We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, suitable location, nice deccoration in the rooms,higher prices”
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good, suitable location, nice deccoration in the rooms,higher prices”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is ssituated near Botanique, on the same margin of the city center. The hotel is clean, the rooms are originally painted, furnishment is modern and comfortable, personal willig and friendly. Only one disadvantage - noisy street and slender sound isolation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludovit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    1,738
    480
    118
    72
See reviews for
351
1,571
218
1,091
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I think the hotel was fine for what we payed but it didn't live up to some of the reviews I read. For business it seemed like a good choice, relatively close to the city centre (20 - 30 minute walk) and good wifi connection but for leisure it wasn't enjoyable.

We arrived around 11:30pm on Friday night and asked the receptionist if we could order in or find a local restaurant/ takeaway for something to eat to which he said not at this time and pointed us to a limited cold selection of sandwiches. I don't believe there are no late dining options locally in a major city like Brussels and felt like he was just being unhelpful.

Our room was spacious and clean but despite requesting a room at the back of the hotel when booking we were given one on the main road opposite the lift so pretty noisy.

We had a chance to grab some food in Smoods the bar downstairs, which was great, the bar was comfortable and modern, the staff were friendly and the champignons et foie gras pizza was really tasty.

On Sunday morning at 9am I heard a light tap on the door before the cleaner let herself in and quickly left once she realised we were still in bed. With this we went down for a coffee, unfortunately you can't have a coffee unless you pay €25 for the buffet breakfast, the alternative is to ask for a sachet at reception and drink a coffee in your room.

If you choose not to have your room cleaned for a day you get a €5 discount at the bar downstairs, seems like a great incentive but it took some negotiation before the receptionist at checkout would redeem it against the meal I'd put on my room tab. Pretty annoying after he'd already mistakenly presented me with a bill including the room charge that was pre-paid, this also took some explaining.

Overall it seems like we had a bad experience compared to the other reviewers on here but I did get the feeling that there was a lack of communication between staff and the whole place (except Smoods) was tired. My room didn't feel at all trendy, from my experience I couldn't recommend this hotel for a weekend break but for business it seems ideally located and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie-dbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I liked the hotel room, the breakfast & the beds but unfortunately you hear a lot of noise from the hallway. Only point of improvement! The decoration & look and feel of the hotel is very refreshing. Also the breakfast was great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sverhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel Bloom was 'fine.' Nonexistent valet/bell staff, short staffed front desk, crowded lobby due to some function at Smoodz -- the not so hip bar/club whatever. Rooms were pretty cool and well appointed. Fun and funky murals throughout painted by art students. Just barely in City Centre - a twenty minute walk through empty streets at night to Grand Place. Was there on business one night before returning home. Wouldn't stay again. As said, it was 'fine.'

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful design hotel conveniently located a short walk from the business district, major sites & transport links. The rooms are comfortable & each has their own mural & colour theme. The restaurant & bar area is relaxing & similarly stylish. However, we had an evening meal there. The food was bland & badly cooked. The service was an unco-ordinated mess. Disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCF46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rooms are lovely and modern decorated, very clean a special "thanks you" to the housekeeping department , rooms maid.
If you have a roome next to the elevator its trerrible noisy!
Mogly at the reception is very helpful and kind, nearly the only one , even they give to all the wrokers special names they should teach the staff to take care special of the need of the costumer.
Example1; we wanted to order something to eat , just came back from a business meeting it was arround 22:00. The bar man have us the menu, after walking to the bar after 5 minutes he sad sorry but the kitchen is closed. ??? alright we aceepted that nothing to do , but 10 minutes later your staff is serving special food to the night manager at the reception fresh cooked from the menü which also is for your guest , very interesting thinking of handle costumer needs.

Example 2. many of our colleges have been charges on their credit card , you should have blocked a amount but your staff has charged them .

Example 3. cleaning of the table in the breakfast room is not really well organized.

Example 4 . for a single price of 170.- Euro per night with breakfast I would love to have a breakfast with tomatoes which have a red colour and a taste like this . By the way everywhere in belgium you find good quality food your hotel should be able to serve the same quality.

Room Tip: Tell to the reception top give a room far away from the elevator the hotel is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Yes, if you are looking for hip and trendy. This is it! Interesting different art displays and design in all rooms. The room is quite spacious. But the bathroom condition is not as in mint as other parts of the room.

The bar is excellent yet overpriced as usual. But nonetheless, it is a good place to hang out when you travel solo. There is a monoprix (supermarket) right across the hotel which makes breakfast so much cheaper when I just go and get it myself. Plus, free bottles of water in room!!!

Location is great. Kinda wish it is a little bit closer to the gare but it is all well. The staff can also be slightly more attentive. They seem a little too carefree and lay back...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xintong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
991 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#24 of 199 in Brussels
1,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing