We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel - but off the beaten (tourist) track” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel - but off the beaten (tourist) track”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Bloom is located about a 2 minute walk from Botanique Kruidtuin, which is quite convenient if you are arriving in Brussels by Eurostar (Gare du Midi). While the location is convenient from the station, it's a good 25 minute walk from the city centre (Grand-Place) so either be prepared to walk or take the tram (Parc/Park) and get off at Gallion, or take the metro to Botanique Kruidtuin.

The hotel itself is quirky - the common spaces and rooms are made to look like a garden, so there are flower patterns all over. The rooms are spacious and our room 638 faced the Botanical Gardens, which was lovely, as many places in Brussels aren't very pretty. There are about 3 English channels so you can still catch up on the news back home, there is free Wi-Fi in the rooms and common areas, and a refrigerator in the room (perfect for storing the hordes of Belgian chocolates you will undoubtedly buy!). Staff are amiable and will provide you with any assistance you require, although they aren't very efficient.

The hotel has a scheme of rewarding guests €5 voucher to spend in the hotel restaurant every night you don't get your room serviced. They also have a fridge in the lobby with food and drink you can purchase, which is handy, especially if you get peckish late at night or on the weekends, as everything seems to be shut on Saturdays and Sundays!

A word of warning though. My husband and I stayed at this hotel when a conference was taking place and on Saturday night a disco was hosted by the hotel for the delegates. The music was very loud that we could hear until the 4th floor, and I would've been very cross if I was one of the guests staying on the lower floors.

All in all, Hotel Bloom wasn't a bad base for exploring Brussels. If we were to come back, we'd probably stay somewhere closer to the centre, but this hotel is a good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancypino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    1,679
    469
    116
    70
See reviews for
338
1,517
217
1,044
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I organized a meeting here and stayed for 2 nights. The location is ok certainly not as bad as some reviews say. The hotel is nice and fresh although not as polished as I would have expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful if not always very fast. All in all a good experience in a city with many hotels that often disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantelis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed in the Bloom Hotel one night in September for business. I chose this hotel mainly because the event I was attending was organised there and the Nord station was really close.
The hotel is very nicely decorated, spacious lobby, big breakfast area. The room was spacious and clean, I really liked the nice art work on the wall and I even read the lines about the author, which was nice. Bathroom was really basic, no special decor there.
Breakfast was good, good selection of hot and cold snacks.
Service in general was good, but nothing special and no personal attitude, which is fine with me.
Conference room was well equipped, coffee breaks and lunch well organised.
The area around the hotel is not the nicest, but I didn't feel any danger, while walking there after 10pm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LatvianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely spacious room and quiet given that the room was facing a busy street behind the hotel. Very average cleanness, especially the bathroom. Duvet cover also had hairs. Amazed by the decor of the lobby, rooms are very designed as well and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is not close to the city centre - you will need more or less 30 minutes walking to reach grand place. There is a tram line very close from the hotel, still you need to change line in Art Loi in order to get one of the major metro lines.
A big plus is the Carefour mini market right across the hotel - extremely convinient given that there is a fridge in the room, but no refreshments apart from two bottles of water, which are complementary. The room is equipped with a coffee machine.
During my overnight stay the tv set was not operating - receptionist said that it was a general failure of the system. Checked out the hotel the next day and the problem was still continuing.
Breakfast costs 25 euros pp.
No room service provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarLan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I found the Hotel BLOOM! to be quite a fun hotel. I thought the decor was nice, the rooms were very spacious and CLEAN. The bathroom was also very large. It was only a 20 minute walk into the restaurant and bar area. I did not think the neighborhood was great but for the price of the hotel I thought we really landed on a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights on business, one of the best rates in town for a quality hotel, the only downside is its location, a 20min walk or similar multi tram ride. It is convenient for some of the Tram lines. breakfast at €25 is a bit steep as it wasn't in my rate.
Lovely big room, clean and reasonably quiet given busy street outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Traveling on business for the first time in Brussels, and chose this for an overnight stay, primarily since it was close to the client. Generally, the facilities are fresh and bright, meeting my expectations of a no-fuss, efficient modern hotel. The exception, a good one, is the bar 'hang-out' area with great facilities. On the other hand, it's not really close to the centre if you're sight seeing. But I hear Brussels is not great for hotels, so this may be fantastic by comparison, just not by my experience of small to medium business hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Property: Hotel BLOOM!
Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing