We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Bloom in Brussels and really enjoyed it. The rooms are quite large by European standards and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is fine - it is not in the historic centre of the city, but it is not a long walk at all to the Grand Place. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 557davidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi David,
Thank you for recommending us! We always appreciate it to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a lovely stay here for 3nights. The hotel is clean and very well decorated. The individual rooms were a nice touch. However, we drove over from England and chose the hotel as it had a car park. When we arrived we found out, even though having paid to stay at the hotel, we still had to pay parking on top of this...not a cheap 80euros just to park the car. Based on this, I wouldn't stay here again. If parking was free to guests then absolutely.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi Katie,
We are happy you enjoyed BLOOM! Please know that parking in a big city like Brussels is scarce and parking fees will always be applicable and can be found on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights. Comfortable location for Place Rogier offices. The hotel is really close to the botanical garden and it was a nice walk every morning. Nice and spacious room. Senseo coffee machine with new tabs every morning. Two free bottles of water every day in the fridge. Staff is professional, not really warm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavanchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, it’s great you enjoyed the Botanical garden next door! It’s in deed a wonderful way to reach the business center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Interesting decorative style if you like lime green and yellow! but large rooms, good facilities and comfortable beds. Across the road from a Carrefour express and an empty fridge with free mineral water means you can stock up and make your own breakfasts! Love the 5 Euro voucher if you decide you don't want your room serviced - enough for one beer in the bar. Grand Place is a 15 min walk, but close to Botanique Metro station - and the very reasonable prices mean this is always a good value option in expensive Brussels.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for publishing such nice comments! We are happy that you had the occasion to try one of our famous belgian beers thanks to the “let me have it my way” voucher!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a city break. It's 20 mins walk to the city center, we didnt walk, bought 3 days unlimited travel pass for EUR14 per person. It's a comfortable hotel, large room, didnt try the breakfast so cant comment on that. But if i was to visit Brussles again for a city break I will choose other hotels which are closer to Grand Place as the price is about the same. There is no room service even though they had a restaurant in house, found the staff slightly rude when we tried to check in at 12.30, he just told us from a far with loud voice ( check in at 2), but again its not a 4 or 5 star hotel I guess so its okie, not recommended though for city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hi Jaz,
We are sorry that you are not enthusiastic about your stay at BLOOM! The Grand Place area is not that far from BLOOM!, you can catch the metro or tram 30 seconds from the hotel and be there in 15min. And we also do have one of the largest guestrooms in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Hotel Bloom for a long weekend. The Hotel was easily accessed via the Metro from Eurostar. The rooms was outstanding, the water in the fridge and the excellent drinks machine a nice touch! The staff were also really friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and evening meals in the bar were also very good. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are really proud you had a great stay at BLOOM! We will be pleased to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall a good, restful stay, good quality sheets, a nice and VERY spacious room. Good place to stay one night for business, not cozy enough for a weekend or romantic stay. Carpeting worn out and bathroom feels like a dorm room with a cheap shower curtain and the old bathtub chipped (!) and quick-fixed with some paint. Do bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper: the door slamming & noises from the hallway go right into the bedroom. I guess this is a problem at many hotels. Buffet breakfast ok but overpriced at 25 EUR per person. The coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. Oh, and DON'T eat the "fresh" salads from the "quick shop" near the reception. Major food poisoning on departure day. There're a Carrefour Express across the street offering some quick grabs: sandwiches, cut fruit etc. - a much better bet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasiaRygalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear KasiaRygalik, we thank you again via this way to have reported us the issue you had with the salad sauce from our FOODMAKER grab&go corner. We have done the necessary follow up with our supplier in order to avoid this from happening again. We hope you will consider us again for your next business stay in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,048 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 199 in Brussels
1,536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 199 in Brussels
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing