We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arty hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Arty hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Interesting unique wall paintings in rooms. Nice looking hotel and very comfy bed. Food in hotel was pricey but also gg quality. My only negative is that we signed up to a Cheap weekend deal and were then charged much more than we were expecting. It took a lot of hassle to get a refund from the staff. Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngtraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
First of all thank you for your nice review; it’s so nice to read that you enjoyed our unique design and art! We are deeply sorry about the misunderstanding at the reception but we are pleased everything has been settled. Hope we will see you again at BLOOM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    1,679
    469
    116
    70
See reviews for
338
1,517
217
1,044
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We had the family room with to large double beds which were excellent, and it had aircondition (it didn't have the 'bloom'-paintings though). Everything was nice, clean, new, and in a great design. The breakfast was very good too with plenty to choose from. The only negative thing to say about this hotel is that the two summer months is their off season so the restaurant was closed, which disappointed us a little. It really looked nice and very decorative. It was easy to park behind the hotel, and we arrived on a Sunday, which meant it was free. Otherwise they had their own parking house. We would definitely go there again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Lene,
Thank you for this great review! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, and this time hopefully you will be able to enjoy a great time as well in SmoodS, our bar & restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is well located, and the room is spacious and well appointed. But that is about all. The staff acts like they are doing you a favour, the price is quite high, and the breakfast buffet is sad.
For a hotel in this class/pricerange, you should be able to get something better than overcooked scrambled eggs and bad coffee.
And they have a fancy trick here. If you are staying for several days, you can deselect the daily cleaning of your room, and get a 5€ voucher for the bar. What yo9u can then get for your voucher, is a bottle of water, which you can get for 3€ at the vending place by reception, or for free in your room. Yes the room fridge is stocked with 2 bottles of water free of charge, and replaced if you use them. So it seems like a bit of a con, that the same bottle of water is 5€ at the bar, or in any case is what you get for your voucher. Shouldn't the bar staff offer other options ? I may seem petty, but when you pay over 100€ per night, you just expect better.
And perhaps a bit of courtesy from the staff.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, get a room high up, the streets are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatimazahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest, we are genuine sorry to hear our staff didn’t meet up to your expectations because our staff friendliness is one of our best strengths!
We also want to point out that the bottle of water we sell at SmoodS, our bar, is a big bottle of 1 liter, costs €5 but the profit on it goes all to Water.org, to provide water in areas where this is a problem. And it is not the same bottle as we give for free in the rooms or sell at the grab&go corner.
There must have been a misunderstanding about the usage of the €5 voucher for Smoods. If somebody wishes to use it, they can just deduct it from their bill, so everybody is free to use it on whatever they choose to consume in our bar.
We do hope to be able to give you a warm welcome again in the future, so you can leave saying "it was blooming wonderful”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here and got to experience Belgian Beerfest!!! It was great. We walked everywhere but the hotel was a hike. The rooms are all painted different and the hotel is very modern minimalist style. We used our voucher (they give it to you if you opt to not have room service) at the restaurant, definitely left a lot to be desired. Overall, great if you're trying to stay in a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivininTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This 4* hotel is very modern and airy with an excellent location near to the botanical gardens. Just outside there is a tram stop and a taxi rank, though walking into the centre of Brussels is only 10 minutes. The hotel's dining room was closed for two months whilst the the MEPs were absent but there are lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is a little pricey at 15 euros but an excellent choice of food is provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ieuan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for this nice review! We are glad that you were not too annoyed by the summer closing of SmoodS, as you said there are a lots of restaurant nearby! We hope to see you again for your next stay in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights for business and it was really great. The ambiance is so different from classical hotels and it make most of the difference. Each room is different. Very design, very personalized, huge bed, fair breakfast (good crepes). Good location as well, 2min from metro & tram stations. 10-15min from Grand Place. Next door to the great botanical garden. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for recommending us! It’s great that you had a stay out of the ordinary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and the individual artwork in each room was a fab addition.

We didn't eat here but there is a fantastic bar for drinks in the evening.

The location is excellent - literally across the road from a metro station and a small supermarket for every day essentials.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Emma, Thank you for this great review! It’s super you appreciated the arty style of BLOOM! And we hope you will come back for a drink in SmoodS whenever you are back in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing