We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed one night while travelling between bruges and paris and found it very comfortable and modern. It was also good value. We would stay again in the future if we needed accommodation in Brussels.The modern arty style is a great touch.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli-1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Glad you appreciated the arty style of BLOOM! We hope you will have the occasion to come by in the future to enjoy a longer bloomy experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,901)
There are newer reviews for Hotel BLOOM!
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,452 - 1,458 of 3,901 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times in this hotel near to Rogier and City2. It is a very comfortable hotel that is very professionally run. Staff are very helpful, rooms of a generous size fitted to a high standard and the breakfast and restaurant are both very good. It is also located in a relatively easy location to get around the city centre.

In short well worth a look!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Steven,
We are doing our best to offer a funky and unique experience to our guest so it’s always a pleasure to hear that it’s a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is located close to the centre of Brussels which is 15 minutes walking distance away.
Hotel has a modern look , reception staff are friendly.
Rooms are nice with comfortable beds. WiFi available through-out hotel.

Dinner was ok but not special, breakfast is a buffet which again is ok.

Too bad that I discovered in the morning that housekeeping had forgotten to clean the toilet which was gross. I reported it to reception on my way out of the hotel.
Parking your car is the garage is not free.

In general an ok hotel until ......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPSPJLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your positive review and reporting this issue immediately. Our sincere apologies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel Bloom! is a fun hotel - grass themed carpets, thematic islands in the restaurant, PAC-MAN machines - you get the idea. But behind all of this is a professional outfit. I stayed for business and it had almost everything I needed - free wifi, excellent room which easy chair, free water, safe and fridge in the room, professional bar and reception staff. The hotel's location is ideal for business travellers, but it is also next door to the botantical gardens which is a lovely place to relax. The only things I would have changed would have been to reduce the breakfast charge 25Euros is steep and provide an iron in the rooms. But, these are minor grumbles; a great hotel.

Room Tip: Unwind in the botanical gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsandyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment! It’s a pleasure to hear that you like the concept of BLOOM! As far as the breakfast is concerned, next time think about booking online to enjoy a discount on the normal price! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had an extended business stay at Hotel Bloom. In the past I have stayed in the standard boring nearby options--Hilton, Crown Plaza, Sheraton and the like. Hotel Bloom far exceeded my expectations. My 5th floor room with king bet was large and quiet with updated furniture and artsy murals. Breakfast buffet options were great. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The internet was free with good signal and speed and you could connect multiple devices. A convenient business center allows guests to print documents at the front desk. And the front desk is where you find the nicest people. The desk staff is fluent in English and you feel very comfortable asking them for help or recommendations. The location of Bloom is convenient to a Metro and tram line. It is easy to walk to Grand Place and other Brussels restaurants and attractions. Finally, the prices at Bloom Hotel are a value--especially when you factor in the free internet and excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: no pool no room service
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

It’s heartwarming to read such a fantastic review! We won’t contradict you that BLOOM! is far to be standard and boring! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

First time stay and enjoyed it. Friendly & helpfull staff. Contemp rooms. Great breakfast. Free internet. Good location (next to Botanical Garden, nearby Metro & Tram, 15 min walk to Grand Place & North Train station).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usttdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are pleased to hear that your first stay at BLOOM ! was such a blossoming for you! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed at Bloom a few times whilst on business and find it preferable to the 'standard' business hotels. The murals in the bedrooms and funky/contemporary furniture are a welcome change to the corporate, boring feel of many Brussels hotels.

Another favourite of mine is the restaurant with its eclectic modern design and intimate feel. The food is fine, both in the restaurant and at breakfast, though I do find the menu rather limited. And a minor gripe is that he rooms look a little tired and would benefit from updating. Also the restaurant is closed on Sundays.

But the Bloom is considerably preferable to most Brussels hotels, so in the words of Arnie, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperchasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are glad to hear that we’ll see you again, we hope it will be soon! But please, when you’ll be back, don’t smash your car through the lobby as The Terminator would do! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 198 in Brussels
1,514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: $86 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing