We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a city break. This is an excellent hotel, very modern and stylish. Our room was huge ( twin double beds !? ) and of a high standard. The service from the staff was perfect. Breakfast, which was of a high standard, was a bit pricey at 25 euros pp so if your booking does not include breakfast a stroll in to town to eat could leave you with few more euros to spend in the bar.

Room Tip: I believe that most rooms have individual murals with the exception of the 1st floor. Our room (116...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex78r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Alex, glad you felt at ease in your room. Thank you for your compliments to the staff, we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    1,760
    484
    121
    73
See reviews for
358
1,596
219
1,102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Walked from station through streets full of red light windows so was finally relieved to get to the hotel. Lobby and restaurant very clean but had a bit of a weird plastic personality. No good for business appointments. Rooms huge, clean, great bathrooms. For all the attention paid to customising each room, hotel seemed a bit impersonal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Eddy, we are sorry you’ve been a little bit disappointed by your stay. Thank you for your honest comment, it’s always useful in order to improve our guest experience at BLOOM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Really smart hotel. Modern and stylish. We were fortunate to be facing out the back of the hotel and could see the atomium in the distance. However it is on a busy road so I suspect the front facing rooms would be quite noisy. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It is right next to the botanical gardens which are beautiful. The walk is about 15-20 mins to the main square but you can walk through the gardens and past the war memorial and cathedral. Its also right near the botanical metro station which can take you directly to big stations such as midi. The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment. The food was nice but quite plain. It was very expensive and we paid less to eat in the main square one night then we paid there. They also gave us a bottle of water for €5 which was warm. However the hotel itself is lovely and worth a visit!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the back or the botanical gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2005fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we’re glad you enjoyed the location and the hotel atmosphere! Hope you will come back and try our next season menu as of September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed recently for 4 nights. 2 mins from metro. Seconds from the Tram. 20 mins walk to city centre and/or Parc de Bruxelles. Really well located. Bright, clean, friendly. Room with their individual themes are so relaxing and well thought out. You have a fridge, coffee machine etc. I've seen some reviews that comment on the 2 coffee pods(1 decaf), this is true but there is a Carrefour convenience store directly across the road. We bought coffee & tea bags there and used the machine for hot water! You can also buy more pods for the machine there. They do leave 2 bottles of water each day in the fridge.

Breakfast is expensive (too expensive) but again with the convenience of the shop with fresh croissants, fruit, yoghurts etc you wouldn't really need it.

I was on a business trip but brought my Mum, and she found she had plenty to do and within easy access of the hotel. It is also directly beside the Botanical gardens where she spent many hours reading in the sun.

There aren't many restaurants immediately around the hotel, but the hotel food is nice, they also have sandwiches, salads etc available 24hrs a day, and of course there is the shop! Also lovely big red apples free at reception.

Brussels is great, lots to do, make sure you pick up a Tourist Guide, with a walkers city map...a must have. If you get time, Mini Europe is worth a visit. It's strangely hard to find but for info it's in Bruparck, not on it's own (beside the Atomium). We heard talks of this attraction closing because of its running costs. This would be a great shame as it's incredibly interesting and so well put together.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOReillyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are glad that you found everything you needed at and around BLOOM! We’re sure your mother enjoyed the Botanical garden, it’s such a lovely place to relax in the sun!
Good you had enough time for yourself to enjoy the city as well, like you said there is a lot to do and see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel Bloom - just 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord (station to which there are 4 trains an hour, from the airport; ticket price 7,80 Euro). A non-smoking hotel with helpful personell, nice restaurant and spacious and clean rooms.
Nice multimedia system is available (on big screen TV You've got access to internet, YouTube, Facebook, TV, radio etc. - all of it with remote controller as mouse pointer). Air conditioning with allows You to keep You preferable temperature without opening the window (which is soundproof so You won't have any problem with the street sounds from outside).
A very nice idea, which I have seen for the first time - if You hang a special card on a doorknob, asking not to clean Your room next day (I prefer that as I don't like anyone to enter my room with my personal staff in it), You will get a 5 Euro voucher to be used in the restaurant.
What I didn't like was the price of breakfast - 25 Euros. Luckily You are just 5 minutes walk from caffeterias and backeries ...

Room Tip: If You will get a room with a view to the street - don't worry. Windows are soundproof and it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It’s great you loved our new TV system and the “I like it my way” card with the voucher! Hope you will choose the BLOOM! again for your next stay in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The worst coffee ever! Please replace all these coffee machines with something more compatible with humans..

Modern, light coloured rooms. Very comfortable and functional. The hotel is located a bit off the city center, but the metro station at Botanique is very convenient and is less than 5 minutes away.

Most of staff is polite and helpful although some are getting weird sometimes for no apparent reason, perhaps it is the pressure at rush hours. Expensive BF, not sure if it worths 25 euros.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the coffee, we will look into it immediately. About the breakfast, next time think about booking online on our website to enjoy a special rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Cool funky hotel, great room. But was served a pot of partly uncooked fish, that was still cold and sloppy in the middle. Thankfully I spotted it before the first bite. Deputy managers response was a classic example of how to make matters worse "we have a difference of opinion between you and the kitchen". I had to verbally drag a grudging apology out of him which only came after threatening to walk out, get my employer and travel agent to boycott the place and to contact the food standards agency, if such a thing exists in belgium. Even then he only apologised when i told him that he needed to.That's simply not good enough, even in this country and overrides all the other positives about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smidge1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest, we are sorry to read what happened and we definitely want to make it right.
Please send a small email to roxy@hotelbloom.com so we can make it up to you.
Hereby already our sincere apologies and kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 199 in Brussels
1,430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing