. Large, bright, well appointed rooms each with it's own individually painted floral wall.
The Hotel is far enough away from the centre to be quiet and just a short tram or Metro ride to all the action!
We all loved the Hotel and will deffinately return when next in the area

Room Tip: A high floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGriffith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for this great review and rating! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your family birthday break at BLOOM! It was our pleasure to welcome you and do not hesitate to walk in when you are in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great room. Big, bright, spacious. Friendly staff. Ate in Moods Restaurant. Fine dining price food. Excellent food. Had breakfast...bit pricey, but loads of choice. Good value for money. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big58g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thanks for this nice little review. It’s super to hear you enjoyed your bright and spacious room, dinner at SmoodS and the breakfast buffet. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location, brisk walking distance from all the central locations and has parking. Great decor and clean, quality feel to it all over. A great find for us, would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Schnim, thanks a lot for this nice review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great time and we hope you don’t wait too long to travel to the other side of the channel to visit BLOOM! again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We decided to book Hotel BLOOM! on our trip to Belgium because we wanted to see more of Brussels. First of all, the location of Hotel BLOOM! is great as it's not far from the main tourist sites such as Manneken Pis and the Grand Place. The hotel is also in close proximity to many good restaurants, bars and the metro to get from place to place. What we loved about the hotel was the fact that we got a nice and clean room which was very spacious and they were kind enough to let us borrow a baby cot. We were impressed with the quick service and there is a handy pick-up ready-to-eat counter near the reception for those who need a quick bite after a long flight. What's more, the Smoods lounge is pretty swanky, serving the best drinks and food and it is quite popular with locals too. Overall, hotel BLOOM! was convenient, clean and reasonably affordable. You definitely get more value for the price you pay and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so that you won't be disturbed by traffic noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilmadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi,
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at BLOOM! Thank you for sharing your experience at BLOOM! and for pointing out the great location of our hotel.
Glad you enjoyed our staff efficiency, your clean and spacious room and the Grab-and-go (open 24/24) counter. We do can imagine that after such a long flight you were hungry!
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Brussels!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Bloom hotel was a great base for us while in Brussles. The room was spotless and we had everything we needed. The sizes of the rooms are great and the facilities were everything we needed.The hotel was calm and quiet while we were staying.The black out curtains a re well worth a mention. We had a great nights sleep in the large and comfy bed. The restaurant Smoods was very quiet every evening which was a shame as it seemed to have the potential to be quite buzzy.
The isn't much to do or places to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but there are some great places a few stops away on the tram or metro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fashionflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi Fashionflyer1,
Thanks for the review and rating. It’s nice to read you liked your room and your comfy bed.
We want every guest to have a perfect sleep at BLOOM!
We will transfer your compliments for SmoodS and hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,059 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing