We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here recently to experience the Christmas market and Brussels in general . Overall we were very happy with the hotel . The rooms were spacious and clean and the trendy styling was a pleasant surprise . There is a tram stop almost outside and a metro stop just down the road . You can walk into the centre in about 15 minutes . We certainly agree with the other reviewers here in trying to get a room on the upper floors and to the rear . We were on the 8th floor and had a great view of Brussels( Get an XXL Room its well worth the money ) . A couple of small negatives in that checking in was a bit of drawn out experience in taking about forty minutes which is not ideal . The receptionist was pleasant but to expect them to check in 20 people on their own is asking a bit much . The other negative is that the immediate surrounding area around the hotel is not great ( not the hotels fault of course) . However we must say that we were not hassled in any way whilst walking to and from the hotel ( even at night) so like most big cities we suggest you use common sense when walking around at night . We would stay here again ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Brent,
Thank you for this review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your XXL-room and the panorama view. We do apologize for the long queue at the reception as it was exceptionally busy at the hotel that week. We hope you liked the Christmas market and we it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
We wish you a bloomy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,700
    473
    116
    70
See reviews for
342
1,537
217
1,060
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vyskov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed several nights to enjoy the Christmas Markets and the hotel is conveniently located to public transportation, there is a tram stop almost in front of the hotel, and a metro stop is just down the street. The Grand Place, museums, and other sights are also within walking distance. Breakfast was great and room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. There are taxis available as well but you should call ahead and make a reservation if you need one at a specific time, especially in the mornings. There is some traffic noise, but I don't think there is a quiet street in the city. We will stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi David,
Thanks a lot for these kind words and ratings. It really makes us happy to hear our guests had a great stay at BLOOM! We hope you enjoyed the Christmas markets and Brussels in general. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future!
We wish you a bloomy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel BLOOM is an above average boutique hotel. It has nicely appointed rooms, is clean, and the service is good. The restaurant is a bit over done, and tries to be too much. There is really no option close by, though, as the neighborhood is not great- don't walk the wrong way at night alone. Take a trolley or cab. Overall, I would likely stay closer to the business district when I return, but if you need to be in the area, BLOOM is a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors- the lower floors get a ton of noise from the restaurant/bar at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for this review. Nice to read you liked your room. We hope the neighborhood wasn’t all bad. Did you visit the botanic garden next to us and you have a look on the Saint Mary Church? We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Hotel BLOOM! wishes you a bloomy 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay! The staff were very polite and helpful, answering all our queries. Also, the room was impressive with a large SMART TV and fab coffee machine - essential after a long day exploring the city! Overall, very impressed and highly recommended... Love the hotel's scent - gorgeous! The only down side to our experience was the restaurant (Smood's) food - very overpriced and poor quality!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Natasha,
It is very lovely to hear that you had a great stay at BLOOM! and you enjoyed the SMART TV and your cup of coffee. We are however a bit surprised you found the menu expensive as we have very affordable prices compared to the rest of the restaurants in Brussels. Did you know you could take the hotel’s scent home with you? It is possible to buy the perfume at the reception? Remember it next time you visit us!
Warm regards and happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times and we are never disappointed. It's in a good position - perhaps a brisk 15 minute walk to Grand Place. Each room has a unique mural design and theme. They are modern rooms - clean and comfortable.
It is next to the metro and there is a city bike scheme nearby as well.
The weekend deals are fantastic value - more to spend on the wonderful beers and delicious Belgian cuisine.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnDebs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Chris,
We are very glad to read that you had once again a lovely experience at BLOOM!. It is nice to hear you liked your room and the fresco. The weekend deals we offer are indeed a good way to save some money in order to spend it on Belgian beer and fries!
We wish you a bloomy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Good stay here in business. Room comfy and well equipped. Tram stop close by with good connections in to the rest if Brussels. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast included very delicious waffles. Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kateoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi Kate,
We love to read all those positive things you wrote about us! Thank you for recommending Hotel BLOOM! and our ‘Waffle-van’ to your friends. We hope to see you again in 2014!
Warm regards and happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed there with a friend in December 2013 - we both enjoyed our time in the hotel a lot. Big, clean rooms with a great view on the old botanic garden and the city centre (at least from our room ;)) and friendly staff (again, at least for us). It is fairly close to the city centre, approximately a 15-minute-walk to the La place de Brouckère.
This is why we decided not to book breakfast in the hotel, which is 25€ and in my opinion way too much (even though the buffet looked very good). We had delicious breakfast in the city centre in cute cafés for 8-11€.

Tip: Check out their Facebook-Page to get a discount!

Room Tip: It was fairly quiet on the 6th floor, I would recommend to ask for a room on a higher floor: there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanZdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi Sandra!
It’s a delight to hear you had a great stay at BLOOM! We hope you also had a walk in the botanic garden and enjoyed it? Did you know that you can also get a special rate of 15€ instead of 25€ on our breakfast if you book it in advance on our website? Now you know it for the next time you visit us!
Hotel BLOOM! wishes you a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing