We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed on a weekend break deal and were very impressed with this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and light with a quirky individual wall painting. There was a comfortable chair and footstool a fridge and coffee machine with pods. The whole hotel has a modern and fresh feel about it. Over the road is a well stocked Carrefour express which can help stock the albeit small fridge.

We ate a pleasant meal in the restaurant and the bar is a great place to hang out in the evening or after going out to eat. The hotel also gave an option of a 5 euro voucher for the restaurant if you didn't want housekeeping to tidy you room.

My only quibble was that only two coffee pods were provided - one caffeinated and one decaff so we had to choose who had which - no good if you both need a caffeine fix - but as I said that is a minor quibble!

All in all a lovely place to stay - very convenient for walking to the Grand Place (20 mins?)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Jean!

It’s great to read that you were impressed by Hotel BLOOM!. The next time you stay at BLOOM! and you both need a caffeine fix, just ask at the reception!

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,698
    473
    116
    70
See reviews for
342
1,535
217
1,060
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great hotel, with great public areas, and fantastically decorated rooms, mine had white walls with multi-coloured polka dots. Very spacious and love the carpets which were faux grass style green pile......first time to Brussels and great location, very central. Very friendly staff and they recommended some good local eateries......of particular help was Captain Konrad who helped sort out a mis-understanding with my colleagues booking and room...........really loved it, great place,great rooms.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It’s a pleasure to read that you liked Hotel BLOOM! and that our Captain could help you with the misunderstanding!

Hope to see back again, Darren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Ive stayed here numerous time when I'm in Brussels for business and it's always very pleasant.
The rooms are huge, clean and bright and the staff are very friendly.
The restaurant has a small menu but the food is tasty. If you don't want to pay extra for breakfast there's a little Carrefour Express across the road where I'd get fresh croissants, fruit and fresh orange juice.
Lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller145London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We’re pleased to read that you can always count on BLOOM! for your business trips!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel Bloom is light, spacious and friendly. From the minute you walk through the door you are met with the scent of the hotel's own fragrance of blossoms which after the winter we have had in the UK was a wonderful reminder that Spring is round the corner.

The room was large, spotless and with a fresh white decor, accompanied by a colourful mural above the bed painted by a local artist.

There is a handy car park under the hotel, although pricey at 27 euros for 24 hours.

The hotel was perfect location for going to watch a gig at La Botinique next door and only a 15 minute walk into the centre of town; which is something to be recommended as an alternative to the 25 euro breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ems0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Lovely to hear that our BLOOM! fragrance reminded you that spring is just around the corner!
We are also looking forward to some more fun :-).

Have a sunny day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really deserves 5 stars. Room designs are amazing, and every room has a different paint on the wall. A QR code close to the door shows you a photo of the room when flashed.
We were in a large room with a 37' TV and a Senseo machine (but only 2 coffees including one decaffeinate...) and free wifi working well.
Yesterday night we dined at the Smoods, where the multicultural, modern design was amazing too. The courses were good (especially the beef with onions, the lamb was ok, but not that tasty).
This morning, we took our breakfast at the Oo!, and it was the tastier and the more exhaustive breakfast we ever had in a hotel. The more expensive too : 25?.
All of this has a price: our large room was 340?, the course at the SmoodS 22? (16 for the lamb)... BUT! We got a deal on the Internet, and we only paid 110?, breakfast included, and we were offered a glass of Cava and a bottle of wine when we took our meal.
Yes, this is an expensive hotel, but really terrific and if you watch some private sales on the Internet, you can make a very good deal, totally worth it.
Everywhere in the building, you'll notice how much they care about their quality and therefore your comfort.

Helpful?
Thank Benoit P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you Benoit! It’s a compliment to read that Hotel BLOOM! deserves 5 stars! And it’s true that if you book online direct with us, you can benefit from lots of profitable deals.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stylish design hotel is decent location in the city. Close proximity to shops if you need essentials. Food is good and bas area nice. Be aware that this hotel does not do room service, which is a drag if you arrive late on business trip and want to work in your room.. No mini bar either, just water and coffee in room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We’re pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay at BLOOM!. If you arrive late next time, you can always get a drink or snack from our Food Maker grab & go or ask the reception to order a pizza for you!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay there again. Although a little far out, maybe 15-20 mim walk to the centre, it is a really nicely presented hotel. Car park and breakfasts are a touch expensive but the car was secure and there is a local shop just over the road for pastries and jams if you want to do your own!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you lizisbest for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#7 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing