We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean, Blooming Good Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Strabane, CO.Tyrone
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Blooming Good Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Arrived at the Hotel Bloom on 30/12/13 for a five night stay to bring in the New Year. On arrival at the airport we took the number 272 bus which brought us to Botanique a short two minute walk up the street to the Hotel. You cannot miss the Hotel once you get off the Bus. The fare cost 3 euros per person. The reception area is very open and nice and after a couple of minutes we were given our room number which was 731. We had booked a double room and we were very impressed with the size of the room. As per other reviews each room is different and ours had an apple theme on the wall. The room is very large and well appointed with a large smart TV, tea coffee maker fridge and safe. It had an excellent very large comfortable bed. The bathroom had hair dryer and toiletries and was also a very good size. This was one of the best Hotel rooms we had stayed in for a long time well done to everyone concerned. Hotel Bloom is close to the metro Botanique which we used each day to get to the city centre. There is just one change and the ticket costs 2euros which lasts for 1 hour or a return 24 hour ticket costs 3.70 euros. Other types of tickets are available from the machines at the station. Have euro coins available as the machine does not take notes but you can also use a debit/credit card.The ticket is also able to be used on the bus and the tram although we did not use it for anything other than the metro. Taxis back to the Hotel from the city centre at night varied each night from exactly the same place.The range was from 8.30 to 10 euros. We did not eat in the Hotel as the room rate did not cover breakfast.The price of 25 euros per person is way over the top. I know the management tell you that you can book it for 15 euros on the internet when you are making a reservation I still think that is a very high price for breakfast. There is a supermarket directly in front of the Hotel and you can get anything you need here, this was excellent as there is the fridge in the room and you can keep your food here for the morning. The Hotel also has food and drinks for sale at reception. The Hotel operates a policy that if you do not want your room cleaned the following day you leave a notice on your door before 2am and they then reward you with a 5 euro voucher which you can use in smoods bar. This was excellent as we had a few late nights over the New Year. I must say the cleaning staff were excellent and very respectful of sleeping guests because they made no noise. My only complaint about this Hotel and it is only a minor one was one evening we asked a member on duty at reception for a city map and we were handed it and no help was offered about where we were or any other information that tourists might be interested in. Overall an excellent stay and would definately stay at the Hotel Bloom again. We took a taxi back to the airport as we had an early morning flight and this was booked for us at reception the night before, the cost was 42 euros.

Room Tip: Other reviewers say ask for a room at the back and a high floor. We had a room at the front on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondacrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello Hondacrv,
Thanks a lot for these kind words and ratings. It really makes us happy to hear our guests enjoyed their spacious room, got an excellent sleep, got the service they deserve and had a great stay at BLOOM! in general. We do hope to see you again when you are in Brussels!
Hotel BLOOM! wishes you a wonderful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    1,677
    466
    116
    70
See reviews for
338
1,515
216
1,040
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giussano, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Comfy hotel, near to the city centre and very close to the tram and metro stations and to the North Railway Station.
We loved the room design.
Nice price.
We recommend it!
The only issue: the long line at the check-in desk when we arrived...we waited a little to have the room keys. But everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaB_MatteoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello Marta and Matteo,
Nice to hear you had a comfy stay at BLOOM! and loved your room design. We do apologize for the long queue at the reception as it was exceptionally busy at the hotel that week. Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to see you again on your next city trip to Brussels.
We wish you a Bloomy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here the last weekend of 2013, a christmas present from my boyfriend. He had booked his hotel specifically as we had booked the winter wonderland package, entiteling us to a drink on arrival, breakfast the next morning and the winter wonderland booklet that entitiled us to discounts at various museums and winter wonderland activities. when we arrived at the hotel, we had to remind them that we had booked this package, which they turned around and said they had no booklets left. I think this is very unprofessional as we had been given no information to tell us that there was no booklets left. they informed us they had been out of the booklets for sometime, time in which they could have email to inform us of this as it was the main reason we were staying at this hotel. The staff were very unhelpful when dealing with this. They said they would keep trying the company to get a booklet. We returned to the reception on the saturday to find out if they had been successful getting one to find out they had not. the staff and reception manager in all were very unhelpful. This package should not have been on offer if the booklets were unavailable, if they were at the time of booking, they should have saved us a booklet or emailed us to inform us this package was no longer available. we were left disappointed on the first night of our holiday. The hotel its self if lovely. The Buffet style breakfast was a disgrace though, cold food, cold hard waffles, staff not clearing plates from tables. would stay again but only room. would not book any packages with this company again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Stacey,
We are deeply sorry about the fact that we were not able to provide you with the booklet, which you were definitely entitled to. Unfortunately we were faced with an unforeseen situation where a big part of our booklets disappeared and the office of Brussels Tourism was closed, so we couldn’t get any new ones quickly enough. We do want to make this up to you, so if you send a little email to roxy@hotelbloom.com we will be sure to send you a nice compensation!
Thank you for recommending us despite this misfortunate event! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Botanique metro stop and there is a small supermarket across the road.

The room was spacious and nicely decorated with a unique colourful painting above the bed. The bathroom was a decent size too.

Included in the room; flatscreen tv, desk, chair, minibar, hanging space for clothes and a pod coffee machine. The free wi-fi worked and was at a decent speed for browsing and sending emails. There are also computers available downstairs. Staff were happy to print off our boarding passes.

Overall a nice hotel with modern decor. Conveniently located if you are travelling by public transport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Nice to hear you liked your spacious room with unique fresco and the modern and fresh decor of BLOOM! in general. Thanks for pointing out that the free WIFI worked. We really want to guarantee this at all time.
We wish you a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here during the 2013 Brussels Jazz Marathon in May.

The Hotel Bloom is a bright, modern hotel situated about 20 mins walk from the Grand Place. It's easy to get to using the Metro from Gard Du Midi and is located next to some nice gardens. There are two walking routes into the main tourist district around the Grand Place. The best one is straight down Rue Royale, with no shops but a couple of monuments to look at along the way. Taking the route down Kruidtuinlaan and Niewstraat has more shops en route but is less attrtactive late at night.

The hotel itself is well appointed, the room was light and bright with coffee making facilities and a nice clean and hot shower. I didn't have breakfast, opting to go into the centre for that after coffee. We used the bar one evening. Its pretty cool but we felt like we were paying for the decor with the £10 Mojitos.

In summary, I liked the hotel but will book one closer to the Grand Place next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_snd_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Simon and Sarah,
Thank you for this review. We appreciate every feedback of our guests. It’s a pleasure to hear you liked the fresh and bright look of you room and the hotel in general. These concepts are the core of Hotel BLOOM!
We wish you a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is a 2min walk to the metro or tram system, so a wonderful location for tourists planning to visit Brussels. The room was comfortable (twin beds that didn't join a minor frustration), well lit and included a pod-coffee system. We found the coffee pods at the supermarket across the road very cheaply (as opposed to the 3E the hotel charged per pod!).

We took the option of not having our room cleaned each day and gaining a 5E voucher for the restaurant downstairs. It was convenient having a restaurant at the hotel and the food was excellent, but the service VERY slow and generally uninterested in her customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello CaelaR,
It is nice to read you liked the location of BLOOM! and enjoyed your comfortable room. Thank you for mentioning the 5euro voucher. It is our way to thank our guests to think a little bit greener. We have taken into consideration your comments about the service in SmoodS.
We wish you a bloomy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Arrived at the bloom on a Sunday after traveling from York on the train, 6 pm, and thought into the hotel, a quick shower and freshen up, then down to the restaurant and bar to plan our Brussels trip.

Wrong, arrive at the hotel and que to check in as reception is under staffed, the bar and restaurant are closed, as they do not open on a Sunday or Bank Holiday ???????? Madness.

So we ventured out, not in the best area, but acceptable for the price paid, the soup kitchen 200m down the road brings in the beggars, so watch where you put your feet as you may step on one. Had a poor meal out, a restaurant where even the doorman apologised as we left, and back to the Bloom.

The rooms were cold as the heating was not working, we requested a second blanket and informed the staff of the issue, very laid back response.

Up in the morning and a quick view of the breakfast before paying 100 euro for a family of 4, decided we would eat out, over priced continental breakfast, does not compare to a Premier Inn breakfast so best eat out, and I apologise for the eating out experience as that is also poor. We had breakfast each day at the Carefour shop over the road, great fresh orange juice and freshly baked pastries and bread.

The Bloom has great potential, the rooms are great, the decor is great, the staff are helpful and pleasant. But as everything in Brussels in my opinion, over priced and under performing.

Night 2, still no heat in our rooms, had to request secondary heating, which was provided by the way of electric heaters. Had a nice glass of Port before bed, pricey at 7 euros, so bought a bottle at the Carefour over the road for 8 euros, nightcap sorted.

Day three, new year eve, arrived back in the Bloom after a day out in Brussels to find the mobile heaters had gone, and the rooms were now warm, great. Had a bit of a siesta, and down to the bar at 7:30 for a quick drink before venturing out for dinner. New Year's Eve dinner in the hotel restaurant would be 400 euros for a family of 4 so we opted to go out. So down to the bar, but no, not opening until 8 pm so resort to plan b and go out immediately.

The bloom is a pleasant hotel, however not deserving of the 4 stars, overpriced breakfast, poor bar and restaurant service, bring tea or coffee with you as very little provided in your room, clean, tidy, pleasant staff, crappy area, grim view out the back.

Somewhere to lay your head, not a venue in itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Dominic,
First of all we are very surprised and sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. But we are always thankful for tips on where to improve. We will follow up on your complaints about the heating to make sure no other guest will experience the same. What concerns breakfast, you can get a special rate of 15€ instead of 25€ if you book it in advance on our website. The opening hours of SmoodS were changed during these holidays. On NYE there was a party so the preparations took place when you wanted to get a drink. We do apologize for this inconvenience, but you have to know that there is a guide with our restaurant recommendations at the Front Desk on which you could find alternatives for SmoodS during your stay... It’s nice to read you liked your room and the design. We will transfer your compliments of friendliness and helpfulness towards our staff.
We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing