We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Siru
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$93
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$113
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
$79
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
37
138
176
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
138
176
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationrailway stationshopping mallmanneken pisminute walknice hotelplace rogiercleaning staffshort staywardrobebelgiumnoord
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 442 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My daughter found this place on hotels.com for €55 a night in city centre Brussels. I was skeptical when she told me she booked it and I read the reviews on Trip Advisors and it didn't review well so we were prepared for poor conditions and the hotel didn't disappoint. From the lobby to the rooms. I looked at the Crowne Plaza with was just across the plaza from this place and for just € 25 more you can get such a better room. Needless to say we went to the Crowne Plaza instead. We couldn't get our money back because of the way she booked it so she chalked it up to a lesson learned.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Ionnie m,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Siru.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay and we sincerely regret that things happened like this.
We can assure you that your feedback will seriously be taken into consideration so that further action can be completed in order to improve the quality of our hotel.

Despite your disappointment, we hope that you will give us the chance, during a next stay at Hotel Siru, to prove you that we take actions in order to deliver a better service quality.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is located at a not very good reigion, there sex shops at the same street, althought there is a number of bigger hotels near by. You have to change lines at the metro if you want to go to the centre of the city and the EU buildings.
The rooms are quite clean, small ,basic and all the hotel has astrange smell. On the other hand there is good wi- fi and excellent bteakfast for a 3 stars hotel. I wouldn't choose it again if a had an option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 331_Katerina331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, Directeur général at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear 331Katerina331,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Hotel Siru.

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of you room and our full American buffet with fresh juices, hot and cold dishes, a large variety of bread and pastries. Indeed, you have Free Wifi throughout hotel so you can work or just relaxing yourself.

The Hotel Siru is just near the Rogier metro station and very close to the North train station, so you have an easy access to the public transports.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Travelled here within a group. The hotel is lovely downstairs. The rooms are qwerky and basic. The hotel is in a perfect location for shops, bars and tourism. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in a good location with basic but everything you need. This is the place. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulouBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear loulouBlackPool,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your encouraging comments give us more motivation to maintain our efforts and improve our service in order to offer you the best stay possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I thought this hotel sounded cute and it was cheap but it turned out to be a nightmare. The rooms are dirty. I got a verruca from using a shower that hadn't been cleaned properly. The staff are rude and surly and if you have a problem they act like are the one that has done something wrong. It is not safe to leave any of your valuables here either and the staff are apathetic about customer service. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Joan W,

We would like to thank you for the time and your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Siru

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and it is with a great attention that we have taken into consideration your comments. Be certain that all information have been forwarded to the concerned department.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Brussels and show you what Hotel Siru can really offer.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is very close to the station Bruxelles North, closely located to some other hotels and 15 minutes away from the city center (Grand Place). The room I had was rather small but still ok. I missed a stand for the suitcase (ok, difficult in small rooms), some more power outlets and a hair dryer. The interior was modern, the bed was large, the bathroom and the room were clean and there was a flat screen TV and a (small) writing desk. WiFi was included. Breakfast buffet is ok. Personnel is friendly but also quick in solving their tasks and not spending too much time on a guest. As also mentioned by others... the lift is not very fast and the windows do not close completely (there is some noise but also some fresh air). Compared with other hotels for that price I've had in Bruxelles... this one is a rather good choice.

Room Tip: fourth floor and above is ok
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Hotel Siru, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear he-H767,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location two steps away from the Grand Place, the room and its cleanliness and our services.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Siru to others and for trusting us to host your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews