We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean but impersonal”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern, clean but impersonal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very modern and clean hotel with bright rooms which are individually painted by artists, the view on the city is also quite nice gfrom high floors and the bar is cool.

The beds are extremely confortable with the exception of the pillows which are maybe a bit too thick. The bathroom is OK bit not to the standard of the rest.

I found it however due to its style impersonal and missing emotional connection.

Room Tip: rooms in the corner they have more light and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Zandonato,

We are glad to read that you liked our artistic rooms and SmoodS!

We hope to see you back at BLOOM!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    1,724
    476
    118
    72
See reviews for
347
1,554
218
1,075
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Hotel is in good location with easy access to Grand Place and European Parliament. The rooms are bright, spacious and clean and well equipped. A coffee pod machine was a welcome additional touch. The hotel is bright and its decor and ambiance are modern and contemporary. Pleasant aromatherapy smells welcome you as soon as you enter the hotel. Breakfast was lovely with a range of hit and cold fresh buffet but it was very expensive and a bit overpriced at €25. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are very glad to read that you find BLOOM! a lovely hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your business trip to Brussels!

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very large rooms and individually artistically decorated rooms.
First hotel I have ever been in, that you get your own fresh ground coffee making machine in too.
Free wifi for registered guests

Quiet & comfortable
12 min walk from Garre du Nord station (although I did have to walk through the red light area )
2 min walk from metro stop Botanique which is only 12 min to garre midi where the eurostar comes in

only one niggle is that if you arrive after 10pm you cannot get any food at the bar....Surprised in a hotel of this quality.

Staff were very helpful and advised me that metro is faster than taxi in rush hour to get to Garre midi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Blackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are glad that you had a lovely stay at BLOOM!.

It is nice to hear that you liked the individually artistically decorated rooms.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice and smart hotel near the city center of Brussels:
All renovated, very well located (near metro, tram, bus, etc...), 10 minutes walking from Brussels' city historical center. Staff is ok, but the atmosphere is nice. A bit expensive but rooms are big and breakfast is nice.
A bit sad to not have any nice restaurant in the area though

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Lili,

We are happy to hear that your stay at BLOOM! was a success and that you liked our breakfast.

Do try out our restaurant SmoodS, the best one in this area!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Bloom hotel tries hard to be different but it is really just an ok business standard hotel. Large rooms with wifi are good and the gym is fine with good equipment. The decor is distinctive but too much of a statement for me. No room service. Ok really if you need to be in this part of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZukeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed the large rooms and the gym at BLOOM!.

Hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in hotel Bloom now twice as my usual hotel was full and this was booked by local contacts for me. Good sized hotel, very modern, close to city centre (10 mins brisk walk). Decor is very modern and each room has individual artwork. Rooms light and airy, good facilities. Breakfast restaurannt very modernm, self service, tables and communal benches, good food. Have not tried main restaurant as we nornally eat out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are glad to read that you had a lovely stay at BLOOM!.

Do try SmoodS the next time you come over, because it’s definitely worth the time!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights in mid February - this is a very stylish hotel with lovely artwork and lighting. I asked for a quiet room and had a very peaceful time and decent sleep in a room away from the road. Rooms are a very good size, with free wifi, comfortable beds and are well appointed. Breakfast has plenty of choice. The hotel is only 15-20 minutes walk from the historic centre, so a good location too. My only gripe would be that the bathrooms have no heated towel rail or underfloor heating, so felt chilly and not a place to linger over one's ablutions! A minor additional gripe would be that for what appears to be largely a business hotel, to provide only an expensive (60 Euros per head) Valentine's menu on the 14th February seemed opportunist and unnecessary. But overall a good stay and excellent rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the road and the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sarah,

We are delighted to hear that you find BLOOM! a stylish hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing